Go to USC Homepage USC Logo Office of the Faculty Senate Logo
OFFICE OF THE PROVOST | FACULTY AND STAFF INFORMATION | COMMITTEE ON TENURE AND PROMOTION

Distributed Education Delivery Schedule
 
USC  THIS SITE
Palmetto College Campus Faculty Senate

Faculty Senate Members
2017-2018

College of Arts and Sciences:

Aerospace Studies
Marc Langohr (2019) langohr@mailbox.sc.edu

Anthropology
Terry Weik (2018) weik@mailbox.sc.edu

Biological Sciences
Fabienne Poulain (2018) fpoulain@mailbox.sc.edu
Zhengquing Fu (2019) zfu@mailbox.sc.edu  
Robert Friedman (2020) bobf@biol.sc.edu
Deanna Smith (2020) deannasm@biol.sc.edu
Alan White (2020) arwhite@mailbox.sc.edu

Chemistry & Biochemistry
Chuanbing Tang (2019) tang4@mailbox.sc.edu
John Lavigne (2020) lavignjj@mailbox.sc.edu
F. Wayne Outten (2020) wayne.outten@mail.chem.sc.edu

Criminology and Criminal Justice
John Burrow (2019) burrowj@mailbox.sc.edu

English
Erik Doxtader (2018) doxtader@mainbox.sc.edu
Anne Gulick (2019) agulick@mailbox.sc.edu
Elaine Chun (2020) chune@mailbox.sc.edu
Jonathan Edwards (2020) edwardjj@mailbox.sc.edu
Michael Gavin (2020) mgavin@mailbox.sc.edu
Sara Schwebel (2020) schwebel@mailbox.sc.edu
Gretchen Woertendyke (2020) woertend@mailbox.sc.edu  

Geography
David Kneas (2018) kneas@mailbox.sc.edu
Diansheng Guo (2019) guod@mailbox.sc.edu

History
Saskia Coenen Snyder (2018) snydersc@mailbox.sc.edu
Patricia Sullivan (2018) psulliv@mailbox.sc.edu
Thomas Brown (2019) browntj@mailbox.sc.edu
Martine Jean (2019) jeanm@mailbox.sc.edu

Languages, Literatures, & Cultures
Alexandre Bonafos (2018) bonafos@mailbox.sc.edu
Amanda Dalola (2018) dalola@mailbox.sc.edu
Michael House (2019) housemk@mailbox.sc.edu
Alanna Breen (2020) breenam@mailbox.sc.edu
Ellen Brightwell (2020) brightek@mailbox.sc.edu
Aria Dal Molin (2020) dalmolin@mailbox.sc.edu

Mathematics
Sean Yee (2018) yeesp@mailbox.sc.edu
Jess Kass (2019) kassj@math.sc.edu
Alex Duncan (2020) duncan32@mailbox.sc.edu
Frank Thorne (2020) thornef@mailbox.sc.edu

Military Science (Army)
Keith Mixon (2019) kcmixon@mailbox.sc.edu

Naval Science
Douglas Walker (2019) walkerdh@mailbox.sc.edu

Philosophy
Anne Bezuidenhout (2020) annebez@mailbox.sc.edu
Heike Sefrin-Weis (2020) sefrinwe@mailbox.sc.edu

Physics & Astronomy
Steve Rodney (2020) rodneysa@mailbox.sc.edu
Matthias Schindler (2020) mschindl@mailbox.sc.edu
Yuriy Pershin (2020) pershin@physics.sc.edu

Political Science
Robert Oldendick (2018) roldendi@mailbox.sc.edu
John Hsieh (2020) jfhsieh0@mailbox.sc.edu

Psychology
Amit Almor (2019) almor@mailbox.sc.edu
Scott Decker (2019) sdecker@mailbox.sc.edu
Kathleen Kirasic (2020) kirasic@mailbox.sc.edu
Jennifer Vendemia (2020) vendemia@mailbox.sc.edu

Religious Studies
Elon Goldstein (2019) elongoldstein@sc.edu

Sociology
Jennifer Augustine (2019) augustjm@mailbox.sc.edu

Statistics
David Hitchcock (2020) Hitchcock@stat.sc.edu
Lianming Wang (2020) wang99@mailbox.sc.edu

Theatre & Dance
Stephanie Milling (2018) smilling@mailbox.sc.edu
Stan Brown (2019) stbrown@mailbox.sc.edu

School of the Earth, Ocean and Environment
Andrew Leier (2018) aleier@geol.sc.edu
Susan Lang (2020) langsq@mailbox.sc.edu

School of Visual Art& Design
Lauren Greenwald (2018) lgreenwa@mailbox.sc.edu
Anna House (2018) houseas@mailbox.sc.edu
Simon Tarr (2019) tarr@mailbox.sc.edu

Moore School of Business:

Mark Maltarich (2018) mark.maltarich@moore.sc.edu
Pelin Pekgun (2018) pelin.pekgun@moore.sc.edu
Ling Harris (2019) ling.harris@moore.sc.edu
Jason DeBacker (2019) jason.debacker@moore.sc.edu
Nichelle Carpenter (2020) Nichelle.carpenter@moore.sc.edu
Dongmei Li (2020) li378@mailbox.sc.edu
Chun-Hui Miao (2020) miao@moore.sc.edu
Christopher Summers (2020) summers7@mailbox.sc.edu
Christopher Yenkey (2020) cyenkey@moore.sc.edu

College of Education:

Ali Brian (2018) brianali@mailbox.sc.edu
Michael Seaman (2018) mseaman@mailbox.sc.edu
Toni Williams (2018) tmwilli2@sc.edu
James Kirylo (2019) kiryloja@mailbox.sc.edu
Susan Bon (2020) bons@mailbox.sc.edu
Daniella Cook (2020) cookda2@mailbox.sc.edu
Craig Kridel (2020) ckridel@mailbox.sc.edu
Bridget Miller (2020) btmiller@mailbox.sc.edu
Linda Nilges (2020) lnilges@mailbox.sc.edu
Katie Wolfe (2020) kmwolfe@mailbox.sc.edu 

College of Engineering and Computing:

Jason Bakos (2018) jbakos@cec.sc.edu
John Gerdes (2018) jgerdes@sc.edu
Michael Gower (2018) gowerrm@mailbox.sc.edu
Shamia Hoque (2018) hoques@cec.sc.edu
Jason O’Kane (2018) jokane@cec.sc.edu
Enrico Santi (2018) esanti00@engr.sc.edu
Mvs Chandrashekhar (2019) Chandra@mailbox.sc.edu
Sourav Banerjee (2019) banerjes@cec.sc.edu
Ehsan Jabbarzadeh (2019) jabbarza@cec.sc.edu
Joseph Flora (2020) flora@cec.sc.edu
Anthony Scopatz (2020) scopatz@cec.sc.edu

College of Hospitality, Retail & Sport Management:

Richard Southall (2018) southall@hrsm.sc.edu
Scott Smith (2019) ssmith1@mailbox.sc.edu
Sang-Eun Byun (2020) sbyun@mailbox.sc.edu
Vacant (2020)

Law School:

Tessa Davis (2018) davistes@law.sc.edu
Candle Wester (2018) westercm@mailbox.sc.edu
Bryant Walker Smith (2019) bryantws@law.sc.edu
Seth Stoughton (2019) swstough@law.sc.edu
Shelley Welton (2020) swelton@law.sc.edu
Jesse Cross (2020) jmcross@law.sc.edu

College of Information and Communications:

School of Journalism and Mass Communications:
Tara Mortensen (2019) taram@sc.edu
Denise McGill (2019) mcgilld@mailbox.sc.edu
Leigh Moscowitz (2019) moscowil@mailbox.sc.edu
Carmen Maye (2020) maye@mailbox.sc.edu           
Lisa Sisk (2020) siskl@mailbox.sc.edu

School of Library and Information Science
Vacant (2020)

School of Medicine:

Michy Kelly (2018) michy.kelly@uscmed.sc.edu
Pavel Ortinski (2018) pavel.ortinski@uscmed.sc.edu
Ann Ramsdell (2018) ann.ramsdell@uscmed.sc.edu
Tonya Colpitts (2019) tonya.colpitts@uscmed.sc.edu
Priyantha Herath (2019) herath@mailbox.sc.edu
Susan Wood (2019) susan.wood@uscmed.sc.edu
Carole Oskeritzian (2020) carole.oskeritzian@uscmed.sc.edu
Lucia Pirisi-Creek (2020) lucia.pirisi-creek@uscmed.sc.edu
Jay Potts (2020) jay.potts@uscmed.sc.edu
Traci Testerman (2020) testerma@mailbox.sc.edu

School of Music:

Daniel Sweaney (2018) dsweaney@mozart.sc.edu
Craig Butterfield (2019) cbutterfield@mozart.sc.edu
Cormac Cannon (2019) cormacc@mailbox.sc.edu
Mandy Fang (2019)    mfang@mozart.sc.edu
Ari Streisfeld (2020) astreisfeld@mozart.sc.edu

College of Nursing:

Nathaniel Bell (2018) nateb@mailbox.sc.edu
Phyllis Raynor (2019) raynorp@mailbox.sc.edu
Jennifer Hulett (2020) hulettj@mailbox.sc.edu
Abbas Tavakoli (2020) atavakol@mailbox.sc.edu
Karen Worthy (2020) kworthy0@mailbox.sc.edu

College of Pharmacy:

Phillip Buckhaults (2018)  buckhaul@sccp.sc.edu
P. Brandon Bookstaver (2019) bookstaver@sccp.sc.edu

School of Public Health:

Communication Sciences & Disorders
Krystal Werfel (2018) werfel@sc.edu
Charley Adams (2020) charley@sc.edu

Environmental Health Sciences
Mohammed Baalousha (2020) mbaalous@mailbox.sc.edu
Joe Jones (2020) jones7@mailbox.sc.edu

Epidemiology & Biostatistics
Jim Burch (2019) jbburch@sc.edu
Marco Geraci (2019) geraci@mailbox.sc.edu

Exercise Science
Glenn Weaver (2020) weaverrg@mailbox.sc.edu
Susan Yeargin (2020) syeargin@mailbox.sc.edu

Health Promotion, Education and Behavior
Courtney Monroe (2019) cmmonroe@mailbox.sc.edu
Heather Brandt (2020) hmbrand@mailbox.sc.edu

Health Services Policy & Management
Zaina Qureshi (2019) qureshiz@mailbox.sc.edu
Janelle Downing (2020) jdown@mailbox.sc.edu

Undergraduate Affairs
Sara Corwin (2020) corwins@mailbox.sc.edu

College of Social Work:

Nikki Wooten (2019) wootennr@mailbox.sc.edu
Bethany Bell (2020) bellb@mailbox.sc.edu

University Libraries:

Jessica Crouch (2018) jdcrouch@mailbox.sc.edu
Kathy Snediker (2018) snediker@mailbox.sc.edu
Jessica Harvey (2019) harveyj4@mailbox.sc.edu
Jen Wochner (2019) wochnerj@mailbox.sc.edu
Stacy Winchester (2020) winches2@mailbox.sc.edu

Regional Campuses:

Extended University
Julia Elliot (2018) jelliot@mailbox.sc.edu

Lancaster
Shemsi Alhaddad (2018) alhaddad@mailbox.sc.edu
Noni Bohonak (2018) NBohonak@mailbox.sc.edu
Elizabeth Easley (2019) easleyea@mailbox.sc.edu

Salkehatchie
Nicole Ramirez (2020) nicoler@mailbox.sc.edu
Fidele Ngwane (2020) ngwanef@mailbox.sc.edu

Sumter
Pearl Fernandes (2019) perfernan@uscsumter.edu
Wanda Fenimore (2020) fenimorw@uscsumter.edu
Hennie Van Bulck (2020) vanbulck@uscsumter.edu

Union
Avery Fouts (2020) foutsam@mailbox.sc.edu

USC Medicine - Greenville
Thomas Nathaniel (2019) nathanit@mailbox.sc.edu


General Faculty Meetings
The next General Faculty Meeting will be
Tuesday, May 1, 2018 at 2:00 pm
in the Gambrell Hall - Room 153


Faculty Senate Meetings
The next Faculty Senate Meeting will be
Wednesday, December 6, 2017 at 3:00 pm
in the Gambrell Hall - Room 153

This meeting will be made available by UTS Media Services via Live Video Streaming from the Meetings & Minutes page.





RETURN TO TOP
USC LINKS: DIRECTORY MAP EVENTS VIP
SITE INFORMATION