Skip to Content

College of Education


Faculty and Staff Directory

Faculty/Staff Name Title Secondary Title Phone Email Keywords
Staff Aboyan, Laura Program Coordinator 803-777-3031 aboyan@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Allen, Eliza G., Ph.D. Assistant Professor 803-777-3077 allenel1@mailbox.sc.edu Eliza Allen, Eliza G. Allen
Faculty Anders, Allison D., Ph.D. Assistant Professor 803-777-0521 aanders@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Anderson, Christian, Ph.D. Associate Professor 803-777-6702 anders77@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Avinger, Sandra M. Instructor 803-777-2489 avingers@mailbox.sc.edu Sandra M. Avinger
Staff Bailey, Donna Administrative Assistant 803-777-0340 baileyb@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Baker, Hannah Research Associate / WIN Projector Coordinator 803-777-0340 hbaker@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Baum, Angela C., Ph.D. Associate Professor of Early Childhood Education 803-777-4947 bauma@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Beamer , Janelle Director of Public Information & Events, South Carolina Program for Infant/Toddler Care 803-777-2109 jbeamer@sc.edu
Staff Bell, Queenie Administrative Coordinator 803-777-6585 bellq@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Bon, Susan C., J.D.,Ph.D. Associate Professor and Higher Education Program Coordinator Affiliate Professor, University of South Carolina School of Law 803-777-2907 bons@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Boutte, Gloria Swindler, Ph.D. Professor 803-777-2018 gsboutte@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Brant, Cathy A. R., Ph.D. Assistant Professor 803-777-2672 brantca@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Brian, Ali S. , Ph.D. Assistant Professor 803-777-3101 brianali@mailbox.sc.edu Ali S. Brian, Ali Brian
Staff Brooks, Lauren Administrative Coordinator 803-777-7887 brooksle@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Brown, Kara D., Ph.D. Associate Professor 803-777-0629 brownk25@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Brown, Lauren Academic Advisor 803-777-5531 brownlw@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Brown, William H., Ph.D. Professor and South Carolina Policy Fellow; Affiliated Faculty, Children’s Physical Activity Research Group at the Arnold School of Public Health at the University of South Carolina; and Affiliated Faculty, Research Consortium on Children and Families at the University of South Carolina 803-777-5743 bbrown@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Bryan, Nathaniel, Ed.D. Clinical Assistant Professor 803-777-2595 BRYANN@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Buchheister, Kelley, Ph.D. Assistant Professor of Early Childhood Education, Mathematics Education 803-777-5278 buchheis@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Burgin, Bryan Director of Conferences and Events 803-777-9448 Bryanb@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Campbell, Karen Project Manager 803-777-2883 campb237@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Carlson, Ryan G., Ph.D. Assistant Professor Counselor Education 803-777-2889 rcarlson@sc.edu
Faculty Carnes, G. Nathan Associate Professor 803-777-4868 ncarnes@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Carrico, Nicole Director of Communications 803-777-8842 carrico@sc.edu
Faculty Chaddock, Katherine Carolina Trustee Professor 803-777-6236 chaddock@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Chaplin, Paul, M.Ed. Clinical Senior Instructor 803-777-6232 chaplinp@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Christle, Christine, Ph.D. Associate Professor 803-777-2922 christle@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Cook, Daniella Ann, Ph.D. Assistant Professor Program Coordinator - Secondary Social Studies 803-777-8076 cookda2@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Cook, Marie Administrative Manager 803-777-3069 cookm@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Cox, Edward Phillip, Ed.D. Associate Professor 803-777-3089 coxep@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Crews, Moody, Ph.D. Clinical Assistant Professor Counselor Education 803-777-0390 crewsme@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff D'Amico, Leigh, Ed.D. Research Assistant Professor 803-777-8072 damico@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Dantzler, Ashley Assistant to the Department Chair Administrative Coordinator 803-777-3802 dillahun@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Davis, Frederica Rene Administrative Coordinator 803-777-3173 fdavis@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Davis, Jr. , Albert Information Resource Consultant 803-777-4475 albertd@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff DeBruhl, M.A., Teri Program Coordinator 803-777-9033 debruhlt@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Dedmon, Rob Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Student Affairs 803-777-3036 rdedmon@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Deford, Diane E., Ed.D. Professor, Language and Literacy 803-777-6241 ddeford@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Delton, Carolyn Executive Assistant to the Dean 803-777-3075 delton@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty DiStefano, Christine, Ph.D. Associate Professor 803-777-4362 distefan@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Dickenson, Tammiee S., Ph.D. Research Associate Professor Director - Office of Program Evaluation 803-777-3402 tsdicken@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Dickey, Edwin, Ph.D. Professor Associate Department Chair 803-777-6235 edickey@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Doutis, Panayiotis , Ph.D. Clinical Assistant Professor 803-777-5287 doutisp@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Drasgow, Erik, Ph.D. Interim Associate Dean Professor and Chair 803-777-8898 drasgow@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Dueno, Sherrie South Carolina Child Care Resource & Referral Network Director 803-777-8481 dueno@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Edens, Kellah M., Ph.D. Associate Professor Educational Psychology and Research 803-777-2856 kedens@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Elliot-Cattell, June Administrative Assistant jcattell@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Evans, Kathy M., Ph.D. Associate Professor Counselor Education 803-777-1937 kevans@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Flora, Joe, Ed.D. Clinical Professor 843-295-0209 floraj@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Fraley, Amy L., MA, ATC, PES Clinical Assistant Professor 803-777-7175 fraleyal@mailbox.sc.edu Amy Fraley
Faculty Gamble, Margaret, Ph.D. Clinical Assistant Professor 803-777-1218 mjgamble@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Gause, Simone Assistant Dean for Administration 803-777-8602 sfgause@sc.edu
Faculty Goins, Justin, Ph.D. Clinical Assistant Professor 803-777-9860 goinsj@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Gold, Joshua M., Ph.D. Professor Counselor Education 803-777-1936 josgold@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Goodman, Janie Riddle, Ph.D. Instructor goodmanj@mailbox.sc.edu Janie Riddle Goodman
Faculty Googe, Heather Smith, Ph.D. Research Associate, Director-South Carolina Child Care Inclusion Collaborative 803-777-2861 googe@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Grant, Michael M., Ph.D. Assistant Professor & Program Coordinator, Educational Technology Program 803-777-6176 michaelmgrant@sc.edu
Faculty Greer, Fred W. , Ph.D. Research Assistant Professor 803-777-0656 greerf@sc.edu
Staff Greer, Rebecca Assistant Dean for Business and Finance 803-777-2351 becky@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Griffin, Regina R. Administrative Assistant 803-777-2351 rgriffin@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Haber, Russell, Ph.D. Lecturer 803-777-7039 rhaber@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Harvey, Rachel, Ph.D. Clinical Assistant Professor 803-777-3101 harveyr@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Hill, Lawona On-campus Student Services Coordinator 803-777-3286 lhill@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Hodges, Thomas E., Ph.D. Assistant Professor 803-777-8073 hodgeste@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Hoover, Courtney, MSSM Graduate Programs Student Services Coordinator 803-777-3026 hoover5@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Horton, Sheryl Student Services Coordinator 803-576-5699 sherylh@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Hudgins, James L., Ph.D. Clinical Professor; Director of the Community College Leadership Alliance; President Emeritus of SC Technical College System 803-463-5891 hudginsj@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Hudson, Tom F. Executive Director SC School Improvement Council Clinical Instructor 803-777-9618 hudsontf@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Hébert, Thomas P., Ph.D. Professor of Gifted and Talented Education 803-777-8074 thebert@sc.edu
Faculty Irvin, Matthew J., Ph.D. Assistant Professor Educational Psychology and Research 803-777-3103 irvinmj@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Isaac, Constance Student Services Coordinator 803-777-6732 cisaac@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Isaac-Black, Carolyn Administrative Assistant 803-777-8185 isaac-black@sc.edu
Faculty Jackson, Margo, M.A.T. Clinical Instructor 803-777-4717 loganmn@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Jeffries, Rhonda, Ph.D. Associate Professor 803-777-5270 rjeffrie@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Jewett, Pamela, Ph.D. Associate Professor Language and Literacy 803-777-2055 jewett@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Johnson, Carolyn G. Administrative Coordinator for Human Resources 803-777-2562 john3692@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Johnson, Robert L. Professor 803-777-5273 rjohnson@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Johnston, Sarah Undergraduate Programs Advisor 803-777-0586 johnstsa@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Judge, Tara Administrative Assistant, South Carolina Resource & Referral Network 803-777-2270 judgetm@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Kelly, Patrick Michael, Ph.D. Clinical Assistant Professor 803-777-8863 pmkelly@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Keup, Jennifer R., Ph.D. Director, National Resource Center for The First-Year Experience and Students in Transition Affiliated Faculty Member 803-777-2570 keupj@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Kinsey, Jason Conference Coordinator 803-777-1515 kinseyw@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Knopf, Herman, Ph.D. Director, Child Development Research Center Associate Professor, Early Childhood Education 803-777-2470 hknopf@sc.edu
Faculty Kridel, Craig, Ph.D. E. S. Gambrell Professor of Educational Studies Curator of the Museum of Education, University of South Carolina 803-777-7257 ckridel@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Lay, Stephen Accountant/Fiscal Analyst 803-777-2822 lays@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Lewis, Ashlee, Ph.D. Senior Research Associate 803-777-5090 lewisaa2@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Limberg, Dodie, Ph.D. Assistant Professor Counselor Education 803-777-6311 dlimberg@sc.edu
Faculty Lindsay, Sandra R. , Ed.D. Clinical Professor 803-777-1503 slindsay@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Liu, Xiaofeng S., Ph.D. Associate Professor 803-777-6084 xliu@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Long, Susi, Ph.D. Professor, Early Childhood Education & Language and Literacy slong@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Looney, Elizabeth Coordinator of Clinical Experiences 803-777-4837 blooney@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Lopez-Robertson, Julia, Ph.D. Associate Professor
Staff Lorinovich, Gwen Administrative Coordinator & Assistant to the Department Chair 803-777-2489 lorinovi@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Lotter, Christine Associate Professor 803-777-6593 lotter@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Lussier, Richard R. , Ed.D. Instructor 803-777-2489 rrlussie@mailbox.sc.edu Richard R. Lussier
Faculty Mariner, Nicholas, Ph.D. Instructor 803-777-5427 marinern@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Marshall, Kathleen J., Ph.D. Associate Professor, Special Education 803-777-3045 kathleen@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Martin, Christie, Ph.D. Assistant Professor
Staff Maseng, Lisa A. Public Information Coordinator 803-777-8841 maseng@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff McFall, Jennifer Student Services Coordinator 803-777-6909 Jguinan@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Mensch, James M. , Ph.D. Clinical Associate Professor 803-777-3846 jmensch@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Miller, Bridget, Ph.D. Assistant Professor, Science Education 803-777-8854 btmiller@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Mills, Heidi, Ph.D. Hungerpiller Professor, Department of Instruction and Teacher Education Curriculum, Research and Development Specialist at the Center for Inquiry 803-777-4265 hmills@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Mitchell, Debbie Student Services Coordinator 803-777-6732 dmitch@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Mitchell, Murray, Ph.D. Professor Associate Dean of the Graduate School 803--777-1418 mmitchel@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Monrad, Diane M. , Ph.D. Director, South Carolina Educational Policy Center Research Associate Professor, Department of Educational Leadership and Policies 803-777-8244 dmonrad@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Monsma, Eva, Ph.D. Associate Professor 803-777-1386 eavadocz@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Morris, William, BA Instructor 803-777-3827 morrisw@sc.edu
Staff Morton, Valencia E. Administrative Assistant Programs for Educational Psychology, Research and Foundations 803-777-5738 vmorton@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Moyi, Peter, Ph.D. Associate Professor 803-777-1549 moyi@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Muller, Meir, Ph.D. Clinical Assistant Professor Early Childhood Education 803-777-2489 meir@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Mulvey, Kelly Lynn, Ph.D. Assistant Professor 803-777-6609 mulveykl@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Murata, Paul, Ph.D. Clinical Instructor 803-777-0164 murata@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Nave, Douglas, M.A., C.S.C.S. Director, Physical Activities Program 803-777-3239 naved@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Niehaus, Julie Program Manager, Office of Educational Outreach (803) 576-6248 niehaus@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Niehaus, Kate, Ph.D. Assistant Professor 803-777-2715 niehauss@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Nilges-Charles, Lynda, Ph.D. Department Chair Associate Professor 803-777-0173 lnilges@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Oglan, Victoria, Ph.D. Clinical Assistant Professor 803-777-7749 oglanmon@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Ohrt, Jonathan H., Ph.D. Assistant Professor Counselor Education 803-777-5427 ohrt@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Platt, C. Spencer, Ph.D. Assistant Professor 803-777-9118 SPLATT@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Plotner, Anthony, Ph.D. Assistant Professor, Special Education 803-777-7664 plotner@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Plyler, Chris P., Ph.D. Vice Chancellor for Palmetto College and Vice Provost Professor of Education 803-777-7695 chrisp@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Rao, Vasanthi, Ph.D. Administrative Data Analyst 803-777-8482 raov@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Rauch, Holly Administrative Coordinator 803-777-0634 rauchh@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Renade, Nivedita Research Associate 803-777-7140 ranaden@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Richardson, Diane Administrative Assistant 803-777-3172 dianer@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Roberts, H. Ruth, MA Student Services Coordinator 803-777-3570 rroberts@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Rotholz, Julie, Ph.D. Clinical Assistant Professor 803-777-2831 JROTHOLZ@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Roy, George J., Ph.D. Assistant Professor in Middle Level Mathematics Education 803-777-8853 roygj@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Schramm-Pate, Susan, Ph.D. Associate Professor of Curriculum Studies, Instruction and Teacher Education Graduate Director of Women’s & Gender Studies 803-777-3087 sschramm@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Seaman, Michael A. , Ph.D. Associate Professor of Educational Research 803-777-0934 mseaman@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Searson, Jeremy, Ph.D. Clinical Instructor 803-777-7175 searsojr@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Shah, Payal P., Ph.D. Assistant Professor 803-777-4462 pshah@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Shepard, Jason Information Resources Consultant 803-777-4888 shepardjd@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Smith, Douglas A., Ph.D. Assistant Professor 803-777-4269 smithdo@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Smoak, Kim SC Teaching Fellows-USC Campus Director and Clinical Faculty 803-777-6401 smoakkp@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Sokol, Kristy Academic Advisor 803-777-9119 sokolk@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Spence, Lucy K., Ph.D. Associate Professor 803-777-0501 lucyspence@sc.edu
Faculty Stephens, Diane, Ph.D. Professor 803-777-8185 stephend@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Stephens, Rhonda Director for Grants and Contracts 803-777-7761 stepherw@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Stevick, Doyle, Ph.D. Associate Professor 803-777-4158 stevick@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Stodden, David F., Ph.D. Associate Professor 803-777-9882 stodden@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Styslinger, Mary E., Ph.D. Associate Professor, English and Literacy Education 803-777-2233 mstyslin@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Tamim, Suha Rahif, Ed.D. Clinical Assistant Professor 803-777-2489 tamims@mailbox.sc.edu Suha Rahif Tamim
Staff Tester, Diana M. Research Associate 803-777-0343 testerd@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Thompson, Stephen Ludwig, Ph.D. Associate Professor of Science Education 803-777-6820 sthompson@sc.edu
Faculty Torres-McGehee, Toni M., Ph.D., ATC Associate Professor & Graduate Athletic Training Program Director 803-777-0636 torresmc@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Tran, Henry, Ph.D. Assistant Professor, Finance 803-777-1503 tranhe@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Turner, Mike Grants Administrator 803-777-0678 turnermj@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Utter , Karen, J.D. Coordinator, Programs and Research 803-777-7658 utter@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Van Buren, Cindy, Ph.D. Assistant Dean for Accreditation and Professional Preparation 803-777-6417 vanburec@mailbox.sc.edu Cindy Van Buren
Staff Van Buren, Cindy , Ph.D. Assistant Dean Accreditation and Professional Preparation 803-777-6417 vanburec@mailbox.sc.edu Cindy Van Buren
Faculty Van Scoy, Irma J., Ph.D. Associate Professor (ITE), Executive Director for USC Connect (Office of the Provost) 803-777-6728 ivanscoy@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Virtue, David C. , Ph.D. Interim Chair, Department of Instruction & Teacher Education Associate Professor, Middle Level Education & Social Studies 803-777-6234 virtue@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Vogler, Kenneth, Ed.D. Associate Professor
Staff Vogt, Crystal Administrative Coordinator 803-777-1246 vogtcn@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Wang, Yang, Ph.D. Assistant Professor of Language and Literacy 803-777-9963 wang527@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Watson, Donna, M.Div., Ed.S. Interim Director, Office of Student Services 803-777-3022 watsond5@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Watson, Lemuel W. Dean 803-777-3075 watsonlw@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Webster, Collin A. , Ph.D. Associate Professor 803-777-2503 websterc@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty White, Elizabeth L., Ed.S., M.Ed. Program Coordinator, Clinical Faculty 803-777-6031 whiteel@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Williams, Debra Business Coordinator 803-777-2008 debra@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Williams, Toni Milton, Ph.D. Assistant Professor, Middle Level Education and Language and Literacy 803-777-4707 tmwilli2@sc.edu
Faculty Winburn, Linda Clinical Instructor 803-777-5991 winburlb@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Wolfe, Katie, Ph.D. Assistant Professor 803-777-8260 kmwolfe@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Wolverton, Claudia SC-SCI Digital and Web Director 803-777-7658 wolverto@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Yeargin, Susan, Ph.D. Assistant Professor 803-777-3169 syeargin@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Yee, Sean P., Ph.D. Assistant Professor of Mathematics Education 803-777-6884 yee@math.sc.edu
Faculty Yell, Mitchell L., Ph.D. Fred and Francis Palmetto Chair in Teacher Education Special Education 803-777-5279 myell@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Young, I. Phillip , Ed.D. Professor and Department Chair 803-777-8078 ipyoung@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Yow, Jan A., Ph.D. Associate Professor 803-777-2472 jyow@sc.edu