Skip to Content

Department of History


Our People

Learn more about the faculty and staff of the Department of History or contact us.

Faculty/StaffNameTitleSecondary TitlePhoneEmailKeywordsTags
Faculty Ames, Christine Caldwell Department Chair 803-777-2734 amesc@sc.edu History
Staff Atkinson, Ron Atkinson.uganda@gmail.com History
Staff Augustinos, Gerasimos augustg@mailbox.sc.edu History
Staff Basil, John D. basil@mailbox.sc.edu History
Faculty Berns, Andrew Assistant Professor 803-777-4216 aberns@mailbox.sc.edu Jewish Studies,History
Faculty Brown, Chuck Information Resource Consultant 803-777-9125 Cebrown@mailbox.sc.edu History
Faculty Brown, Thomas J. Professor 803-777-2341 TJBrown@sc.edu History
Staff Callahan, Abby Business Manager 803-777-4503 CallahAP@mailbox.sc.edu History
Faculty Carter, Dan T. History
Faculty Childs, Matt D. Associate Professor Director Graduate Studies Program 803-777-3189 childsmd@sc.edu History
Faculty Clements, Kendrick A. clements@mailbox.sc.edu History
Faculty Donaldson, Bobby J. Associate Professor 803-777-6282 BDonaldson@sc.edu History
Faculty Doyle, Don H. Emeritus Faculty 803-777-6068 don.doyle@sc.edu History
Faculty Edgar, Walter w.edgar@sc.edu History
Faculty Edwards, Kathryn Professor 803-777-7326 kathrynedwards@sc.edu History
Faculty Elfenbein, Jessica Professor 803-777-3282 jessicae@mailbox.sc.edu History
Faculty Ford, Lacy K., Jr. Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences Professor 803-777-9939 Ford@mailbox.sc.edu College of Arts and Sciences,History
Faculty Germany, Kent Associate Professor Director Undergraduate Studies Program 803-777-9587 Germany@sc.edu History
Faculty Grace, Josh Assistant Professor 803-777-2679 gracejr@mailbox.sc.edu History
Faculty Harrison, Carol E. Professor 803-777-6107 ceharris@mailbox.sc.edu History
Faculty Hendricks, Wanda A. Professor 803-777-2184 HendricW@mailbox.sc.edu History
Faculty Holton, Woody Professor 803-777-7611 aholton@mailbox.sc.edu History
Faculty Jean, Martine Assistant Professor 803-777-4205 jeanM@mailbox.sc.edu History
Faculty Johnson, Paul E. pejohnson757@gmail.com History
Faculty Kinzley, W. Dean Dean-Kinzley@SC.EDU History
Faculty Kross, Jessica kross@mailbox.sc.edu History
Faculty Kuenzli, E. Gabrielle Assistant Professor 803-777-2872 kuenzli@sc.edu History
Faculty Lekan, Thomas Associate Professor, History Associate Professor, Earth, Ocean & Environment 803-777-5928 lekan@sc.edu Academic Advisors,Environment and Sustainability,History,Earth Ocean and Environment
Faculty Littlefield, Daniel C. Professor 803-777-0810 LittleDC@mailbox.sc.edu History
Faculty Littlefield, Valinda Director of African American Studies Associate Professor 803-777-7248 LittleVW@mailbox.sc.edu African American Studies,History
Faculty MacKenzie, S. P. Professor 803-777-5195 Simon-Mackenzie@sc.edu History
Faculty Marsh, Allison Associate Professor 803-777-0041 MarshA@mailbox.sc.edu History
Faculty Maskiell, Nicole Assistant Professor 803-777-5195 Maskiell@mailbox.sc.edu History
Staff Mcnamara, Tyler Undergraduate Student Advisor 803-576-5512 Mcnamart@mailbox.sc.edu History
Faculty Melvin-Koushki, Matthew Assistant Professor 803-777-2905 mmelvink@sc.edu History
Faculty Miller, Page Putnam millerpp@gwm.sc.edu History
Faculty Milteer, Warren 803-777-5195 Milteer@mailbox.sc.edu History
Faculty November, Joseph A. Associate Professor 803-777-5152 november@sc.edu History
Faculty Osokina, Elena Professor 803-777-4578 osokina@mailbox.sc.edu History
Faculty Patel, Dinyar Assistant Professor 803-777-5195 Pateldi@mailbox.sc.edu History
Faculty Patterson, Robert B. pattsn@mailbox.sc.edu History
Faculty Perkins, Kenneth J. perkins@mailbox.sc.edu History
Faculty Peters, Kenneth E. peters@gwm.sc.edu History
Staff Pou, Jay Director of Student Services 803-777-4492 Pouj@mailbox.sc.edu History
Faculty Scardaville, Michael scardavm@mailbox.sc.edu History
Faculty Schor, Adam M. Associate Professor 803-777-1690 schor@mailbox.sc.edu History
Faculty Schulz, Constance B. schulz@mailbox.sc.edu History
Faculty Sklaroff, Lauren Associate Professor 803-576-5817 sklaroff@mailbox.sc.edu History
Faculty Smith, Mark M. Carolina Distinguished Professor of History 803-777-6362 Mark-Smith@sc.edu History
Faculty Smith, Michael S. smithm@mailbox.sc.edu History
Faculty Snyder, David J. Senior Lecturer U.S. Foreign Relations 803-777-6394 DJSnyder1@sc.edu History
Faculty Snyder, Saskia Coenen Associate Professor 803-777-7472 SaskiaCS@sc.edu Jewish Studies,Walker Institute,History
Faculty Spruill, Marjorie J. Professor 803-777-2927 marjorie.spruill@sc.edu History
Faculty Sullivan, Patricia A. Professor 803-777-2766 drew.foster02@gmail.com History
Faculty Synnott, Marcia G. synnott@mailbox.sc.edu History
Faculty Terrill, Thomas E. terrill@mailbox.sc.edu History
Staff Vann, Lori Department Coordinator 803-777-5195 Vannl@mailbox.sc.edu History
Faculty Weir, Robert M. weir@mailbox.sc.edu History
Faculty Weyeneth, Robert R. Professor 803-777-6398 weyeneth@sc.edu History
Faculty Wilder, Colin Assistant Professor Co-Director of the Center for Digital Humanities 803-777-5195 Wildercf@mailbox.sc.edu History
Faculty Wilson, Clyde N. History
Faculty Wu, Yulian Assistant Professor 803-777-5195 YuWu@mailbox.sc.edu History