Skip to Content

School of Music


Faculty and Staff Directory

Faculty/Staff Name Title Secondary Title Phone Email Keywords
Faculty Ackley, James Associate Professor / Trumpet 803-777-4149 ackley@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Bain, Reginald Professor / Composition and Theory / Director of Experimental Music Studio (xMUSE) 803-777-8183 rbain@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Barnes, Gail Professor / Music Education 803-777-3389 gbarnes@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Barnes, Greg Instructor 803-777-3389 glbarnes@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Berg, Christopher Professor / Guitar 803-777-7067 cberg@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Borgstedt, Bryson Jazz Instructor 803-777-6664 bborgstedt@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Bush, Phillip Associate Professor / Piano / Chamber Music 803-777-5922 pbush@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Butterfield, Craig Associate Professor / Double Bass 803-777-4324 cbutterfield@mozart.sc.edu
Staff Buttler, Meredith Assistant to the Director of Spark 803-777-4006 mbuttler@mozart.sc.edu Spark
Faculty Cannon, Cormac Associate Director of Bands and Director of Athletic Bands 803-777-1872 cormac@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Casey, Neil Instructor, Violin / Assistant Director of Orchestras / Music Director, USC Campus Orchestra / Conductor, Opera at USC 803-777-0536 ncasey@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Christie, Laury Emeritus 803-777-1607 lchristie@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Cole, Daniel Adjunct Instructor of Voice dcole@mozart.sc.edu
Staff Crenshaw, Tim Inventory Manager 803-777-4279 tcrenshaw@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Curry, Jerry Emeritus 803-777-1607 jcurrysc@gmail.com
Faculty Cutler, David Associate Professor / Music Entrepreneurship 803-777-6178 dcutler@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Cuttino, Walter Associate Professor / Voice 803-777-5364 wcuttino@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Davis, Ronald Professor / Tuba-Euphonium 803-777-6059 rdavis@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Douglas, Samuel O. Professor Emeritus / Composition 803-777-2744 sdouglas@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Edwards, Bradley Professor / Trombone 803-777-1869 bedwards@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Eller, Joseph Associate Professor / Clarinet 803-777-4728 jeller@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Ernst, Sara M. Assistant Professor / Piano and Piano Pedagogy 803-777-1688 sernst@mozart.sc.edu
Staff Evans, Bob Development Assistant 803-576-5763 bevans@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Exner, Ellen Assistant Professor / Music History 803-777-8365 eexner@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Fang, Man Assistant Professor / Composition 803-576-5755 mfang@mozart.sc.edu
Staff Fetner, George Administrative Assistant / Admissions 803-777-4281 gfetner@mozart.sc.edu
Staff Francis, Jeff B. Recording Engineer 803-576-5639 jfrancis@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Fugo, Charles L. Professor / Piano 803-777-7374 cfugo@mozart.sc.edu
Staff Gibson, Laveta Executive Assistant to the Dean / Media Relations 803-777-4336 lgibson@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Goodwin, Gordon (Dick) Emeritus dgmusics@bellsouth.net
Staff Goodwin, Winifred Staff Accompanist / Piano dgmusics@bellsouth.net
Faculty Gowan, Andrew Executive Associate Dean / Graduate Studies / Professor / Conducting 803-777-2838 agowan@mozart.sc.edu
Staff Graber, Ann School of Music Director of Development 803-777-4337 agraber@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Graham, R. Douglas Emeritus dgraham@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Gray, Donald Emeritus 803-777-8273 dgray@mozart.sc.edu
Staff Hair, Traci Student Services Coordinator / Graduate Studies 803-777-4106 thair@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Hara, Kunio Assistant Professor of Music History 803-777-2042 khara@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Harding, Tayloe Dean 803-777-4336 tharding@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Harley, Michael Assistant Professor / Bassoon 803-777-4421 mharley@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Herring, Scott Professor of Percussion 803-777-2155 sherring@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Hopkins, Janet Associate Professor / Voice / Mezzo-Soprano 803-777-0772 jhopkins@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Hubbert, Julie Associate Professor / Music History / Core Faculty Film / Media Studies 803-777-3214 jhubbert@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Humbert-Hughes, Samara Director of Suzuki Strings 803-777-6006 shumberthughes@mozart.sc.edu
Staff Jablonski, Jennifer Director of Admissions 803-777-6614 jjablonski@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Jackson, Sarah Assistant Director of Suzuki Strings at USC 803-777-5350 sjackson@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Jacobs, Aletha Director of Carolina Alive 803-777-6664 ajacobs@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Jacobsen, Sonia Research Lecturer / Jazz / Ethnic Music 803-777-1607 sjacobsen@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Jenkins, J. Daniel Associate Professor / Music Theory 803-777-4708 djenkins@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Jesselson, Robert Professor of Cello 803-777-2033 rjesselson@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Johnson, Birgitta Assistant Professor / Ethnomusicology / African American Studies 803-777-8370 bjohnson@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Johnson, Jared Instructor / Organ jjohnson@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Kompass, Lynn Associate Professor / Vocal Coach 803-777-1739 lkompass@mozart.sc.edu
Staff LaRoche, Michael IT Support / Help Desk 803-777-0124 support@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Leaman, Clifford Professor of Saxophone / Associate Dean / Director of Undergraduate Studies 803-576-5893 cleaman@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Ligon, Bert Professor of Jazz / Director of Jazz Studies 803-777-6565 bligon@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Lomazov, Marina Ira McKissick Koger Professor of Fine Arts Professor of Piano, Founder and Artistic Director of Southeastern Piano Festival 803-777-1209 mlomazov@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty McKay, John Z. Assistant Professor of Music Theory 803-777-8857 jmckay@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Meyer, Stephen Interim Assistant Director of Bands
Faculty Nagel, Rebecca Assistant Dean / Director of Spark: Carolina's Music Leadership Laboratory / Professor of Oboe 803-777-0194 rnagel@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Parker-Harley, Jennifer Associate Professor / Flute 803-777-4853 jparkerharley@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Portnoy, Donald Professor of Conducting / Violin / Ira McKissick Koger Professor of Fine Arts 803-777-4026 dportnoy@mozart.sc.edu
Staff Pouncey, Andrea Administrative Assistant / Carolina Bands 803-777-4278 apouncey@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Price, Scott Professor of Piano / Piano Pedagogy 803-777-1870 sprice@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Pruzin, Robert Professor Emeritus
Faculty Rackers, Joseph Associate Professor of Piano 803-777-0083 jrackers@mozart.sc.edu
Staff Rackley, Charlene Administrative Assistant / USC Symphony 803-777-7500 crackley@mozart.sc.edu
Staff Rattray, Sharon Staff Accompanist smrattray@earthlink.net
Faculty Rogers, John Fitz Professor of Composition 803-576-5753 jrogers@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Schlaefer, Ellen Douglas Associate Professor / Director of Opera Studies and Opera at USC 803-777-0058 eschlaefer@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Sehic, Alma Adjunct Instructor of Guitar asehic@mozart.sc.edu guitar instruction
Faculty Shaw, J.D. Associate Professor of Horn 803-777-3195 jdshaw@mozart.sc.edu
Staff Smith, Lisa Administrative Assistant / Choral Studies / Opera 803-777-5369 lsmith@mozart.sc.edu
Staff Somers, Stacy Business Manager 803-777-5418 ssomers@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Springer, Gregory Assistant Professor of Music Education 803-777-1793 gspringer@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Stallard, Tina Milhorn Associate Professor / Voice / Soprano 803-777-0062 tstallard@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Stuart, Greg Assistant Professor, Experimental Music Performance/Music Literature 803-777-0227 gstuart@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Sweaney, Daniel Associate Professor of Viola 803-777-4114 dsweaney@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Taylor, James W. Assistant Director of Bands / Assistant Director of Athletic Bands 803-777-2152 jtaylor@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Terwilliger, William Professor / Violin 803-777-5702 wterwilliger@mozart.sc.edu
Staff Trenary, Jason Director / Information Technology / Adjunct Faculty 803-777-5360 jtrenary@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Valerio, John Instructor 803-777-1607 jvalerio@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Valerio, Wendy H., PhD Professor / Music Education 803-777-5382 wvalerio@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Walker, Alicia Associate Director of Choral Studies 803-777-1406 awalker@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Ware, Jay Adjunct Drum Set Instructor warerj@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Weiss, Scott Sarah Bolick Smith Distinguished Professor of Music / Director of Bands 803-777-6251 sweiss@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Wells, Carl Director, USC Gospel Choir 803-777-9560 wellscr@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Will, Jacob Associate Professor / Voice 803-777-1310 jwill@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Williams, John Emeritus Professor / Piano jwilliams@mozart.sc.edu
Staff Williams, Paul Director of Piano Services 803-777-4392 pwilliams@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Williams, Sarah Associate Professor / Music History 803-777-1759 swilliams@mozart.sc.edu
Staff Woodoff, Ellen Public Information Coordinator 803-777-1983 ewoodoff@mozart.sc.edu
Faculty Wyatt, Larry Professor / Director / Choral Studies 803-777-2454 lwyatt@mozart.sc.edu
Staff Zeigler, Margee Student Services Coordinator / Undergraduate 803-777-4335 mzeigler@mozart.sc.edu