Skip to Content

College of Pharmacy


Faculty and Staff Directory

Faculty/Staff Name Title Secondary Title Phone Email Keywords Department
Staff Adeluyi, Adewale Research Specialist 803-777-0757 adeluyi@email.sc.edu
Staff Alcide, Arieus Senior Web Developer / Web Manager / Pharmacy Information Technology 803-777-6277 arieus@cop.sc.edu
Faculty Alderman, Carrie Affiliate Assistant Professor, Clinical Pharmacy Specialist (Ambulatory Care) / Greenville Health System 864-455-4022 calderman@ghs.org Alderman, Greenville, GHS, clinical
Staff Aliffi, Chrissy Receptionist / Office of the Dean 803-777-4151 aliffic@cop.sc.edu
Faculty Almgren, Michaela, Pharm.D., M.S. Assistant Professor / ACE Lab Director / Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences 803-777-2589 almgren@cop.sc.edu
Staff Alston, Patrick Administrative Support 803-777-4737 alstonp@cop.sc.edu
Staff Altomare, Diego Post-Doctorate Associate 803-777-6682 altomared@cop.sc.edu
Staff Anderson, Erin Research Associate 803-777-0757 andere@cop.sc.edu
Faculty Angoli, Damiano Professor / Drug Discovery and Biomedical Sciences 803-777-6216 angoli@cop.sc.edu
Staff Annamalai, Prakasam Scientific Staff 803-777-0757 annamalp@cop.sc.edu
Staff Ashley, Elaine Assistant to Dean / Office of the Dean 803-777-8310 ashley@cop.sc.edu
Staff Bailey, Anne Scientific Staff 803-777-0757 abailey@cop.sc.edu
Faculty Baker, Jennifer Assistant Professor / Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences / Director, Experiential Learning 803-777-5123 jbaker@cop.sc.edu Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences, experiential learning
Staff Banister, Carolyn Research Assistant Professor / Drug Discovery and Biomedical Sciences 803-777-9192 banisterc@cop.sc.edu banister, genetics, buckhaults, research, pharmacy
Faculty Bender, Fred, Pharm.D., FASHP Regional Associate Dean for Greenville Campus, Affiliate Assistant Professor, Director (Pharmacy Services) / Greenville Health System 864-455-7951 fbender@ghs.org
Faculty Bennett, Charlie, M.D., Ph.D., M.P.P. Josie M. Fletcher Professor / SC SmartState Center in Medication Safety and Efficacy / Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences 803-777-2289 bennettc@cop.sc.edu CPOS
Faculty Berger, Sondra Professor Emeritus / Drug Discovery and Biomedical Sciences 803-777-4738 berger@cop.sc.edu
Faculty Bian, John, Ph.D. Associate Professor / Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences 803-777-7860 jbian@cop.sc.edu
Faculty Blake, Betsy, Pharm.D., BCPS Clinical Assistant Professor / Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences 803-777-6058 blake@cop.sc.edu
Faculty Bookstaver, P. Brandon, Pharm.D., FCCP, FIDSA, BCPS, AAHIVP Associate Professor and Director of Residency & Fellowship Training / Infectious Diseases PGY-2 & Clinical Fellowship Director / Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences 803-777-4786 bookstaver@cop.sc.edu
Faculty Broude, Eugenia, Ph.D. Assistant Professor / Drug Discovery and Biomedical Sciences 803-777-8440 broude@cop.sc.edu CTT, Drug Discovery and Biomedical Sciences, TCT, Tenure, Tenured, DDBS, cancer
Staff Brown, Daniel A., M.Ed., MLIS, PMP Director of Informatics and Instructional Technology 803-777-3753 brown248@cop.sc.edu Pharmacy Instructional and Information Technology
Faculty Buckhaults, Phillip, Ph.D. Associate Professor / Drug Discovery and Biomedical Sciences 803-777-3621 buckhaul@cop.sc.edu Drug Discovery and Biomedical Sciences, CTT, Tenure, Tenured, DDBS, cancer
Faculty Buff, Wayne, Pharm.D. Senior Associate Dean / Office of the Dean / Associate Professor / Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences 803-777-4826 buff@cop.sc.edu
Faculty Campen, Chris, Pharm.D., BCOP Affiliate Assistant Professor, Clinical Pharmacist (Oncology) / Greenville Health System 864-987-1220 ccampen@ghs.org Campen, Greenville Health System, GHS
Faculty Carlson, Vivian, Pharm.D., BCPS Affiliate Assistant Professor, Clinical Pharmacy Specialist (Internal Medicine) / Greenville Health System 864-455-4629 vcarlson@ghs.org Carlson, GHS, Greenville Health System
Faculty Caulder, Celeste R., Pharm.D. Associate Professor / International Director of Global Opportunity in Pharmacy / Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences 803-777-4370 caulderc@cop.sc.edu
Faculty Chapman, James Associate Professor 803-777-7926 chapman@cop.sc.edu Medicinal Chemistry, DDBS, Drug Discovery and Biomedical Sciences
Faculty Chen, Biao Professor / Drug Discovery and Biomedical Sciences 803-777-6216 chenbi@cop.sc.edu
Faculty Chen, Mengqian Research Assistant Professor / Drug Discovery and Biomedical Sciences 803-777-4689 chenm@cop.sc.edu
Faculty Clark, Kimberly B., Pharm.D. Greenville Campus Coordinator, Affiliate Assistant Professor, Clinical Pharmacy Specialist (Critical Care) / Greenville Health System 864-455-7033 kbclark@ghs.org Adult Critical Care – Surgery, clinical, Greenville, GHS
Faculty Cox, Christina L., Pharm.D., BCPS Associate Professor, Pediatrics / Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences 803-777-1947 coxcl@cop.sc.edu
Staff Craig, Sandra Post-doctoral fellow 803-777-0757 craigs@cop.sc.edu
Faculty Creek, Kim E., Ph.D. Professor / Department Chair 803-777-0952 creekk@cop.sc.edu Tenure, Tenured, DDBS, cancer, oncology, Microarray Core Facility, gene expression profiling Department of Drug Discovery and Biomedical Sciences
Faculty Crosby, Lucy C., Pharm.D., BCPS Clinical Pharmacy Specialist, Drug Information / Greenville Health System / GHS PGY-1 Residency Program Director 864-455-7948 lcrosby@ghs.org Crosby, GHS, Greenville
Faculty Cutler, Stephen J., Ph.D. Dean / Office of the Dean 803-777-4151 sjcutler@cop.sc.edu Dean, researcher
Staff DeRienzo, Christina Education Coordinator 803-777-0570 derienzo@poison.sc.edu
Faculty Dickson, Michael Distinguished Professor, Emeritus 803-777-7900 dickson@cop.sc.edu
Staff Dixon, Terry Director of Development 803-777-5426 dixont@cop.sc.edu
Staff Doran, Robert Scientific Staff 803-777-0757 doranrm@cop.sc.edu
Faculty Dunn, Brianne L., Pharm.D. Assistant Professor / Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences 803-777-4713 dunn@cop.sc.edu
Faculty Fabel, Patricia H., Pharm.D., BCPS Assistant Professor / Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences 803-777-2218 fabelp@cop.sc.edu
Staff Fadel, James R., Ph.D. Associate Professor / School of Medicine 803-216-3503 jim.fadel@uscmed.sc.edu
Staff Fairchild, Cori Program Coordinator / Continuing Education 803-777-9979 fairchcl@cop.sc.edu
Staff Faison, Brenda Administrative Specialist II / Business Office 803-777-0979 sellarsb@cop.sc.edu
Faculty Fang, Jing Assistant Professor / Drug Discovery and Biomedical Sciences 803-777-0757 fang8@cop.sc.edu
Staff Farmaki, Eleni Scientific Staff 803-777-0757 farmaki@cop.sc.edu
Staff Felder, Tisha Post-Doctorate Associate 803-777-0757 feldert@cop.sc.edu
Faculty Fincher, Julian Professor Emeritus jhbjfincher@sbcglobal.net
Staff Fisher, Miranda Research Specialist / Drug Discovery and Biomedical Sciences fisherml@cop.sc.edu
Faculty Foster, Rachel, Pharm.D., M.B.A. Infectious Diseases Pharmacy Resident / Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences 406-855-3290; 803-777-1661 fosterr8@cop.sc.edu
Faculty Furmanek, Douglas L., Pharm.D., BCPS GHS PGY-2 Critical Care Residency Program Director, Affiliate Assistant Professor, Manager (Clinical Pharmacy Services), Clinical Pharmacy Specialist (Pulmonary Critical Care) / Greenville Health System 864-455-4912 dfurmanek@ghs.org furmanek, GHS, Greenville
Faculty Gasparian, Alexander Research Assistant Professor / Drug Discovery and Biomedical Sciences gasparia@cop.sc.edu faculty, Drug Discovery and Biomedical Sciences
Staff Georgantopoulos, Peter Graduate Student / Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences 803-777-0533 georgant@email.sc.edu
Faculty Ghizzoni-Burns, Alyson, Pharm.D., BCPS Affiliate Assistant Professor, Pharmacy Supervisor, Clinical Pharmacy Specialist (Family Medicine) / Greenville Health System 864-455-1310 aghizzoni@ghs.org Ghizzoni-Burns, Greenville Health System, GHS
Faculty Gormley, Lyndsay, Pharm.D. Affiliate Assistant Professor, Clinical Pharmacy Specialist (Critical Care) / Greenville Health System 864-455-5521 lgormley@ghs.org
Faculty Grant, Amy, Pharm.D. Associate Dean for Student Affairs and Diversity / Office of the Dean / Assistant Professor / Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences 803-777-7902 grantad@cop.sc.edu
Staff Griffin, Val Administrative Assistant / Office of the Dean / Pharmacy Practice and Outcomes Sciences 803-777-8266 griffinv@cop.sc.edu
Faculty Hofseth, Lorne, Ph.D. Professor / Graduate Program Director / Drug Discovery and Biomedical Sciences 803-403-5588 hofseth@cop.sc.edu Drug Discovery and Biomedical Sciences,Tenure, Tenured, DDBS, cancer
Faculty Howard, John E., Pharm.D., BCPS Affiliate Assistant Professor, Pharmacy Supervisor, Clinical Pharmacy Specialist (Internal Medicine) / Greenville Health System jhoward@ghs.org Howard, GHS, Greenville
Staff Hristov, Kiril Scientific Staff 803-777-0757 hristov@cop.sc.edu
Faculty Hughes, Heather, Pharm.D. Affiliate Assistant Professor, Clinical Pharmacy Specialist (Pediatrics) / Greenville Health System 864-455-3733 HNelsonHughes@ghs.org Hughes, GHS, Greenville
Faculty Jennings, Jasmine, Pharm.D., BCPS Affiliate Assistant Professor, Clinical Pharmacy Specialist (Internal Medicine) / Greenville Health System 864-455-7904 jjennings@ghs.org Jennings, GHS, Greenville
Staff Ji, Hao Research Associate 803-777-0757 chene@cop.sc.edu
Staff Johnson, Beverly Administrative Coordinator I / Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences 803-777-0533 johnsonb@cop.sc.edu
Staff Johnson, Brian Network Manager 803-777-0826 blj2@cop.sc.edu
Faculty Justo, Julie Ann, Pharm.D., MS, BCPS, AAHIVP Assistant Professor / Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences 803-777-8855 justoj@cop.sc.edu
Staff Kammerer, Laura Communications Manager / Office of the Dean 803-777-4731 laurakam@mailbox.sc.edu communications, manager, Communications and Public Affairs
Staff Karthikeyan, Mythreye Assistant Professor / Drug Discovery and Biomedical Sciences 803-576-5806 karthike@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Kassler, Susannah Research Associate 803-777-5077 kasslers@cop.sc.edu
Staff Kenard, Kathryn Administrative Assistant / Pharmacy Practice and Outcomes Sciences 803-777-0490 kenard@cop.sc.edu
Staff Khazan, Minou Clinical Instructor / Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences khazan@cop.sc.edu
Faculty Kiaris, Hippokratis, Ph.D. Associate Professor / Drug Discovery and Biomedical Sciences 803-361-1781 kiarish@cop.sc.edu CTT, Drug Discovery and Biomedical Sciences, TCT, Tenure, Tenured, DDBS, cancer
Staff Lambert, Eric Post-doctoral fellow lamberet@email.sc.edu
Staff Leite Fernandes, Vitor Research Specialist 803-777-6216 leitefer@cop.sc.edu
Staff Levina, Elina Post-doctoral fellow 803-777-4141 levinae@cop.sc.edu
Staff Lim, Chang-uk Research Assistant Professor / Drug Discovery and Biomedical Sciences 803-777-4689 limc@cop.sc.edu
Staff Liu, Changlong Post-doctoral fellow liu354@cop.sc.edu
Staff Long, James Lab instructor 803-777-2589 longja4@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Love, Bryan L., Pharm.D., BCPS Clinical Associate Professor / Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences 803-777-5727 loveb@cop.sc.edu
Faculty Lu, Kevin, Ph.D. Assistant Professor, PharmacoEpidemiology & PharmacoEconomics / Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences 803-777-2653 luk@cop.sc.edu PharmacoEpidemiology, PharmacoEconomics
Faculty Lynch, Bethany, Pharm.D. Affiliate Assistant Professor, NICU Clinical Pharmacy Specialist / Greenville Health System 864-455-1315 blynch2@ghs.org Lynch, GHS, Greenville
Staff Markoutsa, Eleni Postdoc Research Associate markouts@cop.sc.edu
Faculty Maxwell, Whitney D., Pharm.D., BCPS Assistant Professor / Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences 803-777-4715 maxwell@cop.sc.edu
Faculty McGee, Karen, Pharm.D., CDE, CGP Assistant Professor / Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences/ Adjunct Assistant Professor (USC SOM) 803-777-5393 mcgee@cop.sc.edu
Faculty McInnes, Campbell, Ph.D. Associate Professor / Medicinal Chemist / Drug Discovery and Biomedical Sciences 803-576-5684 mcinnes@cop.sc.edu CTT, Drug Discovery and Biomedical Sciences, TCT, Tenure, Tenured, DDBS, cancer
Staff McKeown, Rachel Administrative Assistant / Drug Discovery and Biomedical Sciences 803-777-0757 rachelm@cop.sc.edu
Staff McKinley, Katie Network Administrator Instructional Technology / Information & Instructional Technology 803-777-2441 mckinljk@email.sc.edu
Staff Mellen, Nikki Admissions Coordinator / Office of the Dean 803-777-0589 mellen@cop.sc.edu
Faculty Michels, Jill, Pharm.D., DABAT Clinical Assistant Professor / Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences / Managing Director of Palmetto Poison Center 803-777-0571 Michels@poison.sc.edu Palmetto Poison Center
Staff Moore, Alfred Director of Student Services 803-777-6635 moorea@cop.sc.edu
Staff Murray, Francess Instructional Technology / Information & Instructional Technology 803-777-7896 fmurray@cop.sc.edu
Faculty Nash, Kathryn, Pharm.D., BCPP Affiliate Assistant Professor, Clinical Pharmacist (Psychiatry) / Greenville Health System 864-455-7067 knash@ghs.org Nash, GHS, Greenville
Staff Ning, Li Scientist / Drug Discovery and Biomedical Sciences 803-777-0757 ning@cop.sc.edu
Staff Niro, Kristi Program Coordinator / Kennedy Pharmacy Innovation Center 803-777-4341 niro@kennedycenter.sc.edu
Faculty Norris, LeAnn, Pharm.D., BCPS, BCOP Associate Professor / Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences 803-777-7888 norris@cop.sc.edu
Faculty Odom, Jessica, Pharm.D., BCPS, BC-ADM Affiliate Assistant Professor, Clinical Pharmacy Specialist (Internal Medicine) / Greenville Health System 864-455-1317 jodom@ghs.org Odom, GHS, Greenville
Faculty Pearson, John, Pharm.D., M.B.A., BCNSP, BCPS Affiliate Assistant Professor, Clinical Director (Pharmacy Services) / Greenville Health System 864-455-7949 jpearson@ghs.org Greenville, adjunct, GHS, Pearson
Faculty Petkov, Georgi, Ph.D. Professor / Drug Discovery and Biomedical Sciences 803-777-1891 petkov@cop.sc.edu
Faculty Phillips, Cynthia Assistant Professor / Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences 803-777-4974 phillips@cop.sc.edu
Faculty Pittman, Douglas, Ph.D. Associate Professor / Drug Discovery and Biomedical Sciences 803-777-7715 pittman@cop.sc.edu Drug Discovery and Biomedical Sciences, Tenure, Tenured, DDBS, cancer
Staff Porter, Donald Research Assistant Professor 803-777-6161 porters@cop.sc.edu
Faculty Quarles-Moore, Kathy Lab Instructor / Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences 803-777-1990 kquarlesmoore@cop.sc.edu Lab Instructor, Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences
Faculty Reeder, Gene, RPh, Ph.D. Director of Outcomes Research and Distinguished Professor Emeritus 803-777-4395 reeder@kennedycenter.sc.edu Kennedy Pharmacy Innovation Center
Faculty Reulbach, Lindsay S, Pharm.D., BCPS Affiliate Assistant Professor, Clinical Pharmacy Specialist (Internal Medicine) / Greenville Health System 864-455-1316 lsnow@ghs.org
Staff Richards, Kathy Fiscal Technician II / Business Office 803-777-7914 richards@cop.sc.edu
Staff Richardson, William Medical Director / Palmetto Poison Center 803-777-7909 wrich@poison.sc.edu
Faculty Roninson, Igor, Ph.D. Professor / Endowed Chair / Smart State / Director, Center for Targeted Therapeutics / Drug Discovery and Biomedical Sciences 803-777-2623 roninsoni@cop.sc.edu Cancer Research
Staff Rose, Brittany Pre-Pharmacy Adviser / Office of the Dean 803-777-1222 blrose@cop.sc.edu
Faculty Rowen, Randy, Pharm.D. Clinical Professor Emeritus / Dean Emeritus / Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences 803-777-4151 rowen@cop.sc.edu
Faculty Sadik, Farid, Ph.D Professor Emeritus/Dean Emeritus 803-777-4151 copdean@cop.sc.edu
Faculty Sajish, Mathew Assistant Professor / Drug Discovery and Biomedical Sciences 803-777-0757 mathew2@cop.sc.edu
Faculty Sawyer, Rebecca
Faculty Schulz, Richard Professor / Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences 803-777-3891 schulz@cop.sc.edu
Faculty Shtutman, Michael, Ph.D. Assistant Professor / Drug Discovery and Biomedical Sciences 803-777-8988 shtutmanm@cop.sc.edu CTT, Drug Discovery and Biomedical Sciences, Tenure, Tenured, DDBS, cancer
Staff Sun, Wei-Lun Postdoctoral Fellow 803-777-0757 sun62@cop.sc.edu
Faculty Sutton, Scott, Pharm.D. Chair / Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences 803-777-0477 sutton@cop.sc.edu Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences, CPOS, Pharmacy
Faculty Sykes, Lynda, Pharm.D., BCPS, BCPP Affiliate Assistant Professor, Clinical Pharmacist (Psychiatry) / Greenville Health System 864-455-7067 lsykes@ghs.org Sykes, GHS, Greenville
Staff Taylor, William Instructor / Palmetto Poison Center 803-777-7909 taylorw@poison.sc.edu
Faculty Tennant, Sarah, Pharm.D., BCPS Affiliate Assistant Professor, Clinical Pharmacy Specialist (Infectious Disease) / Greenville Health System stennant@ghs.org Tennant, GHS, Greenville
Faculty Turner, Jill, Ph.D. Assistant Professor / Drug Discovery and Biomedical Sciences 803-777-7011 jiturner@cop.sc.edu Genetics, neuroscience
Staff Turner, Kristen Pediatric Clinical Pharmacist / Spartanburg Regional Medical Center, Spartanburg 864-680-2475 kristenturner@srhs.com Pediatric Clinical Pharmacist, adjunct, Spartanburg
Staff Voris, Cindy Director for Continuing Education 803-777-4219 vorisc@cop.sc.edu
Staff Wang, Qian Wang
Staff Warren, Keith Assistant Dean of Finance / Business Office 803-777-6375 warrenk@cop.sc.edu
Faculty Watts, Courtney, Pharm.D., BCPS, BCOP Affiliate Assistant Professor, Clinical Pharmacy Specialist (Pediatric Oncology) / Greenville Health System 864-455-7903 cwatts2@ghs.org Watts, GHS, Greenville
Staff Weige, Charles Post-doctoral fellow 803-777-1111 weige@cop.sc.edu
Staff Weiss, Pam Research Associate / Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences 803-576-6074 pweiss@cop.sc.edu
Faculty Welborn, Kristin, Pharm.D., BCPS Affiliate Assistant Professor, Clinical Pharmacy Specialist (Critical Care) / Greenville Health System 864-455-5336 kwelborn2@ghs.org Welborn, GHS, Greenville
Staff Willingham, Emily Administrative Coordinator / Development and Alumni Relations 803-777-1767 willing@cop.sc.edu
Staff Wise, Diane Pre-Pharmacy Adviser / Graduate Coordinator / Office of the Dean 803-777-6053 wise@cop.sc.edu
Staff Wu, Jun Assistant Professor / Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences 864-455-4729 wujun@cop.sc.edu
Faculty Wyatt, Michael, Ph.D. Associate Professor / Biomedicinal Chemistry / Drug Discovery and Biomedical Sciences 803-777-0856 wyatt@cop.sc.edu Drug Discovery and Biomedical Sciences, TCT, Tenure, Tenured, DDBS, cancer
Faculty Xu, Peisheng, Ph.D. Assistant Professor / Project Leader, Center for Targeted Therapeutics / Drug Discovery and Biomedical Sciences 803-777-0075 xup@cop.sc.edu Targeted Therapeutics
Staff Yang, Zhengguan Scientific Staff / Drug Discovery and Biomedical Sciences zyang@cop.sc.edu
Staff Zhou, Luyi Postdoctoral Fellow / Drug Discovery and Biomedical Sciences 803-216-3517 zhou74@cop.sc.edu
Faculty Zhu, Jun, M.D., Ph.D. ​Associate Professor / Drug Discovery and Biomedical Sciences 803-777-7924 zhuj@cop.sc.edu
Faculty Ziegler, Bryan, Pharm.D., M.B.A. Executive Director, Kennedy Pharmacy Innovation Center / Clinical Assistant Professor / Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences 803-777-4659 zieglerb@kennedycenter.sc.edu