Go to USC home page USC Logo University Policies and Procedures
UNIVERSITY OF SOUTH CAROLINA
Office of the Provost | USC Columbia Faculty Manual | Academic Calendar

Home

University Policy Index

    By Admin Division

    By Subject

    Draft Policies

    Search All Policies

Faculty Manuals

Oversight and Approval

Resources

 

CONTACT US:
102 Osborne Admin Building University of South Carolina
Columbia, SC 29208
Phone: (803) 777-2808
Fax: (803) 777-9502
provost@sc.edu 

Search Policies and Procedures Manual
USC Policies and Procedures Manual
HomePolicy IndexFaculty ManualsOversight and ApprovalResources
University Policy Contacts for USC System

University Policy Oversight

Click here for a printer-friendly PDF version of this list.

DIVISION/CAMPUS RESPONSIBLE OFFICER POLICY LIAISON CONTACT INFORMATION
ACAF
Academic Affairs
Joan T.A. Gabel Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs and Provost

Cheryl Addy
Vice Provost and Dean of the Graduate School
caddy@mailbox.sc.edu
777-2808
ADV
Communications and Public Affairs
Wes Hickman
Chief Communications Officer
Elise Ahyi
Director of Strategic Partnerships
eahyi@mailbox.sc.edu
777-7548
ATHL
Athletics
Ray Tanner
University Athletics Director
Judy Van Horn
Executive Associate Athletics Director

vanhornj@mailbox.sc.edu
777-7865

BTRU
Board of Trustees
Cantey Heath
Secretary of the University and Board of Trustees
Debra Allen
Administrative Manager Board of Trustees
dallen@mailbox.sc.edu
777-3106
BUSA
Business Affairs
Edward Walton
Senior Vice President for Administration and Chief Operating Officer
Helen Zeigler
Associate Vice President for Business Affairs
helenz@mailbox.sc.edu
777-5432
DEV
University Development
Jancy Houck
Vice President for Development
Jancy Houck
Vice President for Development
jancyh@mailbox.sc.edu
777-8315
EM
Emergency Management
Joan T.A. Gabel
Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs and Provost

Chris Wuchenich Associate Vice President for Law Enforcement and Safety
clw@mailbox.sc.edu
777-8400
EOP
Equal Opportunity Programs
Cliff Scott
Director for Equal Opportunity Programs
Cliff Scott
Director for Equal Opportunity Programs
scott7@mailbox.sc.edu
777-3854
FCMN
Facilities Management
Derrick Huggins
Vice President for Facilities and Transportation
Richard Katz
Director of Facilities Administration
rkatz@mailbox.sc.edu
777-9155
FINA
Administration and Finance formerly BUSF
Leslie Brunelli
Vice President for Finance and Chief Financial Officer

Janis Hoffman
Director of Business Process Improvement


hoffmajb@mailbox.sc.edu
777-5681

HESA
Health and Safety
Edward Walton
Senior Vice President for Administration and Chief Operating Officer
Chris Wuchenich Associate Vice President for Law Enforcement and Safety
clw@mailbox.sc.edu
777-8400
HR
Human Resources
Chris Byrd
Vice President for Human Resources
Caroline Agardy
Associate Vice
President

agardy@mailbox.sc.edu
777-6247
IT
Information Technology
Doug Foster
Vice President for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer
Michelle Foster
Director of Communications

mfoster@mailbox.sc.edu
777-8910

LESA
Law Enforcement and Safety
Edward Walton
Senior Vice President for Administration and Chief Operating Officer
Chris Wuchenich
Associate Vice President for Law Enforcement and Safety

clw@mailbox.sc.edu
777-8400

LIB
University Libraries
Tom McNally
Dean of University Libraries
Mary Horton
Associate Dean for Administrative Services, Diversity & Inclusion

hortonmc@mailbox.sc.edu
777-3142

RCAM
Regional Campuses and Continuing Education
Susan Elkins
Chancellor
Summer Yarborough
Executive Assistant to the Chancellor
summerjy@mailbox.sc.edu
777-7697
RSCH
Office of Research
Prakash Nagarkatti
Vice President for Research
Thomas Coggins
Director Office of Sponsored Awards Management & Research Compliance

gipsond@mailbox.sc.edu
777-5458

STAF
Student Affairs
Dennis Pruitt
Vice President for Student Affairs and Vice Provost and Dean of Students
Lisa Jerald
Executive Assistant to the VP for Student Affairs & Academic Support and Student Ombudsman
lbj@mailbox.sc.edu
777-5116
UNIV
University Administration
Harris Pastides
President
Cheryl Addy
Vice Provost and Dean of the Graduate School
caddy@mailbox.sc.edu
777-2808
VMPS
Vehicle Management and Parking Services
Derrick Huggins
Vice President for Facilities and Transportation
Esther Legette
Administrative Coordinator for VMPS

legettee@mailbox.sc.edu
777-5488

 
SYSTEM CAMPUS REPRESENTATIVES
USC Aiken

Sandra J. Jordan
Chancellor

Jeff Priest
Executive Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs

jeffp@usca.edu
56-3201
803-641-3201

USC Beaufort Al Panu
Chancellor
Martha Moriarity
Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
mamoriar@uscb.edu
53-3137
843-521-3137
USC Lancaster Walter Collins
Campus Dean
Ron Cox
Associate Dean for Academic & Student Affairs
colllinsw@mailbox.sc.edu
6-7101
803-313-7101
USC Salkehatchie Ann Carmichael
Campus Dean
Andy Sandifer
Director, Human Resources and Dr. Aaron Ard, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
sandifea@mailbox.sc.edu
803-812-7302 (Sandifer)
803-812-7330 (Carmichael)
USC Sumter Michael Sonntag
Campus Dean
Eric Reisenauer
Interim Associate Dean for Student Affairs

ericr@uscsumter.edu
55-3749
803-938-3749

USC Union John Catalano
Campus Dean
Randy Lowell
Acting Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
lowell@mailbox.sc.edu
864-424-8046
USC Upstate Brendan Kelly
Chancellor
Sheryl Turner-Watts
Vice Chancellor for Administrative and Business Affairs
sturner-watts@uscupstate.edu
52-5490
864-503-5490


Faculty Manual Oversight

CAMPUS RESPONSIBLE OFFICER
USC Columbia
Faculty Manual
Joan T.A. Gabel
Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs and Provost
gabelj@mailbox.sc.edu
7-2808
Palmetto College
Faculty Manual
Susan Elkins
Chancellor, SC Palmetto College
selkins@mailbox.sc.edu
7-7697
USC Beaufort
Faculty Manual
Eric Skipper
Executive Vice Chancellor of Academic Affairs
eskipper@uscb.edu
53-8203
843-208-8203
USC Aiken
Faculty Manual
Jeff Priest
Executive Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
jeffp@usca.edu
56-3201
803-641-3201
USC Upstate
Faculty Manual
Clif Flynn
Senior Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs Interim
cflynn@uscupstate.sc.edu
52-5635
864-503-5635


System-Wide Policy Oversight

  RESPONSIBLE OFFICER

USC Policies and Procedures Manual

Coordination of University Policy Approval Process

Mary Anne Fitzpatrick
Vice President for System Planning
fitzpatm@mailbox.sc.edu


Questions? Contact the appropriate divisional Policy Liaison or Responsible Officer listed above, or the Provost's Office at 803-777-2808 or provost@sc.edu for more information.


RETURN TO TOP
USC LINKS: DIRECTORY MAP EVENTS VIP
SITE INFORMATION