Skip to Content

Communications and Public Affairs


Staff Directory

Faculty/Staff Name Title Secondary Title Phone Email Keywords Department
Staff Addy, Kara Senior Integrated Communications Strategist 803-777-7549 addyk@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Ahyi, Elise Director of Strategic Partnerships 803-777-7548 eahyi@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Allen, Paul Marketing Technologist 803-777-7547 allenpt@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Ash, Carolyn Administrative Coordinator 803-777-3683 ashc@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Avant, Brandi Designer 803-777-3698 lariscyb@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Barnhill, Laurie User Experience Designer 803-777-0915 laurieb@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Belton, Michael Designer 803-777-5665 beltonmj@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Binette, Peggy Associate Director of Public Relations Senior News Writer 803-777-7704 peggy@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Brandhorst, Craig Senior Writer 803-777-3681 craigb1@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Brunelli, John Public Relations Specialist 803-777-3697 brunelli@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Burrack, Joshua Multimedia and Videography Coordinator 803-777-0138 burrackj@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Cook, Dan Content Strategist 803-777-7366 dancook@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Craft, Mary-Kathryn Communications Manager, College of Arts and Sciences 803-576-6195 craftm@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Crotts, Neal Content Management Specialist Quality Assurance Specialist crottsn@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff D'Haeseleer, Dana Events Promotion Coordinator 803-777-3691 ddhaesel@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Dyke, Katherine Integrated Communications Strategist 803-777-7544 kdyke@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Ettlemyer, Michael Communications Manager, Engineering and Computing 803-777-2576 ettlemye@cec.sc.edu
Staff Foxworth, Tiffany Director of Operations 803-777-7543 hfoxwort@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Gardner-Jones, Kathy Associate Director, Presidential Communications 803-777-4012 kgardner@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Harman, Thom Writer 803-777-7705 tharman0@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Harvey, Chip Web Information Architect 803-777-8585 charvey@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Hernandez, Amanda Writer 803-777-3078 hernan56@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Hickman, Wes Chief Communications Officer 803-777-7440 whickman@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Horn, Chris Director, Writers Group 803-777-3687 chorn@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Huggins, J.C. Director of Brand Strategy 803-777-2574 huggins@sc.edu
Staff Ivey, Page Digital Communications Coordinator 803-777-3085 pivey@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Jackson, Hope Business Analyst 803-777-1899 jacksohm@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Jackson, Nina Internal Communications 803-777-7648 jacksc1@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Kammerer, Laura Writer 803-777-4731 laurakam@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Lake, CJ Social Media Strategist 803-777-7709 lakecj2@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Massey, Kimberley Senior Designer 803-777-5013 klmassey@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff McPhail, Kathryn Communications Manager, Education 803-777-8841 mcphailk@cec.sc.edu
Staff Pearce, Larry Special Assistant for Special Projects 803-777-3696 lpearce@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Schmolze, Peter Web Developer 803-777-0046 schmolzp@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Sexton, Megan Writer 803-777-1421 msexton@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Spring, Melissa Director of Owned Media 803-777-0759 mspring@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Stensland, Jeff Director of Public Relations 803-777-3686 stenslan@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Strayer, Michael Director, Communications Resources 803-777-2246 michael@printing.sc.edu
Staff Truett, Kimberley Photographer 803-777-3627 ktruett@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Turner, Julie Web Content Writer 803-777-1716 turne292@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Turner, Karla Web Content Writer turnerK9@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Valentine, John Associate Director for Market Planning and Research 803-777-5039 johnv@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Waldrop, Melinda Writer 803-777-3685 melwal@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Wallace, Allen Communications Manager, HRSM 803-777-5667 wallacj7@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Wertz, Bob Associate Director of Visual Branding 803-777-2946 wertzr@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Wimberly, Brinnan Designer 803-777-7208 wimberbe@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Wuchenich, Kathy Executive Assistant and Business Manager 803-777-7440 wuchenkl@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Yancey, Alyssa Communications Manager, Medicine 803-216-3302 alyssa.yancey@uscmed.sc.edu