Skip to Content

All University of South Carolina system institutions will be closed through the end of the spring semester. Columbia campus virtual instruction will continue through the end of the Summer II semester (Aug 1). Details can be found on the coronavirus landing page.

Arnold School of Public Health

Faculty And Staff

FACULTY  
NAME CONTACT
Charley Adams, Ph.D., CCC-SLP
Clinical Assistant Professor
e-mail: cfadams@mailbox.sc.edu
phone: (803) 777-2605
Jamy C. Archer, M.S.
Clinical Instructor
e-mail: jcarcher@mailbox.sc.edu
phone: (803) 777-1734
Beth McCall
Clinical Assistant Professor
Cochlear Implant Team
e-mail: HulveyBI@mailbox.sc.edu
phone: (803) 777-1698
Nikki Burrows, Au.D.
Clinical Assistant Professor
Cochlear Implant Team
e-mail: herrod@mailbox.sc.edu
phone: (803) 777-2669
Gina Crosby-Quinatoa, MSP, CCC-SLP
Senior Instructor
Hispanic Initiative
e-mail: crosbye@mailbox.sc.edu
phone: (803) 777-2671
Angela N. McLeod, Ph.D.
Clinical Assistant Professor
e-mail:mcleodan@mailbox.sc.edu
phone: (803) 777-2660
Crystal A. Murphree-Holden
Clinical Instructor
Director of Distance Education
e-mail: cmholden@sc.edu
phone: (803) 777-1170
Juliana O. Miller, M.S., CCC-SLP
Clinical Instructor
External Practicum Coordinator
e-mail: miller39@mailbox.sc.edu
phone: (803) 777-2628
Sarah Scarborough, MS, CCC-SLP
Clinical Instructor
e-mail: scarbosc@mailbox.sc.edu
phone: (803) 777-2622
Dakota Sharp, AuD, CCC-A
Clinical Assistant Professor
Coordinator, Cochlear Implant Team
e-mail: Ds24@mailbox.sc.edu
phone: (803)-777-1698
Danielle Varnedoe, M.A., CCC-SLP
Senior Clinical Instructor
Director, USC Speech & Hearing Research Center
e-mail: daniell@mailbox.sc.edu 
phone: (803) 777-2629
   
CLINICAL/RESEARCH CONSULTANTS  
NAME CONTACT
Suzanne M. Adlof, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
SCROLL Lab: South Carolina Research on Language and Literacy
e-mail: sadlof@mailbox.sc.edu
phone: (803) 777-4822
Kenn Apel, Ph.D.
ASHA Fellow
Professor and Chair
Director, Knowledge of Orthographic Learning Lab (KOOL2)
email: kennapel@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-8114
Lisa Fitton, Ph.D., CCC-SLP
Assistant Professor
LDDL Lab: Literacy Development among Diverse Learners

email: FITTONL@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-5050

Jessica Klusek, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
e-mail: klusek@mailbox.sc.edu
803-777-5049
Daniel Fogerty, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Director, Speech Perception Laboratory
e-mail: dfogerty@mailbox.sc.edu
803-777-6050
Julius Fridriksson, Ph.D.
Professor
Director, Aphasia Laboratory
e-mail: jfridrik@sc.edu
(803) 777-5931
Allen A. Montgomery, Ph.D.
ASHA Fellow
Research Professor
Ph.D. Program Coordinator
e-mail:amontgom@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-3083
Krystal L. Werfel, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
803-777-5052
   
STAFF  
NAME CONTACT
Judy Morris
Billing and Admissions Assistant
e-mail: jcmorris@mailbox.sc.edu
phone: (803) 777-2019
Kathryn Burnette
Scheduling Coordinator and Administrative Specialist
e-mail: lohmank@mailbox.sc.edu
phone: (803) 777-2724
Carrie Hendrix 
Business Manager
USC Speech & Hearing Research Center
e-mail: chendrix@mailbox.sc.edu
phone: (803) 777-2630
Karen Lopez
Receptionist
e-mail: kl30@mailbox.sc.edu
phone: (803) 777-2717

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©