Skip to Content

College of Engineering and Computing

  • Alumni, students and faculty pose together at the 2019 Scholar Donor Luncheon

    Join Now

    Any gift of $1,000 or more places you in the Dean's Circle.


Dean's Circle

The Dean’s Circle is a recognition society for all unrestricted gifts of $1,000 or more to the College of Engineering and Computing and its departments. As the College’s leadership annual giving program, the Dean’s Circle provides resources that support the college’s highest priorities.

A shared gift, a shared vision

Your gift to the Dean’s Circle helps the CEC address its greatest needs including financial aid, recruiting and retaining exceptional and diverse faculty, enhancing student academic and professional experiences, support for cutting edge research that promotes academic excellence and addresses societal challenges both locally and globally, and creating world-class facilities that are necessary for all of the above.

Your support has an enormous impact on our ability to cultivate the environment of learning, innovation and discovery where students can excel and grow. The Dean’s Circle provides the necessary resources to enrich the CEC experience, expand groundbreaking research and realize the college’s tremendous potential.

2019 Dean’s Circle Donors

The College of Engineering and Computing gratefully acknowledges members of the Dean’s Circle for their gifts. Dean’s Circle donors are crucial to our ongoing goals to offer the best educational opportunities to our students. Thank you for all you do to engineer a brighter future.

American Zinc Recycling
Anita Borg Institute
Boeing Company
Central Carolina Community Foundation
Columbia Fluid System Technologies, L.L.C.
Columbia Sailing Club
Community Foundation of Central Savannah River Area
Compact Membrane Systems, Inc.
Correlated Solutions, Inc.
Dominion Energy Carolina Gas Services, Inc.
Dominion Energy Charitable Foundation
Duracell, Inc.
EaglePicher Medical Power, LLC
Eastman Foundation
Electric Power Research Institute
Emera Technologies, LLC
ExxonMobil Foundation
ExxonMobil Upstream Research Company
EzDi, Inc
Fluor Corporation
Ford Motor Company
General Motors
Global Technology Connection, Inc.
Golder Associates Ltd.
Greenville Health System
Gulfstream Aerospace Corp
IBM Corporation
Ingersoll Machine Tools, Inc.
Lockheed Martin Corporation
Michelin North America, Inc.
Nephron Pharmaceuticals Corporation
Nuvera Fuel Cells
SAE International
Samsung Electronics Co., Ltd.
Samsung Home Electronics America
Schlumberger Foundation Inc.
Shaw Industries Group, Inc.
Shell Oil Company Foundation
South Carolina Research Authority
Storey Foundation, Inc.
Swearingen Foundation
Texas Instruments Foundation
The National GEM Consortium
Toray Advanced Composites
Toray Industries (America), Inc.
Transportation Technology Center, Inc.
University Industry/University Cooperative Research Center
Various Commercial Sources
W. L. Gore & Associates Inc
Wells Fargo & Company
Zilber Family Foundation

Mr. and Mrs. James Addison
Dr. John Angelos and Dr. Melanie Chin
Mr. and Mrs. James Atkinson, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. John Barnhill
Mr. Timothy Barnhill
Mr. James Barton
Mr. and Mrs. Richard Barton
Ms. Christina Batts
LTC and Mrs. Gerald C. Bauknight, USAF (Ret.)
Mr. and Mrs. Dale Bennett
Mr. and Mrs. James T. Bessant
Mr. and Mrs. Zoher Bharmal
Mr. and Mrs. Joe D. Bickley
Ms. Sharnita Blake
Mr. and Mrs. Jeffrey C. Blohm
Dr. and Mrs. Robert G. Brookshire
Dr. Opal F. Brown and Dr. Harry K. McMillan
Dr. Duncan A. Buell
Mr. Clifton J. Burnett
Mr. and Mrs. Lewis M. Caswell
Mr. and Mrs. Jimmy Chao
Dr. Peng Cheng
Ms. Rozena Byrd Dendy
Ms. Cynthia Ann Dreher
Mr. and Mrs. Edward D. Easterlin
Ms. Elizabeth E. Endler and Mr. Gary J. Wells
Mr. and Mrs. Larry M. Ernst
Mr. Wade F. Fisher
Dr. and Mrs. Joseph H. Gibbons
Mr. and Mrs. Dean A. Gissendanner
Mrs. Ina Arlean Holbrook Graves
Mr. Alexander Haag
Mr. and Mrs. Charles W. Haggard
Mr. and Mrs. Ralph B. Haggard
Mr. Robert C. Helfer
Mr. Robert Herring
Mr. and Mrs. Matthew Hodge
Ms. Amanda Hutchinson
Mr. and Mrs. Salvatore J. Iannotti, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. Jeffrey Iaukea
Mrs. Sherrill A. Inabinet
Mr. Haifeng Max Li
Dr. Chuan Lin
Mr. James E. Lippard
Dr. and Mrs. Alvaro Lopez
Mrs. Krista Marks and Dr. R. Brent Milne
Mrs. Cherryl Matthews
Mr. Jason McCune
Mr. and Mrs. James U. McDaniel
Mr. and Mrs. J. Emrys McMahon
Mr. and Mrs. Jim Moore
Dr. Melissa A. Moss
Dr. Alex A. Pappas and  Dr. Ann W. Maners
Mr. and Mrs. Paul H. Pinson, Jr.
Mr. Thomas F. Powers, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. Thomas F. Powers, Sr.
Mr. and Mrs. Michael J. Ransford
Mr. and Mrs. Everett H. Reynolds
Mr. Scott D. Rhodes and Mr. Glen Troiano
Mr. Michael Richey
Mr. and Mrs. H. N. Ritter III
Mrs. Barbara Rusinko
Mr. and Mrs. Daniel S. Sanders, Sr.
Mr. and Mrs. Russell J. Schwartz
Mr. and Mrs. Michael G. Shalosky
Mr. and Mrs. Jeffrey Siirola
Ms. Marva A. Smalls
Mr. and Mrs. John C. Snowden
Dr. and Mrs. Eugene Steadman, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. Barry Langley Storey
Dr. Venkat R. Subramanian
Mr. and Mrs. James R. Summey, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. Cunningham P. Thomas, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. Alfred C. Tollison, Jr.
Mr. James H. Wallace, Jr.
Mrs. Michelle Wang and Mr. Rui Cao
Mr. J. David Waugh
Dr. Ralph White and Dr. Marjorie White
Mrs. Barbara Whye


Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.