Skip to Content

Student Affairs and Academic Support


Professional Development Team

The Professional Development Program is coordinated by a team of employees from offices and departments across Student Affairs and Academic Support. Together, they are responsible for developing programs that meet the needs of staff at every career level and for producing events for audiences of 10 to 400.

Jabari Bodrick, Co-chair

Title: Assistant Director of Service Learning and Community Engagement, Leadership and Service Center
Email: bodricjt@mailbox.sc.edu


Leena Holt, Co-chair

Title: Assistant Director for South Campus, Department of Housing and Student Development
Email: Lkholt@mailbox.sc.edu


Nicole Belinsky, Student Personnel Association Representative

Title: Graduate Assistant, Student Conduct and Academic Integrity
Email: nicolemb@mailbox.sc.edu


Megan Colascione

Title: Assistant to the Associate Vice President, Department of Student Life
Email: dennymc@mailbox.sc.edu


Steve Curtright

Title: Associate Director, Fraternity and Sorority Life
Email: curtrist@mailbox.sc.edu


Grace Day

Title: Graduate Assistant for Communications, Division of Student Affairs and Academic Support
Email: gd3@mailbox.sc.edu


Hayley Efland

Title: Assistant Director of Student Engagement, Office of Sustainability
Email: efland@sc.edu


Demetrius Harris

Title: Senior Assistant Director, Office of Student Financial Aid and Scholarships
Email: dharris@mailbox.sc.edu


Katherine Hilson

Title: Assistant Director, Undergraduate Admissions
Email: Hilsonk@mailbox.sc.edu


Holly Johnson

Title: Career Development Coach, Career Center
Email: JOHN2493@mailbox.sc.edu


Christina Jones

Title: Triage & Referral Coordinator/Counselor, Student Health  Services
Email: jonesc2@mailbox.sc.edu


Alex Jordan

Title: Financial Aid Counselor, Office of Student Financial Aid and Scholarships
Email: atjordan@mailbox.sc.edu


Lauren Lipinoga

Title: Coordinator of Financial Literacy, Student Success Center
Email: lipinoga@mailbox.sc.edu


Jimmy McClellan

Title: Residence Life Coordinator for Honors Residence, Housing and Student Development
Email: JAMESMCC@mailbox.sc.edu


Paige McKeown              

Title: First Year Academic Advisor, Darla Moore School of Business Undergraduate Division/University Advising Center
Email: mckeownp@mailbox.sc.edu


Bethany Naser

Title: Director of New Student Orientation
Email: naser@mailbox.sc.edu


Lauren Martini Olson

Title: Associate Director of Campus Recreation
Email: martini@mailbox.sc.edu


Brittney Vereen

Title: Degree Audit Coordinator, Office of the University Registrar
Email: bvereen@mailbox.sc.edu