Skip to Content

School of the Earth, Ocean and Environment


Contributing Graduate Faculty

The faculty listed below were members of USC's School of the Environment (1995-2011), and retain a strong interest in areas related to environment and sustainability. These faculty continue to be important participants in the SEOE through seminars, course offerings and service on MEERM graduate committees.

Name Department Email Keywords
(hiddencolumn)
James Barilla English Language & Literature barilla@sc.edu tag1,tag2
Abdel Bayoumi Mechanical Engineering bayoumi@cec.sc.edu  
Charles Blake SOM-Cell Bio & Anatomy charles.blake@uscmed.sc.edu   
Gregory Carbone Geography greg.carbone@sc.edu  
Joanna Casey Anthropology jlc@sc.edu  
G. Thomas Chandler Environmental Health Sciences tchandler@sc.edu  
M Hanif Chaudhry  Civil and Environmental Engineering  chaudhry@cec.sc.edu   
Charles R. Clymer  Terracon, Inc.  crclymer@terracon.com    
Cuizhen Susan Wang Geography  cwang@mailbox.sc.edu   
F James Cumberland Jr  Law  fjcumberland@yahoo.com    
Susan Cutter  Geography  scutter@sc.edu    
Alan Decho Environmental Health Sciences  awdecho@mailbox.sc.edu   
Andrew Dyer  Biology & Geology - USC Aiken  andyd@usca.edu    
Joshua Eagle  Law School  eaglej@law.sc.edu   
Don Edwards Statistics  edwards@stat.sc.edu    
Berten Ely  Biological Sciences  ely@sc.edu   
Charles Feigley  Environmental Health Sciences  cfeigle@mailbox.sc.edu  
Paula Feldman English Language & Literature  feldmanp@mailbox.sc.edu   
Robert Feller  Biological Sciences  feller@biol.sc.edu    
John Ferry  Chemistry and Biochemistry  ferry@mailbox.sc.edu   
Joseph Flora  Civil and Environmental Engineering  flora@cec.sc.edu   
Davis Folsom  Business, USC Beaufort  folsomd@gwm.sc.edu    
Bob Friedman Biological Sciences  bobf@biol.sc.edu    
Christy Friend  English Language & Literature  chfriend@mailbox.sc.edu   
Francis Gadala-Maria Chemical Engineering  gadala-m@cec.sc.edu   
Scott Goode  Chemistry and Biochemistry  srgoode@mailbox.sc.edu   
Julian Green  Geology, USC Upstate  jgreen@uscupstate.edu    
Sarah Michele Harmon Biology & Geology - USC Aiken  micheleh@usca.edu   
James Hebert  Epidemiology and Biostatistics  jhebert@mailbox.sc.edu   
April Hiscox  Geography  hiscox@mailbox.sc.edu    
Michael Hodgson  Geography  hodgsonm@sc.edu    
Jasim Imran  Civil and Environmental Engineering  imran@cec.sc.edu   
Kenneth Kelly Anthropology  kenneth.kelly@sc.edu    
Jamil Khan  Mechanical Engineering  khan@cec.sc.edu   
Thomas Leatherman Anthropology  leathert@gwm.sc.edu   
David Linnan Law School  dlinnan@law.sc.edu   
Laszio Marton Biological Sciences  martonl@mailbox.sc.edu   
Michael Matthews Chemical and Biomedical Engineering  mamatthe@mailbox.sc.edu   
Anthony McAnally  Civil and Environmental Engineering  mcanally@engr.sc.edu    
Douglas Meade Mathematics  meade@math.sc.edu    
Michael Meadows  Civil and Environmental Engineering  meadows@cec.sc.edu   
Jerry Mitchell  Geography  mitchejt@mailbox.sc.edu   
Cary Mock  Geography  mockcj@sc.edu   
John Nelson  Biological Sciences  nelson@sc.edu   
Sean Norman  Environmental Health Sciences  rsnorman@sc.edu   
Walter Peters Mechanical Engineering  peters@cec.sc.edu    
Charles Pierce  Civil and Environmental Engineering  piercec@cec.sc.edu   
William Pirkle Dir. of Sponsored Research - USC Aiken  billp@usca.edu    
Branko Popov  Chemical Engineering  popov@cec.sc.edu   
Lynne Rhodes  English - USC Aiken  lynner@usca.edu   
James Ritter Chemical Engineering  ritter@cec.sc.edu   
Sarah Rothenberg  Environmental Health Sciences  rothenbs@mailbox.sc.edu   
Roger  Sawyer  Biological Sciences  rhsawyer@mailbox.sc.edu   
Todd Scarlett  Biology - USC Lancaster  tlscarle@mailbox.sc.edu   
Timothy Shaw  Chemistry and Biochemistry  shaw@mailbox.sc.edu   
Harry Shealy Biology & Geology - USC Aiken  harrys@usca.edu   
Garriet Smith  Biology - USC Aiken  smithres@usca.edu    
Jim Sweigart  Darla Moore School of Business  jsweigart@moore.sc.edu    
Stephen Thompson Education  sthompson@sc.edu    
David Voros Schl of Visual Art and Design  voros@mailbox.sc.edu    
Gail Wagner Anthropology  gail.wagner@sc.edu    
Hong Wang  Mathematics  hwang@math.sc.edu    
John Weidner  Chemical Engineering  weidner@cec.sc.edu   
Kathleen Whitcomb Darla Moore School of Business  whitcomb@moore.sc.edu   
Laura Woliver  Political Science  woliver@sc.edu    
Douglas Woodward  Darla Moore School of Business  woodward@moore.sc.edu