Skip to Content

School of the Earth, Ocean and Environment


Graduate Advisors

The SEOE has graduate degree programs in environment and sustainability, geological sciences, and marine sciences. Our directory below will help you find graduate faculty whose research interests you.

Graduate Advisors by Program

Environment and Sustainability
Geological Sciences
Marine Sciences

 

All Advisors

Faculty/StaffNameTitleSecondary TitlePhoneEmailKeywordsTags
Faculty Allen, Dennis Research Professor Resident Director, Baruch Marine Field Lab 843-904-9025 dallen@belle.baruch.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Marine Science,Academic Advisors
Faculty Barbeau, David Associate Professor School of the Earth, Ocean & Environment 803-777-5162 dbarbeau@geol.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Geology and Geophysics,Academic Advisors
Faculty Barnes, Jessica Assistant Professor Peter and Bonnie McCausland Fellow of Geography 803-777-9945 jebarnes@mailbox.sc.edu Geography,Earth Ocean and Environment,Academic Advisors,Environment and Sustainability
Faculty Benitez-Nelson, Claudia Distinguished Professor Associate Dean for Instruction, Community Engagement and Research Petigru: 803-777-0525; EWS: 803-777-0018 benitezn@mailbox.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Geology and Geophysics,Academic Advisors,Marine Science,College of Arts and Sciences
Faculty Benner, Ronald Carolina Distinguished Professor 803-777-9561 benner@mailbox.sc.edu Biological Sciences,Academic Advisors,Earth Ocean and Environment,Marine Science
Faculty Bizimis, Michael Associate Professor 803-777-5565 mbizimis@geol.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Geology and Geophysics,Academic Advisors
Faculty Boggs, Carol Professor & Director, SEOE 803-777-6869 boggscl@mailbox.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Environment and Sustainability,Biological Sciences,Earth Ocean and Environment
Faculty Bulusu, Subrahmanyam Professor 803-777-2572 sbulusu@geol.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Academic Advisors,Marine Science,Geology and Geophysics
Faculty Dow, Kirstin Professor Director, Carolinas Integrated Sciences and Assessments (CISA) 803-777-2482 KDow@sc.edu Academic Advisors,Environment and Sustainability,Geography,Earth Ocean and Environment
Faculty Ellis, Jean Taylor Associate Professor 803-777-1593 jtellis@sc.edu Academic Advisors,Geography,Marine Science,Earth Ocean and Environment
Faculty Geidel, Gwendelyn Research Professor Undergraduate Director of the SEOE 803-777-7171 geidel@environ.sc.edu Environment and Sustainability,Earth Ocean and Environment,Academic Advisors
Faculty Harrison, Conor M. Assistant Professor 803-576-6010 cmharris@mailbox.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Geography,Environment and Sustainability,Academic Advisors
Faculty James, L. Allan Professor 803-777-6117 ajames@sc.edu Environment and Sustainability,Academic Advisors,Geography,Earth Ocean and Environment
Faculty Jones, W. Joe Research Associate Professor, Environmental Health Sciences Faculty Principal, Green Quad 803-777-2093 w.joe.jones@gmail.com Earth Ocean and Environment,Environment and Sustainability,Academic Advisors
Faculty Kellogg, James Professor 803 777-4501 kellogg@sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Geology and Geophysics,Academic Advisors
Faculty Kimball, Matthew E. Research Assistant Professor Resident Assistant Director, Baruch Field Laboratory 843-904-9030 matt@belle.baruch.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Marine Science,Academic Advisors
Faculty Knapp, Camelia C. Professor and Director, ESRI-SC 803-777-8491 camelia@geol.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Academic Advisors,Geology and Geophysics
Faculty Knapp, James H. Professor 803-777-6886 knapp@geol.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Earth Ocean and Environment,Geology and Geophysics
Faculty Kneas, David Assistant Professor 803-777-1308 kneas@mailbox.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Academic Advisors,Environment and Sustainability,Geography
Faculty Kupfer, John A. Professor 803-777-5234 kupfer@sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Environment and Sustainability,Geography,Academic Advisors
Faculty Lakshmi, Venkat Carolina Trustee Professor 803-777-3552 vlakshmi@geol.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Geology and Geophysics,Academic Advisors
Faculty Lang, Susan Assistant Professor 803-777-8832 slang@geol.sc.edu Marine Science,Academic Advisors,Geology and Geophysics,Earth Ocean and Environment
Faculty Leier, Andrew Associate Professor 803-777-9941 aleier@geol.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Geology and Geophysics,Academic Advisors
Faculty Lekan, Thomas Associate Professor, History Associate Professor, Earth, Ocean & Environment 803-777-5928 lekan@sc.edu Academic Advisors,Earth Ocean and Environment,Environment and Sustainability,History
Faculty Morris, James Distinguished Professor of Biology and Marine Science 803-777-3948 morris@inlet.geol.sc.edu Biological Sciences,Earth Ocean and Environment,Academic Advisors,Marine Science
Faculty Mousseau, Timothy Professor 803-777-8047 mousseau@sc.edu Environment and Sustainability,Earth Ocean and Environment,Biological Sciences,Academic Advisors
Faculty Owens, Thomas Professor 803-777-4530 owens@sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Geology and Geophysics,Academic Advisors
Faculty Pinckney, James Professor Director of the Belle W. Baruch Institute for Coastal and Marine Research 803-777-5288 pinckney@sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Marine Science,Biological Sciences,Academic Advisors
Faculty Porter, Dwayne Research Professor, Marine Field Lab Professor, Environmental Health Sciences 803-777-4615 porter@sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Marine Science,Environment and Sustainability,Academic Advisors
Faculty Pournelle, Jennifer R. Research Associate Professor 803-873-4918 jpournelle@environ.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Environment and Sustainability,Academic Advisors
Faculty Quattro, Joe Professor Graduate Director, School of Earth, Ocean and Environment 803-777-3240 Quattro@biol.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Marine Science,Environment and Sustainability,Biological Sciences,Academic Advisors
Faculty Richardson, Tammi Professor 803-777-2269 richardson@biol.sc.edu Marine Science,Earth Ocean and Environment,Biological Sciences,Academic Advisors
Faculty Rykaczewski, Ryan Assistant Professor 803-777-8159 ryk@sc.edu Academic Advisors,Ecology and Evolution,Marine Science,Biological Sciences,Earth Ocean and Environment
Faculty Scher, Howie Associate Professor 803-777-2410 hscher@geol.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Marine Science,Geology and Geophysics,Academic Advisors
Faculty Showman, Richard Associate Professor 803-777-2457 showman@biol.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Marine Science,Biological Sciences,Molecular Cellular and Developmental Biology,Earth Ocean and Environment
Faculty Smith, Erik Research Assistant Professor Research Coordinator, North Inlet-Winyah Bay National Estuarine Research Reserve, Baruch Field Laboratory 843-904-9035 erik@belle.baruch.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Marine Science,Academic Advisors
Faculty Speiser, Daniel Assistant Professor 803-777-6597 speiser@mailbox.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Ecology and Evolution,Marine Science,Biological Sciences,Earth Ocean and Environment
Faculty Thunell, Robert Carolina Distinguished Professor Senior Associate Dean for Natural Sciences 803 777-0525 thunell@geol.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Academic Advisors,Geology and Geophysics,Marine Science,College of Arts and Sciences
Faculty Torres, Raymond Professor 803-777-4506 torres@geol.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Geology and Geophysics,Academic Advisors
Faculty Voulgaris, George Professor 803-777-2549 gvoulgaris@geol.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Marine Science,Geology and Geophysics,Academic Advisors
Faculty White, Scott Associate Professor 803-777-6304 swhite@geol.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Marine Science,Earth Ocean and Environment,Environment and Sustainability,Geology and Geophysics
Faculty Wilson, Alicia Professor Associate Director, SEOE 803-777-1240 awilson@geol.sc.edu Environment and Sustainability,Academic Advisors,Earth Ocean and Environment,Geology and Geophysics,Marine Science
Faculty Woods, Neal Associate Professor 803-777-7359 woodsn@mailbox.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Environment and Sustainability,Political Science,Academic Advisors
Faculty Yankovsky, Alexander Associate Professor 803-777-3550 ayankovsky@geol.sc.edu Marine Science,Geology and Geophysics,Academic Advisors,Earth Ocean and Environment
Faculty Yogodzinski, Gene Associate Professor 803-777-9524 gyogodzin@geol.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Geology and Geophysics,Academic Advisors
Faculty Ziolkowski, Lori Assistant Professor 803-777-0035 loriz@sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Academic Advisors,Geology and Geophysics,Marine Science