Skip to Content

My CEC

Student Services Office

When you don't know who to ask, ask Student Services! Our office is here to help.

CEC Student Services

CEC undergraduate students with questions, problems, or forms to be signed by a “dean” or “college official” should contact the CEC Student Services office. Our office’s responsibilities include, but are not limited to:

  • Undergrad forms
  • Helping resolve registration issues
  • Petitions concerning college and university requirements
  • Course substitutions
  • Degree Works discrepancies
  • Transient enrollment approval
  • Study Abroad approval
  • Progression and graduation requirements
  • Retention programs and services
  • Advising new and underclass undergraduates
  • New Student Orientation and Major Change Workshops

Our People

Faculty/StaffNameTitleSecondary TitlePhoneEmailKeywordsTags
Staff Brown, Bill Undergraduate Academic Advisor 803-777-0947 webrown@mailbox.sc.edu Academic Affairs
Faculty DuBose, Krystal Director of Precollege Education 803-777-2997 kddubose@cec.sc.edu Academic Affairs
Staff Elia, Kim Academic Services Coordinator 803-777-2350 kelia@mailbox.sc.edu Academic Affairs
Staff Embler, Laura Academic Resource Coordinator 803-777-1822 emblerl@cec.sc.edu Academic Affairs
Staff Hooks, Melissa Tomlinson Undergraduate Academic Advisor 803-576-6335 mhooks@email.sc.edu advising, advisor Academic Affairs
Staff Jusiewicz, Sarah Director of Advising 803-777-1962 jusiewis@cec.sc.edu Academic Affairs
Faculty Lyons, Jed Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs Mechanical Engineering Professor 803-777-9552 lyons@cec.sc.edu advising, education Academic Affairs,Mechanical Engineering
Staff McCaster, Brian Inclusive Programs Coordinator 803-777-4023 mccastbr@cec.sc.edu Academic Affairs
Staff McMillion, Sam Undergraduate Academic Advisor 803-777-4177 ss20@email.sc.edu Academic Affairs
Staff Patterson, Ruth Assistant Dean for Student Services 803-777-7577 ruthp@sc.edu Academic Affairs
Staff Perrell, Stefanie Director of Enrollment Management 803-777-2706 sperrell@cec.sc.edu Academic Affairs
Staff Pfledderer, Lauren Undergraduate Academic Advisor 803-576-5681 pfleddel@mailbox.sc.edu Academic Affairs
Staff Pierce, Lisa Undergraduate Academic Advisor 803-777-4177 pierce9@cec.sc.edu Academic Affairs
Staff Prater, Shane T. Undergraduate Academic Advisor 803-576-5683 praterst@mailbox.sc.edu Academic Affairs
Staff Russell, Carol Administrative Assistant 803-777-4177 russel29@cec.sc.edu Academic Affairs
Staff Turner, Jammie Academic Services Coordinator 803-576-6574 turnerj@cec.sc.edu Academic Affairs
Staff Wilbur, Katherine Student Services Coordinator 803-576-8222 kawilbur@email.sc.edu Academic Affairs

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©