Skip to Content

All University of South Carolina system institutions will be closed through the end of the spring semester. Columbia campus virtual instruction will continue through the end of the Summer II semester (Aug 1). Details can be found on the coronavirus landing page.

My Palmetto College

Senators and Committees

Please use the link below to download a PDF of the Senator Delegation and Committee Listing.

2019-2020 Academic Year Senator Delegation and Committee Listing (PDF)

2018-2019 Handbook for Faculty Senators (PDF)

Please contact Jean Carrano at to make changes to this document.

Faculty Senate Executive Committee

Position 2019-2020 Officer 2018-2019 Officer
Immediate Past Chair Ernest Jenkins, Lancaster Ernest Jenkins, Lancaster
Chair Christine Sixta Rinehart, Union Christine Sixta Rinehart, Union
Chair Elect Ray McManus, Sumter Christine Sixta Rinehart, Union
Secretary Andy Yingst, Lancaster R. Mac Jones, Columbia
Member-at-Large David Dangerfield, Salkehatchie David DangerField, Salkehatchie
Member-at-Large  R. Mac Jones, Columbia Ray McManus, Sumter

Other Officers

Position 2019-2020 Officer 2018-2019 Officer
Faculty Manual Liaison Andy Yingst, Lancaster Andy Yingst, Lancaster

Standing Committee Chairs

Position 2019-2020 Officer 2018-2019 Officer
Rights and Responsibility Committee Chair Sarah Miller, Salkehatchie Sarah Miller, Salkehatchie
Welfare Committee Chair Bianca Rowlett, Sumter Bianca Rowlett, Sumter
System Affairs Committee Chair Dana Lawrence, Lancaster Dana Lawrence, Lancaster

Local Faculty Organization Chairs

Campus Chair
Columbia R. Mac Jones
Lancaster Lisa Hammond
Salkehatchie John Peek
Sumter Damien Picariello
Union Jennifer Emswiler

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.