Skip to Content

School of the Earth, Ocean and Environment


Our People

Our faculty is diverse and their research covers a wide variety of topics. Please use this directory to locate individual faculty members.

Faculty/StaffNameTitleSecondary TitlePhoneEmailKeywordsTags
Faculty Allen, Dennis Research Professor Resident Director, Baruch Marine Field Lab 843-904-9025 dallen@belle.baruch.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Marine Science,Academic Advisors
Faculty Barbeau, David Associate Professor School of the Earth, Ocean & Environment 803-777-5162 dbarbeau@geol.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Geology and Geophysics,Academic Advisors
Faculty Barnes, Barbara SEOE Business Manager 803 777-3120 barnesbh@mailbox.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment
Faculty Barnes, Jessica Assistant Professor Peter and Bonnie McCausland Fellow of Geography 803-777-9945 jebarnes@mailbox.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Geography,Environment and Sustainability,Academic Advisors
Faculty Barnes, Phillip E. Distinguished Research Professor Emeritus 803-777-1373 pbarnes@environ.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment
Faculty Bartholomew, Jim TFAC Instructor 803-777-4536 jbartholomew@geol.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment
Faculty Benitez-Nelson, Claudia Distinguished Professor Associate Dean for Instruction, Community Engagement and Research Petigru: 803-777-0525; EWS: 803-777-0018 benitezn@mailbox.sc.edu Marine Science,Academic Advisors,College of Arts and Sciences,Earth Ocean and Environment,Geology and Geophysics
Faculty Benner, Ronald Distinguished Professor 803-777-9561 benner@mailbox.sc.edu Biological Sciences,Academic Advisors,Marine Science,Earth Ocean and Environment
Faculty Bergin, Margaret Business Manager, Baruch Institute of Coastal and Marine Research 803 777-3917 bergin@mailbox.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment
Faculty Bizimis, Michael Associate Professor 803-777-5565 mbizimis@geol.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Geology and Geophysics,Academic Advisors
Faculty Boggs, Carol Professor & Director, SEOE 803-777-6869 boggscl@mailbox.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Environment and Sustainability,Biological Sciences,Earth Ocean and Environment
Faculty Bradley, Stephanie Graduate Program Coordinator 803 777-7170 bradlste@mailbox.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment
Faculty Brantley, Duke Research Assistant Professor 803 777-9349 brantley@esri.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment
Faculty Bringué, Manuel Postdoctoral Fellow 803-777-2757 mbringue@geol.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment
Faculty Bulusu, Subrahmanyam Professor 803-777-2572 sbulusu@geol.sc.edu Geology and Geophysics,Marine Science,Earth Ocean and Environment,Academic Advisors
Faculty Carpenter, John Distinguished Professor Emeritus 803-777-6920 jcarpentersc@aol.com Earth Ocean and Environment
Faculty Choe, Jaehoon Information Technology Consultant 803-777-2417 jchoe@geol.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment
Faculty Cicimurri, Christian TFAC Instructor Curator of Natural Science SEOE: 803-777-4477, McKissick: 803-777-2823 cicimurr@mailbox.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,McKissick Museum
Faculty Cohen, Art Distinguished Faculty Emeritus 803-403-7512 cohen@geol.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment
Faculty Coull, Bruce C. Distinguished Professor and Dean bccoull@sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment
Faculty Crotwell, Philip Research Associate 803-777-0955 crotwell@geol.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment
Faculty Davis, Kate Post Doctoral Fellow 803-777-4588 cvdavis@seoe.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment
Faculty Dean, John Mark Distinguished Professor Emeritus jmdean36@gmail.com Earth Ocean and Environment
Faculty Donelan, Teresa Business Associate, Baruch Institute for Coastal and Marine Research 803-777-3919 donelan@mailbox.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment
Faculty Dow, Kirstin Professor Director, Carolinas Integrated Sciences and Assessments (CISA) 803-777-2482 KDow@sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Geography,Environment and Sustainability,Academic Advisors
Faculty Ellis, Jean Taylor Associate Professor 803-777-1593 jtellis@sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Marine Science,Geography,Academic Advisors
Faculty Evans, Mark IT Specialist 803 206-7633 mevans@esri.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment
Faculty Feller, Robert J. Distinguished Professor Emeritus feller@biol.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment
Faculty Fletcher, Madilyn Distinguished Professor Emeritus 803-777-3921 fletcher@sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment
Faculty Foxworth, Sheri Undergraduate Coordinator 803-777-6163 foxworsd@mailbox.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment
Faculty Geidel, Gwendelyn Research Professor Undergraduate Director of the SEOE 803-777-7171 geidel@environ.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Environment and Sustainability,Academic Advisors
Faculty Gibson, Kelly Adjunct Assistant Professor 803-777-4588 kgibson@geol.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment
Faculty Goldman, Emily Marine Science Laboratory Manager 803-777-3923 egoldman08@gmail.com Earth Ocean and Environment
Faculty Hamilton, Kelly Assistant to the Director SEOE & EWS Building Coordinator 803-777-4536 khamilton@geol.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment
Faculty Hardee, Michelle TFAC Instructor 803-777-1975 hardeem@mailbox.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment
Faculty Harrison, Conor M. Assistant Professor 803-576-6010 cmharris@mailbox.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Geography,Environment and Sustainability,Academic Advisors
Faculty James, L. Allan Professor 803-777-6117 ajames@sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Geography,Environment and Sustainability,Academic Advisors
Faculty Jones, W. Joe Research Associate Professor, Environmental Health Sciences Faculty Principal, Green Quad 803-777-2093 w.joe.jones@gmail.com Earth Ocean and Environment,Environment and Sustainability,Academic Advisors
Faculty Kellogg, James Professor 803 777-4501 kellogg@sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Geology and Geophysics,Academic Advisors
Faculty Kendall, Chris Distinguished Faculty Emeritus 803 312-1569 kendall@geol.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment
Faculty Kimball, Matthew E. Research Assistant Professor Resident Assistant Director, Baruch Field Laboratory 843-904-9030 matt@belle.baruch.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Marine Science,Academic Advisors
Faculty Knapp, Camelia C. Professor and Director, ESRI-SC 803-777-8491 camelia@geol.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Academic Advisors,Geology and Geophysics
Faculty Knapp, James H. Professor 803-777-6886 knapp@geol.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment
Faculty Kneas, David Assistant Professor 803-777-1308 kneas@mailbox.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Geography,Environment and Sustainability,Academic Advisors
Faculty Kundu, Sananda Post Doctoral Associate 803-777-4535 sanandakundu@gmail.com Earth Ocean and Environment
Faculty Kupfer, John A. Professor 803-777-5234 kupfer@sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Environment and Sustainability,Geography,Academic Advisors
Faculty Lakshmi, Venkat Carolina Trustee Professor 803-777-3552 vlakshmi@geol.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Geology and Geophysics,Academic Advisors
Faculty Lang, Susan Assistant Professor 803-777-8832 slang@geol.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Marine Science,Geology and Geophysics,Academic Advisors
Faculty Leier, Andrew Associate Professor 803-777-9941 aleier@geol.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Geology and Geophysics,Academic Advisors
Faculty Lekan, Thomas Associate Professor, History Associate Professor, Earth, Ocean & Environment 803-777-5928 lekan@sc.edu Academic Advisors,Environment and Sustainability,History,Earth Ocean and Environment
Faculty Mancke, Rudy Naturalist in Residence 803 777-7703 RMancke0@mailbox.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment
Faculty McClary, Jacqueline Student Services Program Coordinator 803 777-9823 mcclaryj@mailbox.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment
Faculty Mondal, Arun Post Doctoral Associate 803 777-4535 mondal@mailbox.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment
Faculty Moore, Willard Distinguished Faculty Emeritus 803-777-2262 moore@geol.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment
Faculty Morris, James Distinguished Professor Emeritus 803-777-3948 morris@inlet.geol.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Marine Science,Biological Sciences,Academic Advisors
Faculty Mousseau, Timothy Professor 803-777-8047 mousseau@sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Environment and Sustainability,Biological Sciences,Academic Advisors
Faculty Ontiveros, Jorge Post Doctoral Associate 803-357-9820 jontiveros@geol.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment
Faculty Owens, Thomas Professor 803-777-4530 owens@sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Geology and Geophysics,Academic Advisors
Faculty Pinckney, James Professor Director of the Belle W. Baruch Institute for Coastal and Marine Research 803-777-5288 pinckney@sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Marine Science,Biological Sciences,Academic Advisors
Faculty Porter, Dwayne Research Professor, Marine Field Lab Professor, Environmental Health Sciences 803-777-4615 porter@sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Marine Science,Environment and Sustainability,Academic Advisors
Faculty Pournelle, Jennifer R. Research Associate Professor 803-873-4918 jpournelle@environ.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Environment and Sustainability,Academic Advisors
Faculty Quattro, Joe Professor Graduate Director, School of Earth, Ocean and Environment 803-777-3240 Quattro@biol.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Marine Science,Environment and Sustainability,Biological Sciences,Academic Advisors
Faculty Richardson, Tammi Professor 803-777-2269 richardson@biol.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Marine Science,Biological Sciences,Academic Advisors
Faculty Russell, Krista Administrative Assistant 803 777-3921 krussell@sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment
Faculty Rykaczewski, Ryan Assistant Professor 803-777-8159 ryk@sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Marine Science,Biological Sciences,Academic Advisors
Faculty Scher, Howie Associate Professor 803-777-2410 hscher@geol.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Marine Science,Geology and Geophysics,Academic Advisors
Faculty Sharp, Ed Distinguished Faculty Emeritus 803-777-6929 sharp@sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment
Faculty Shelley, David Adjunct Assistant Professor 803 776-4396 dshelley@geol.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment
Faculty Shervette, Virginia Assistant Professor 803-641-3605 shervette@gmail.com Earth Ocean and Environment
Faculty Showman, Richard Associate Professor 803-777-3975 showman@biol.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Marine Science,Biological Sciences,Academic Advisors
Faculty Smith, Erik Research Assistant Professor Research Coordinator, North Inlet-Winyah Bay National Estuarine Research Reserve, Baruch Field Laboratory 843-904-9035 erik@belle.baruch.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Marine Science,Academic Advisors
Faculty Speiser, Daniel Assistant Professor 803-777-6597 speiser@mailbox.sc.edu Biological Sciences,Academic Advisors,Marine Science,Earth Ocean and Environment
Faculty Thunell, Robert Carolina Distinguished Professor Senior Associate Dean for Natural Sciences 803 777-0525 thunell@geol.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Academic Advisors,Geology and Geophysics,Marine Science,College of Arts and Sciences
Faculty Torres, Raymond Professor 803-777-4506 torres@geol.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Geology and Geophysics,Academic Advisors
Faculty Tufford, Dan Research Faculty Emeritus 803-777-3292 tufford@sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment
Faculty Voulgaris, George Professor 803-777-2549 gvoulgaris@geol.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Marine Science,Geology and Geophysics,Academic Advisors
Faculty White, Scott Associate Professor 803-777-6304 swhite@geol.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Marine Science,Environment and Sustainability,Geology and Geophysics,Academic Advisors
Faculty Williams, Douglas F. Distinguished Professor Emeritus drdoug@sc.rr.com Earth Ocean and Environment
Faculty Wilson, Alicia Professor Associate Director, SEOE 803-777-1240 awilson@geol.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Environment and Sustainability,Marine Science,Geology and Geophysics,Academic Advisors
Faculty Woodin, Sarah A. Carolina Distinguished Professor Emeritus 803-777-4254 woodin@biol.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Biological Sciences
Faculty Woods, Neal Associate Professor 803-777-7359 woodsn@mailbox.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Environment and Sustainability,Political Science,Academic Advisors
Faculty Yankovsky, Alexander Associate Professor 803-777-3550 ayankovsky@geol.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Marine Science,Geology and Geophysics,Academic Advisors
Faculty Yogodzinski, Gene Associate Professor 803-777-9524 gyogodzin@geol.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Geology and Geophysics,Academic Advisors
Faculty Zingmark, Richard G. Distinguished Professor Emeritus Earth Ocean and Environment
Faculty Ziolkowski, Lori Assistant Professor 803-777-0035 loriz@sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Marine Science,Geology and Geophysics,Academic Advisors