skip navigation
usc home contact us get involved events projects and exhibits publications keepsakes history timeline leadership bicentennial home
Educational Outreach Committee.gif
bicentennial committees
academic events
alumni events
athletic events
educational outreach
history and remembrance
public events
publications and promotions
student events
Committee Chair Katherine M. Hubbard.jpg

T.gifhe Educational Outreach Committee looks forward to celebrating the Bicentennial by sharing our enthusiasm for USC and higher education with students all over the state. We believe that higher education is truly a vehicle for making dreams come true. What better way to share this message than through USC alumni and other volunteers working with middle school students all over South Carolina, and through a special bicentennial writing contest for elementary, middle and high school students! We hope to open students' eyes and expand their horizons as they learn about the University of South Carolina, past and present. We want students to dream about their futures and realize that higher education and USC can make their dreams a reality.

Committee Members.gif
Ms. Kay Barlow
Central Midlands School-to-Work Partnership

Mr. Terry Carter
USC Student

The Honorable Holly Cork
South Carolina Senate

Ms. Kim Dickerson
USC Student

Ms. Karen Horne
SC Department of Education

Mrs. Kappy Hubbard (Chair)

Mr. Michael L. Jinnette
USC Undergraduate Admissions

Mrs. Ann Juk

Dr. Milton Kimpson
The PEL Group

Dr. Craig Kridel
USC Department of Educational Psychology

Ms. Virginia Lacy
Satchel Ford Elementary School

Ms. Caroline Lindler
SC Department of Education

Dr. Frederic J. Medway
USC College of Education

Ms. Camille Nairn
SC Department of Education

Mrs. Norma C. Palms

Ms. Marie-Louise Ramsdale
First Steps Program–
Office of the Governor

Dr. David Rembert
USC Department of Biological Sciences

Dr. Peter C. Sederberg
USC Honors College

Ms. Donna Traywick

Dr. Carolyn West
USC Regional Campuses and Continuing Education

Dr. Douglas F. Williams
USC Honors College

Mrs. Pat Wilson
SC Arts Commission Board