Go to USC home page USC Logo USC Union Academic Bulletin
UNIVERSITY OF SOUTH CAROLINA USC Union Bulletin Home
USC Union Academic Bulletin
The University
Admissions
Academic Regulations
Expenses
financial Aid & Scholarships
Academic Programs
Course Descriptions
Administration
Academic Calendar
USC  THIS SITE

updated January 2010

Academic Calendar

Spring Semester, 2010

Monday, January 11

 

 Classes begin

Friday, January 15

 Last day to register, change a schedule, or drop a course without a grade of W

 Monday, January 18

 

 Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Service Day (no classes)

 Monday, February 1

 

 Last day to apply for May graduation

Monday, February 22

 

 Last day to drop a course or withdraw without a grade of WF

 Sunday-Sunday, March 7-14

 

 Spring break--no classes

Monday, April 26

 

 Last day of classes

 Tuesday, April 27

 

 Reading day

Wednesday-Wednesday, April 28- May 5

 Final examinations

May Session, 2010

Monday, May 10

 

 Classes begin

Thursday, May 27

 

 Last day of classes

Friday, May 28

 Final examinations

Summer I, 2010

Monday, May 31

 

 Classes begin

Tuesday, June 15

Last day to apply for August graduation

Tuesday, June 29

 

 Last day of classes

Wednesday-Thursday, June 30- July 1

 Final examinations

Summer II, 2010

Tuesday, July 6

 

 Classes begin

Wednesday, August 4

 

 Last day of classes

Thursday-Friday, August 5-6

 

 Final examinations

Saturday, August 7

Commencement

Fall Semester, 2010

Thursday, August 19

 

 Classes begin

Wednesday, August 25

 Last day to register, change a schedule, or drop a course without a grade of W

Monday, September 6

 

Labor Day holiday--no classes

Thursday, September 9

 

Last day to apply for December graduation

 Thursday, October 7

 

Last day to drop a course or withdraw without a grade of WF

Thursday-Friday, October 14-15

 

Fall break--no classes (tentative)

Wednesday-Sunday, November 24-28

 

Thanksgiving holiday--no classes

 Friday, December 3

 

 Last day of classes

Saturday, December 4

 Reading day

Monday-Monday, December 6-13

 Final examinations

Monday, December 6

Commencement Exercises

RETURN TO TOP
USC LINKS: DIRECTORY MAP EVENTS VIP
SITE INFORMATION