Skip to Content

School of the Earth, Ocean and Environment


Environment & Sustainability

The faculty below advise graduate students in environment and sustainability. 

Advisors may be chosen from the list below or a broader list of faculty throughout the university who have interests in the environment

 

Faculty/StaffNameTitleSecondary TitlePhoneEmailKeywordsTags
Faculty Barnes, Jessica Assistant Professor Peter and Bonnie McCausland Fellow of Geography 803-777-9945 jebarnes@mailbox.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Geography,Environment and Sustainability,Academic Advisors
Faculty Boggs, Carol Professor & Director, SEOE 803-777-6869 boggscl@mailbox.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Environment and Sustainability,Biological Sciences,Earth Ocean and Environment
Faculty Dow, Kirstin Professor Director, Carolinas Integrated Sciences and Assessments (CISA) 803-777-2482 KDow@sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Geography,Environment and Sustainability,Academic Advisors
Faculty Geidel, Gwendelyn Research Professor Undergraduate Director of the SEOE 803-777-7171 geidel@environ.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Environment and Sustainability,Academic Advisors
Faculty Harrison, Conor M. Assistant Professor 803-576-6010 cmharris@mailbox.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Geography,Environment and Sustainability,Academic Advisors
Faculty James, L. Allan Professor 803-777-6117 ajames@sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Geography,Environment and Sustainability,Academic Advisors
Faculty Jones, W. Joe Research Associate Professor, Environmental Health Sciences Faculty Principal, Green Quad 803-777-2093 w.joe.jones@gmail.com Earth Ocean and Environment,Environment and Sustainability,Academic Advisors
Faculty Kneas, David Assistant Professor 803-777-1308 kneas@mailbox.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Geography,Environment and Sustainability,Academic Advisors
Faculty Kupfer, John A. Professor 803-777-5234 kupfer@sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Environment and Sustainability,Geography,Academic Advisors
Faculty Lekan, Thomas Associate Professor, History Associate Professor, Earth, Ocean & Environment 803-777-5928 lekan@sc.edu Academic Advisors,Environment and Sustainability,History,Earth Ocean and Environment
Faculty Mousseau, Timothy Professor 803-777-8047 mousseau@sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Environment and Sustainability,Biological Sciences,Academic Advisors
Faculty Porter, Dwayne Research Professor, Marine Field Lab Professor, Environmental Health Sciences 803-777-4615 porter@sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Marine Science,Environment and Sustainability,Academic Advisors
Faculty Pournelle, Jennifer R. Research Associate Professor 803-873-4918 jpournelle@environ.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Environment and Sustainability,Academic Advisors
Faculty Quattro, Joe Professor Graduate Director, School of Earth, Ocean and Environment 803-777-3240 Quattro@biol.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Marine Science,Environment and Sustainability,Biological Sciences,Academic Advisors
Faculty White, Scott Associate Professor 803-777-6304 swhite@geol.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Marine Science,Environment and Sustainability,Geology and Geophysics,Academic Advisors
Faculty Wilson, Alicia Professor Associate Director, SEOE 803-777-1240 awilson@geol.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Environment and Sustainability,Marine Science,Geology and Geophysics,Academic Advisors
Faculty Woods, Neal Associate Professor 803-777-7359 woodsn@mailbox.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Environment and Sustainability,Political Science,Academic Advisors