Skip to Content

Department of Sociology

Graduate Students

Valerie

Valerie Barron

Contact: vkbarron@email.sc.edu

Research Interests: Experimental Social Psychology, Social Networks, Identity, Emotions, Enequality, and Science/Technology.

Michaela Goldstein

 Contact: mlg20@email.sc.edu

Research Interests: Social Psychology, Altruism, Prosocial Behaviors, Emotions  and Social Networks 

Nick

Nick Harder

Contact: nharder@email.sc.edu 

Research Interests: Social Psychology, Social Networks, Group Processes, Status

Nick Heiserman

Nicholas Heiserman  

Contactheisermn@email.sc.edu

Research Interests: Social Psychology, Group Processes, Economic Inequality, Gender, Discrimination

Current Research Projects: Complex Stereotyping: Stereotypes at the  Intersections of Gender, Sexuality, Age, Race, and Class

Morgan Koziol

Contact: mkoziol@email.sc.edu

Research Interests: Inequality (Race/Ethnicity, Education, Income),Academic Outcomes, Balance/Imbalance in Relationships

 

Chang-Yi Lin

Contact: changyi@email.sc.edu

Research Interests: Social Network, Status, inequality, Migration 

Mohona Mandal

Contact: mmandal@email.sc.edu

Research Interests: Social Psychology, Morality, Social Media, Social Networks

Viki

Victoria Money

Contactvmoney@email.sc.edu

Research Interests: Social networks, Information Diffusion, Health, Social Media Analysis, and Identity

Current Research Projects: Thou Shalt Lie: Managing Anticipatory Deflection with Deception; Reddit vs Twitter: The Underlying Nature of Social Media and How it Shapes the Characteristics of DDEO; Secrets, Lies, and Social Network Analysis

Samantha Moser

Contact: sld9@email.sc.edu

Research: Economic Inequality, Gender, Race, Health and Qualitative Methods

Current Research Projects: Researching How Couples Navigate Student Loan Debt Together

No photo

Joseph Padgett

Contact: padgetj6@email.sc.edu

Research Interests: Sexual Behavior, Person Perception, Social Power, Social Psychology

Current Research Projects: Impacts of Power and Relationship Status on Partner Perceptions

 Paola Tamayo

Contact: merchaj@email.sc.edu

Research Interests: Research Methods, Social Psychology, Group Processes, Discrimination, Migration, and Identity. 

Atticus Wolfe

Contact: wolfea@email.sc.edu

Research Interests: Biomedicine, Health Inequalities, Gender, Sex, and Sexuality

Current Research Projects: Gender and Sex as Social Determinants of Health, Patient-Provider Relationships, and Medical Provider Burnout 

Zoe

Jingwen Zhong

 Contact: zhong5@email.sc.edu  

Research Interests: Social Psychology, Social Networks

Current Research Projects: A Permutation Test for Ecological Competition; Social Influence Network Model of Performance Expectations4

 


Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©