Skip to Content

Department of Geography

Undergraduate awards announced

Geography has named the winners of its 2022 undergraduate awards

The UofSC Department of Geography extends its congratulations to the following students.

  • Mason Joiner has won the Donald O. Bushman Cartographic Award, which is given to the outstanding undergraduate cartography student.
  • The Julian J. Petty Award is presented to the most outstanding senior geography major. This year's award is shared by Claire Windsor and David Olds
  • The Rising Senior Award is also shared this year, with Felix Mitchell and Shelby Bowers splitting the honor.

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.