Skip to Content

All University of South Carolina system institutions will be closed through the end of the spring semester. Virtual instruction will continue through the end of the Summer II semester (Aug 1). Details can be found on the coronavirus landing page.

Faculty and Staff Directory

Faculty/Staff Name Title Secondary Title Phone Email Keywords Department
Faculty Brown, Steven Instructor Engineering
Staff Hammonds, Simeon Admissions Counselor 843-782-8694 Hammon22@mailbox.sc.edu Admissions
Staff Protheroe, Mark Instructor Spanish
Staff Alewine, Drew Volleyball Coach 843-782-8619 Dalewine@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff All, Jessica Director of Finance 843-782-8612 or 803-812-7398 allj@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Anderson, Deangelus Director of Recruiting 803-812-7339 ander694@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Ard, Aaron Assistant Professor 843-782-8620 or 803-812-7335 ajard@mailbox.sc.edu Business Management
Faculty Banner, Carolyn Instructor 843-782-8682 or 803-812-7327 cmbanner@mailbox.sc.edu Public Health
Faculty Belangia, Shannon Instructor 843-782-8624 or 803-812-7349 belangis@mailbox.sc.edu English
Staff Bellamy, Kenneth Softball Coach 803-812-7455 kbellamy@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Bishop, Whitney Nursing Tutor Instructor Nursing
Staff Bonnette, Lisa Human Resource Manager 803-812-7361 or 843-782-8612 lisarj@mailbox.sc.edu Human Resources
Faculty Brewer, Jane Assistant Dean of Student Services Athletic Director 843-782-8601 or 803-812-7317 jtbrewer@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Brown, Carmen Director of Admissions / Registrar 803-812-7318 cdbrown@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Brown, Norman Instructor brownnna3@mailbox.sc.edu Religion
Faculty Bryan, Jessica Nursing Clinical Instructor 843-782-8699 WILLISJM@email.sc.edu Nursing
Faculty Bullock, Douglas Adjunct Professor of Mathematics DBULLOCK@mailbox.sc.edu Mathematics Mathematics
Faculty Burnett, Bryan Instructor bburnett@barnwellpediatrics.com Biology
Staff Burns, Francis M., Ph.D. Assistant Professor FMBURNS@mailbox.sc.edu Chemistry
Staff Carter, Margaret Administrative Assistant to the Dean 843-782-8644 or 803-812-7330 cartermr@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Cawley, Sherry Instructor cawleys@mailbox.sc.edu Theater
Staff Cherry, David Lee, Sr. 843-812-6966 cherrydl@mailbox.sc.edu Business
Faculty Cone, April Nursing Academic Program Manager 843-782-8670 or 803-812-7429 acone@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Cueto, Ana Spanish Instructor cueto@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Dangerfield, David Assistant Professor 843-782-8641 or 803-812-7338 dangerfd@mailbox.sc.edu History
Staff Doe, Maeshell Maintenance
Faculty DuBois, Janet Adjunct Instructor 843-782-8645 jmdubois@mailbox.sc.edu Music
Staff DuBois, Paris SSS Transfer/Retention Specialist 803-812-7487 duboisp@mailbox.sc.edu SSS
Faculty Dukes, John A, Dr. Instructor of Political Science 803-777-2277 dukesja2@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Fears, Patricia S., Ed.D. Coordinator of Teacher Education Assistant Professor of Education 803-812-7328 or 843-782-8646 PatriciaF@usca.edu Education
Staff Fennessy, Greg Director of Salkehatchie Leadership Institute 843-782-8641 or 803-812-7354 fennesj@mailbox.sc.edu USC Salkehatchie Leadership
Faculty Ferguson, Constance Instructor dowling@bellsouth.net English
Staff Glass, Bill Head Soccer Coach 803-812-7256 waglass@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Goodson, Suzanne Bookstore Manager - Allendale/Grants Manager 803-812-7397 goodsons@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Goodwin, Jessica Library Assistant 843-782-8627 goodwij3@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Gottesman, Carmela, PhD Associate Professor 843-782-8622 or 803-812-7340 gottesmc@mailbox.sc.edu Psychology
Staff Gregory, Timothy Maintenance
Faculty Gruber, Stephanie 843-782-8687 or 803-812-7372 grubersi@mailbox.sc.edu Computer Science
Staff Hadwin, Julie Director of Financial Aid 843-782-8609 or 803-812-7304 jhadwin@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Hartzog, Kendall, Ph.D. Biology
Faculty Hatch, David Associate Professor 843-782-8653 or 803-812-7486 hatchda@mailbox.sc.edu English
Staff Herndon, James Director of Maintenance & Safety – Walterboro 843-782-8668 herndojc@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Hewett, Lamar, Jr. Business Office/Bookstore Manager – Walterboro 843-782-8608 dlhewett@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Hightower, Brenda Maintenance 803-812-7308 bbhighto@mailbox.sc.edu Environmental Health & Safety
Faculty Hollingsworth, Roy Instructor hollingr@mailbox.sc.edu Biology
Faculty Hood, Mary Instructor maryhood@mailbox.sc.edu Math
Faculty Iden, Kirsten, Ph. D. Assistant Professor of English 803-812-7329 or 843-782-8697 KIRSTENI@mailbox.sc.edu English
Faculty Irwin, Jeffery Instructor irwinjj@mailbox.sc.edu Accounting
Faculty Ivy, Robert, PhD Instructor rivy@mailbox.sc.edu Psychology
Staff Jackson, Tony Executive Director of Enrollment Management Services 803-712-7303 or 843-782-8691 tonyjack@mailbox.sc.edu Admissions
Staff Jamison, Lesley Management Instructor
Staff Jenkins, Milton Maintenance Supervisor - Walterboro 843-782-8635 jenkina7@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Johnson, Daniel McDonald Head Librarian 803-812-7353 johns943@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Jonason, Anna Instructor jonasona@mailbox.sc.edu Nursing
Staff Joye, Jeremy Head Baseball Coach 803-812-7343 joyejl@mailbox.sc.edu Baseball Athletics
Faculty Kanapala, Allen J Instructor of Computer Science and Engineering 803-812-7315 or 843-782-8687 allenkan@mailbox.sc.edu Engineering, Computer Science
Faculty Kilpatrick, Eran S., PhD Professor of Biology 843-782-8666 or 803-812-7432 erankil@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Kinard, Trent Sports Information Director 803-812-7468 tkinard@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Lai, Wei-Kai Professor of Mathematics 843-782-8611 or 803-812-7346 laiw@mailbox.sc.edu Math
Faculty Lemacks, Jay lemacksl@mailbox.sc.edu Criminal Justice
Faculty Love, C. Bryan Associate Dean for Academic and Student Affairs 843-782-8675 or 803-812-7466 bryanlov@mailbox.sc.edu English
Faculty Mack, Ahron Instructor 843-782-8603 or 803-812-7396 ajmack@mailbox.sc.edu Communications
Faculty Mambou, Magellan Instructor mambou@mailbox.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Maness, Holland Biology Lab Instructor Biology
Staff Martin, Frank Art History Instructor martinii@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Mayo, Glen Women's Basketball Coach 843-782-8678 mayog@mailbox.sc.edu Basketball
Staff McCully, Joslyn Instructor vonkaenj@mailbox.sc.edu English
Faculty McKevlin, Martha R., PhD 843-782-8621 or 803-812-7350 mckevlim@mailbox.sc.edu Biology
Faculty Mehlenbacher, Conrad (Dutch) Professor 843-782-8664 or 803-812-7310 dutch@mailbox.sc.edu Art and Theater
Faculty Miller, Sarah, PhD Professor of History 843-782-8665 or 803-812-7337 semiller@mailbox.sc.edu History
Faculty Milligan, Daniel Instructor 843-782-8630 milligdw@mailbox.sc.edu Sociology
Staff Mitchell, Arthur, PhD 803-812-7342 amitchel@mailbox.sc.edu History
Faculty Mogilski, Justin, PhD Assistant Professor 843-782-8680 jmogilsk@mailbox.sc.edu Psychology
Faculty Molian, Pal, PhD Instructor pmolian@mailbox.sc.edu Engineering
Staff Montjoy, Anastasia Financial Aid Counselor 843-782-8631 montjoy@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Nesmith, Chris, PhD Dean 803-812-7330 Allendale OR 843-782-8600 Walterboro cnesmit@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Nesmith, Patricia SSS Advisor & Financial Literacy Specialist 803-812-7378 or 843-782-8654 pnesmith@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Ngwane, Fidele F., PhD Associate Professor 843-782-8649 or 803-812-7392 ngwanef@mailbox.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Padgett, Kenneth T. Maintenance Supervisor – Walterboro 843-782-8635 padgetk@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Padgett, Sabrina Admissions Counselor 843-782-8605 padgett1@mailbox.sc.edu Admissions
Faculty Palmer, Chester Instructor cspalmer3@yahoo.com Political Science
Faculty Paudel, Lokendra , Ph.D. Assistant Professor of Mathematics 803-812-7365 or 843-782-8698 LPAUDEL@mailbox.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Peek, John Adjunct Instructor 843-782-8667 or 803-812-7386 peekjf@mailbox.sc.edu Criminal Justice
Staff Potts, Ray Information Resource Consultant 843-782-8625 RAYPOTTS@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Rack, Melissa J., PhD Assistant Professor 843-549-6314 mrack@mailbox.sc.edu English
Staff Robinson, Latoya Director of SSS 843-782-8654 or 803-812-7377 latoyar@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Rosof, Lisa, MA C-IAYT Psychology Instructor lcrosof@gmail.com Psychology
Staff Sanders, Stephanie Administrative Assistant for the Academic Dean & Faculty 803-812-7319 ssanders@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Sandifer, William (Andy) Instructor  803-812-7302 sandifea@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Saunders, Larry Instructor saunderl@mailbox.sc.edu Criminal Justice
Staff Scheller, Cheasta IT Help Desk Manager 803-812-7413 IT
Staff Shabazz, Dwight Maintenance – Allendale 803-812-7312 shabazzd@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Shaffer, Joyce M. Library Assistant – Walterboro 843-782-8628 jshaffer@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Shealy, Martin Instructor shealyml@mailbox.sc.edu Biology
Staff Simpkin, Eric Director of Student Activities 843-782-8630 esimpkin@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Siren, Joe Instructor 803-812-7376 siren@mailbox.sc.edu Govt/Public Speaking
Staff Smoak, Sheila Administrative Assistant to the Director of the Walterboro Campus 843-782-6300 ssmoak@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Stanley, Amy Business Office Manager - Allendale 803-812-7384 astanley@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Steward, Rodney Associate Professor 843-782-8632 or 803-812-7472 stewarro@mailbox.sc.edu History
Faculty Strong, Larry, PhD Instructor 803-812-7344 ldstrong@mailbox.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Sullivan, Sherri Instructor Music
Staff Thomas, Robert L. Administrative Assistant Alumni, Athletics, and Student Center 803-812-7348 robertlt@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Tomlinson-Hooks, Melissa Student Services Program Coordinator – Palmetto College 843-782-8688 or 803-812-7358 mhooks@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Vallejos, Yasmina, Ph. D. Assistant Professor of Spanish 843-782-8626 YASMINA@mailbox.sc.edu Spanish
Staff Walsh, Gayle Director of Information Technology 843-782-8701 or 803-812-7301 gwalsh@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Warren, Rashida Administrative Assistant for Admissions rwarren@email.sc.edu Admissions
Faculty Washington, Tammy B. Instructor tbwashtn@mailbox.sc.edu Public Health
Faculty Watkins, Marquita, Ph.D. Professor of Chemistry (803) 812-7333 marqwatk@mailbox.sc.edu Chemistry
Staff Williams, April Administrative Assistant - Rural Nursing Initiative 803-812-7435 akcapers@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Williams, Brooke Admissions Counselor 803-812-7331 ebhw@mailbox.sc.edu.
Staff Williams, Jake Head Basketball Coach 843-782-8616 williajw@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Wooster, Benjamin Instructor bwooster@mailbox.sc.edu Philosophy
Faculty Young, Margaret Instructor 803-812-7458 youngb@mailbox.sc.edu Foreign Languages
Faculty Zidlick, Pauline Instructor 803-812-7489 zidlick@mailbox.sc.edu English

©