Skip to Content

Communications and Public Affairs

Campus Communicators

Academic schools and administrative divisions have a dedicated communicator to provide unit-level communications support for a variety of needs.

Who to contact for communications support

If you need communications support or have questions about a specific communications tool (website, social media, news media inquiries, story ideas, etc.), please contact your communicator first. They will be able to assess your need and direct you to more specialized support when necessary. To update or modify a manager or their contact information, please contact us.

 

Academic Communicators

Communicator
Amanda Hernandez, hernan56@mailbox.sc.edu

Website Managers
Zach White, whitez@mailbox.sc.edu
Sarah Livingston, livings@mailbox.sc.edu

 

Department Website Managers

In addition to the website managers for the college, each department within the College of Arts and Sciences has a site manager as well.

Department Website Manager(s)
African American Studies Frenche Brewer, brewer4@mailbox.sc.edu
Tony McLawhorn, abmclawh@mailbox.sc.edu
Anthropology Claudia Carriere, cfcarri@mailbox.sc.edu
Biological Sciences Bob Friedman, bobf@biol.sc.edu
Lee Hallman, lmhallm1@mailbox.sc.edu
Chemistry and Biochemistry Destine Rivers, riversS24@mailbox.sc.edu
Christian Price, priceca@mailbox.sc.edu
Criminology and Criminal Justice Christi Metcalfe, cmetcalf@mailbox.sc.edu
School of the Earth, Ocean, and Environment Eric Tappa, tappa@geol.sc.edu
English Language and Literature Tony McLawhorn, abmclawh@mailbox.sc.edu
Film and Media Studies Kimberley May, mayka2@mailbox.sc.edu
Geography Karen Beidel, beidel.k@gmail.com
Global Studies Gretchen Woertendyke, woertend@mailbox.sc.edu
History Chuck Brown, cebrown@mailbox.sc.edu
Jewish Studies Federica Clementi, clementi@mailbox.sc.edu
Languages, Literatures and Cultures Bill Fairchild, fairchil@mailbox.sc.edu
Linguistics Price Worrell, pworrell@email.sc.edu
Mathematics Ernest Kish, ernest@math.sc.edu
Scott Johnson, sjohnson@math.sc.edu
McKissick Museum Lana Burgess, lburgess@mailbox.sc.edu
Amanda Belue, belueak@mailbox.sc.edu
Philosophy Mardi McCabe, hmmccabe@mailbox.sc.edu
Michael Dickson, dicksonw@mailbox.sc.edu
Physics and Astronomy James Clawson, clawsonj@mailbox.sc.edu
Political Science Robert Blank, blankr@mailbox.sc.edu
Psychology Robert Heller, hellerre@mailbox.sc.edu
Religious Studies Mardi McCabe, hmmccabe@mailbox.sc.edu
Sociology Jimmy Campbell, jcamp@mailbox.sc.edu
Theatre and Dance Kevin Bush, bushk@mailbox.sc.edu
School of Visual Art and Design Anna Toptchi, toptchi@mailbox.sc.edu
Walker Institute Robert Blank, blankr@mailbox.sc.edu
Women's and Gender Studies Carla Pfeffer, pfefferc@mailbox.sc.edu

Communicator
Leigh-Anne Lawrence, leigh-anne.lawrence@moore.sc.edu

Website Manager
Laney Grubbs, graph1@moore.sc.edu

Communicator
Kathryn McPhail, mcphailk@mailbox.sc.edu

Website Managers
Kathryn McPhail, mcphailk@mailbox.sc.edu
Phillippe Gerard, stgerard@mailbox.sc.edu

Communicator and Website Manager
Katie Haon, khaon@cec.sc.edu

Communicator
Bryony Wardell, wardellb@mailbox.sc.edu

Website Manager
Brooke Stillwell, brooke.stillwell@hrsm.sc.edu

Communicator
Rebekah Friedman, Rebekahb@mailbox.sc.edu

Website Manager
Patty Hall, phall@mailbox.sc.edu

Communicator
Rob Schaller, schallew@mailbox.sc.edu

Website Manager
Tobias Brasier, tobias@mailbox.sc.edu
Gary Moore, GMOORE@law.sc.edu

Communicator and Website Manager
Alyssa Yancey, alyssa.yancey@uscmed.sc.edu

Communicator
Michael Ettlemyer,  ettlemye@mailbox.sc.edu

Website Manager
Lindsey Brown, lbrown2@greenvillemed.sc.edu

Communicator
Ellen Woodoff, ewoodoff@mozart.sc.edu

Website Manager
Ellen Woodoff, ewoodoff@mozart.sc.edu
Michael LaRoche, mlaroche@mozart.sc.edu

Communicator
Jan Johnson, jnjohnso@mailbox.sc.edu

Website Manager
Ryan Webber, rwebber@mailbox.sc.edu

Communicator
Terry Dixon, dixont@cop.sc.edu

Website Manager
Mallory Spicer, malorys@mailbox.sc.edu

Communicator and Website Manager
Matt McGrievy, mcgrievm@mailbox.sc.edu

Communicator
Chris Woodley, cwoodley@mailbox.sc.edu

Website Manager
John Allen, allenjt5@mailbox.sc.edu

Communicator
Ryan Dawkins, dawkinrl@mailbox.sc.edu

Website Manager
Thomas Holmes, tholmes@mailbox.sc.edu

Communicator
Kathy Henry Dowell, kdowell@mailbox.sc.edu

Website Manager
Sarah Funk, sfunk@email.sc.edu

 

Administrative Communicators

Communicator
Koby Padgett, padgetmk@mailbox.sc.edu

Website Manager
Drew Holland, hollan25@mailbox.sc.edu


Department Website Managers

Departments within Administration and Finance also have website managers.

Website Managers
Kelly Epting, eptingk@mailbox.sc.edu
Wendy Scott, simpkinw@mailbox.sc.edu

Website Manager
Drew Holland, hollan25@mailbox.sc.edu

Website Manager
Faren Alston, alstonf@mailbox.sc.edu

Website Manager
Oleg Uvarov, ouvarov@mailbox.sc.edu

Website Managers
Roosevelt Barnwell, barnwelr@mailbox.sc.edu
Chris Howard, clhoward@mailbox.sc.edu

Website Manager
Mike Adams, adamsmc4@mailbox.sc.edu

 

Communicator and Website Manager
Diane Parham, parhamdv@mailbox.sc.edu

Communicator
Sonya Brown, skbrown@mailbox.sc.edu

Website Manager
Megan Joyner, meganf@mailbox.sc.edu

Communicator 
Michelle Foster, mfoster@mailbox.sc.edu

Website Manager
Jamie Mason, jlmason@mailbox.sc.edu 

Communicator
Ore Oluwole, ooluwole@mycarolina.org

Communicator and Website Manager
Keisa Gunby, gunbyk@mailbox.sc.edu

Communicator and Website Manager
Elizabeth Renedo, renedoe@mailbox.sc.edu

Communicator
Jason (Jay) Darby, jdarby@mailbox.sc.edu

Website Managers
Bob Dyer, dyerr@mailbox.sc.edu
Summer Yarborough, summerjy@mailbox.sc.edu

Communicator and Website Manager
Maegan Gudridge, gudridge@mailbox.sc.edu

 


Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©