Skip to Content

The Cancer Prevention and Control Program


Faculty and Staff Directory

Faculty/Staff Name Title Secondary Title Phone Email Keywords Department
Faculty Adams, Swann A, PhD Associate Professor 803-576-5620 adamss@mailbox.sc.edu Epidemiology and Biostatistics
Faculty Armstead, Cheryl A, PhD Associate Professor 803-777-4721 armstead@mailbox.sc.edu Department of Psychology
Staff Beresford, Lynae, MS, RDN, LD Director, Columbia's Cooking 803-576-5690 lynaeb@mailbox.sc.edu Columbia's Cooking, DOLIU, Nutrition, Cancer Prevention Diet and Other Lifestyle Intervention Unit (DOLIU)
Faculty Brandt, Heather M, PhD Associate Professor 803-576-5649 hbrandt@sc.edu Health Promotion, Education and Behavior
Faculty Burch, Jim, PhD Associate Professor 803-576-5659 burch@mailbox.sc.edu Epidemiology and Biostatistics
Staff Davis, Lisa Program Coordinator 803-576-5613 ldavis@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Drayton, Ruby Program Coordinator 803-576-5669 draytonr@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Eberth, Jan Marie, PhD Assistant Professor 803-576-5770 jmeberth@mailbox.sc.edu Epidemiology and Biostatistics
Faculty Felder, Tisha Moniek, PhD, MSW Research Assistant Professor 803-777-9830 feldert@mailbox.sc.edu College of Nursing
Faculty Friedman, Daniela B, PhD Professor 803-576-5815 dfriedma@mailbox.sc.edu Department of Health Promotion, Education and Behavior
Staff Houston, Julia, MSW Administrative Coordinator 803-576-5666 houstojf@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Hurley, Thomas G, MS Senior Research Associate 803-576-5621 thurley@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Hébert, James R, ScD Director 803-576-5666 jhebert@mailbox.sc.edu Epidemiology and Biostatistics
Staff Khan, Samira, MSW Research Associate 803-576-5616 khans@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Seel, Jessica S. Project Coordinator 803-777-3190 jseel@mailbox.sc.edu Jessica Seel, Project Coordinator, Cancer Prevention and Control Program, The South Carolina Cancer Prevention and Control Research Network, SC-CPCRN, Department of Health Promotion, Education and Behavior Cancer Prevention and Control Program
Staff Sercy, Erica, MSPH Program Coordinator 803-576-5691 sercyet@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Shivappa, Nitin, PhD Researcher 803-777-1110 shivappa@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Steck, Susan E, PhD Associate Professor 803-576-5638 stecks@mailbox.sc.edu Epidemiology and Biostatistics
Faculty Wirth, Michael, PhD Research Assistant Professor 803-576-5646 wirthm@mailbox.sc.edu Epidemiology and Biostatistics