Go to USC Homepage USC Logo Office of the Faculty Senate Logo
OFFICE OF THE PROVOST | FACULTY AND STAFF INFORMATION | COMMITTEE ON TENURE AND PROMOTION

Distributed Education Delivery Schedule
 
USC  THIS SITE
Palmetto College Campus Faculty Senate

Distributed Education Delivery (DED) Schedule

The Distributed Education Delivery (DED) Forms are now submitted electronically through the Academic Programs Proposal System (APPS) located at http://sc.edu/programproposal/index.shtml.

Please visit the Academic Programs website at http://www.sc.edu/provost/acadprog/index.shtml for further information.

No additional copies required

Fall 2015 dates for the Committee on Instructional Development (INDEV) meetings and proposal due dates:
  INDEV meeting, Wednesday, August 12 @ 1:10 p.m.
    - Proposals must be submitted online by 5:00 p.m., Wednesday, August 5.
- Approved proposals will be reported the Faculty Senate on September 9, 2015.
     
  INDEV meeting, Wednesday, September 2 @ 1:10 p.m.
    - Proposals must be submitted online by 5:00 p.m., Wednesday, August 26.
- Approved proposals will be reported to the Faculty Senate on October 7, 2015.
     
  INDEV meeting, Monday, October 5 @ 2:20 p.m.
    - Proposals must be submitted online by 5:00 p.m., Monday, September 28.
- Approved proposals will be reported to the Faculty Senate on November 4, 2015.
     
  INDEV meeting, Monday, November 2 @ 2:20 p.m.
    - Proposals must be submitted online by 5:00 p.m., Monday, October 26.
- Approved proposals will be reported to the Faculty Senate on December 2, 2015.

Spring 2016 dates for the Committee on Instructional Development (INDEV) meetings and proposal due dates: 
  INDEV meeting, Thursday, January 21 @ 2:50 p.m.
    - Proposals must be submitted online by 5:00 p.m., Monday, January 11
- Approved proposals will be reported the Faculty Senate on February 3, 2016. 
     
  INDEV meeting, Thursday, February 11 @ 2:50 p.m.
    - Proposals must be submitted online by 5:00 p.m., Monday, February 1
- Approved proposals will be reported to the Faculty Senate on March 2, 2016. 
     
  INDEV meeting, Thursday, March 3 @ 2:50 p.m. 
    - Proposals must be submitted online by 5:00 p.m., Monday, February 22
- Approved proposals will be reported to the Faculty Senate on April 6, 2016. 
     
  INDEV meeting, Thursday, March 24 @ 2:50 p.m. 
    - Proposals must be submitted online by 5:00 p.m., Monday, March 14
- Approved proposals will be reported to the Faculty Senate on June 1, 2016. 

Helpful Tools for Online Course Proposals

Contact Person Tena Crews, Chair (tcrews@hrsm.sc.edu)

 


General Faculty Meetings
The next General Faculty Meeting will be
Wednesday, September 7, 2016 at 2:00 pm
in the Law School Auditorium


Faculty Senate Meetings
The next Faculty Senate Meeting will be
Wednesday, June 1, 2016, at 3:00 pm
in the Law School Auditorium

This meeting will be made available by UTS Media Services via Live Video Streaming from the Meetings & Minutes page.





RETURN TO TOP
USC LINKS: DIRECTORY MAP EVENTS VIP
SITE INFORMATION