Skip to Content

Linguistics Program

End-of-year Congratulations!

As the academic year comes to a close, the Linguistics Program wants to give a shout out to those continuing and incoming graduate students who have won awards, honors, and recognition for their teaching and research this year. It is an inspiring list! Congratulations to all and Happy Summer!

2024 awards and recognitions for LING PhD students: 

Sam Martin (Bilinski fellowship for 2024-25)

Dawson Petersen (Bilinski fellowship for 2024-25)

Dawson Petersen (SPARC grant 2024)

Sarah Wilson (SPARC grant 2024)

Shana Scucchi (Rhude M. Patterson fellowship 2024)

Taravat Yazdani (CAS enhancement fellowship, 2024-2028)

Kayleigh Fisher (AMPRA graduate student travel award)

Shannon Gallion (AMPRA graduate student travel award)

Cheng Xiao (Walker Institute fellowship)


Awards for MA students:

Sara Moody (FYE Irene Elliott Award for First-Time Teaching)

Noah Brandon (Walker Institute fellowship)

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.