Skip to Content

Darla Moore School of Business


Fixed Income and Financial Institutions Conference

The Annual Fixed Income and Financial Institutions Conference is a one-and-a-half-day conference featuring research in the area of fixed income and financial institutions. Our goal is to provide a setting for in-depth discussion on important issues among top researchers in the area. Register to attend the 2021 conference.

View the 2021 conference agenda [PDF]

Past conference agendas:

Speaker Series

Each year, we invite noted scholars to present current research to faculty and students. This exposes our community not only to new ideas, but also to other methods of approach. Below is a list of scholars who have presented research projects to us over the past decade:

  • Christoph Herpfer, Emory University, Oct. 9
  • Itzhak Ben-David, Ohio State University, Oct. 16
  • Baolian Wang, University of Florida, Nov. 6
  • Samuel M. Hartzmark, University of Chicago, Nov. 13
  • Tuomas Tomunen, Boston College, December 4
  • Ronnie Sadka, Boston College, February 26
  • Jarrad Harford, University of Washington, March 12
  • Lin Peng, Baruch College, March 26
  • Michael S. Weisbach, Ohio State University, April 2
  • Alex Edmans, London Business School, April 9
  • Tingting Liu, Iowa State University, April 23
  • Paul Irvine, Texas Christian University, April 30
  • Ji-Woong Chung, Emory University-Visiting, Korea University Business School, Sept. 20
  • Weiling Liu, Northeastern University, Oct. 18
  • Jonathan Karpoff, University of Washington, Nov. 13
  • Kenneth Ahern, University of Southern California, Dec. 6
  • Laura Starks, University of Texas-Austin, Feb. 28
  • Benjamin Collier, Temple University, Mar. 6
  • Wayne Ferson, University of Southern California, Sept. 28
  • Robert Stambaugh, University of Pennsylvania, Oct. 26
  • Shan Ge, New York University, Nov. 9
  • Pavel Savor, DePaul University, Nov. 30
  • Itay Goldstein, University of Pennsylvania, Feb. 1
  • Kewei Hou, Ohio State University, Feb. 20
  • David Mauer, University of North Carolina-Charlotte, Aug. 25
  • Selale Tuzel, University of Southern California, Sept. 1
  • Alex Hsu, Georgia Tech, Sept. 8
  • Elena Loutskina, University of Virginia, Sept. 29
  • Mitchell Petersen, Northwestern University, Oct. 27
  • Motohiro Yogo, Princeton University, Dec. 1
  • Lucy Chernykh, Clemson University, Dec. 8
  • Huseyin Gulen, Purdue University, March 2 (joint with international business)
  • Michelle Lowry, Drexel University, April 6
  • Neng Wang, Columbia University
  • Gerard Hoberg, University of Southern California
  • Viral Acharya, New York University
  • Manuel Adelino, Duke University
  • Justin Murfin, Yale University
  • Lauren Cohen, Harvard University
  • Richard Rosen, Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago
  • Karl Diether, Brigham Young University
  • Jeffrey Pontiff, Boston College
  • Thomas Chemmanur, Boston College
  • Po-Hsuan Hsu, University of Hong Kong
  •  Stuart Gillan, University of Georgia
  • Alice Bonaime, University of Kentucky
  • Nishant Dass, Georgia Tech University
  • Kathleen Hanley, University of Maryland
  • David McLean, University of Alberta (joint with International Business)
  • Alexander Barinov, University of Georgia
  • Deming Wu, Office of the Comptroller of Currency
  • Michael Roberts, University of Pennsylvania
  •  Tao Shu, University of Georgia
  • Christa Bouwman, Case Western Reserve University
  • Kee-Hong Bae, York University (joint with International Business)
  • Motohiro Yogo, Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis
  • Fei Xie, Clemson University
  • Greg Nini, University of Pennsylvania
  • Jie "Jack" He, University of Georgia
  • Chris Kirby, University of North Carolina-Charlotte
  • Kai Li, University of British Columbia (joint with International Business)
  • Mara Faccio, Purdue University (joint with International Business)
  • Avanidhar Subrahmanyam, UCLA
  • Sudheer Chava, Georgia State University
  • George Zanhani, Georgia State University
  • Chip Ryan, Georgia State University
  • Matthew Billett, Indiana University
  • Dolly King, University of North Carolina-Charlotte
  • Jayant Kale, Georgia State University
  • Michael Roberts, University of Pennsylvania
  • Tarun Chordia, Emory University
  • Evren Örs, HEC Paris
  •  David Chapman, Boston College
  • Simon Gervais, Duke University
  • Amy Dittmar, University of Michigan
  • Igor Osobov, Georgia State University
  • Abdullah Yavas, University of Wisconsin


Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.