Skip to Content

Communications and Public Affairs

Media Contacts

Find a university representative in minutes.

University of South Carolina has specific staff members who handle media relations for colleges and schools. Reporters, editors, producers and assignment editors should contact public relations staff members directly.

Search the database of subject matter experts who are available through the university. 

 

Area of Responsibility Contact Email Phone Keywords
(hidden column)
College of Arts and Sciences Amanda Hernandez hernan56@mailbox.sc.edu  803-777-3078  
Darla Moore School of Business Leigh-Anne Lawrence leigh-anne.lawrence@moore.sc.edu   803-777-4306  
School of Law Rob Schaller schallew@mailbox.sc.edu  803-777-5611  
College of Social Work Chris Woodley cwoodley@mailbox.sc.edu  803-777-9434  
S.C. Honors College Ryan Dawkins dawkinrl@mailbox.sc.edu  803-576-6214  
College of Education Kathryn McPhail mcphailk@cec.sc.edu  803-777-8841  
College of Nursing Jan Johnson jnjohnso@mailbox.sc.edu  803-777-1842  
School of Music Ellen Woodoff ewoodoff@mozart.sc.edu  803-777-1983  
Facilities and Transportation Koby Padgett kpadgett@sc.edu 803-777-3684  
College of Pharmacy Skot Garrick garricsa@cop.sc.edu  803-777-4151  
Arnold School of Public Health Matt McGrievy mcgrievm@mailbox.sc.edu  803-777-0999  
Student Affairs Jeff Stensland stenslan@mailbox.sc.edu   803-777-3686  
College of Information and Communications
Rebekah Friedman rebekahb@mailbox.sc.edu  803-576-7270  
University Libraries Kathy Henry Dowell kdowell@mailbox.sc.edu  803-777-2029  
College of Engineering and Computing Katie Haon khaon@cec.sc.edu  803-576-7218  
School of Medicine Greenville Jeanne Petrizzo jpetrizzo@ghs.org  864-455-8373  
Economic Engagement Jeff Stensland stenslan@mailbox.sc.edu  803-777-3686  
School of Medicine Columbia Alyssa Yancey alyssa.yancey@uscmed.sc.edu  803-216-3302  
College of Hospitality, Retail and Sport Management Allen Wallace wallacj7@mailbox.sc.edu   803-777-5667  
Athletics Steve Fink finksc@mailbox.sc.edu  803-777-7987  

 

If you are unclear about who to call with a request, please contact Jeff Stensland, director of public relations, at stenslan@mailbox.sc.edu or 803-777-3686, or Peggy Binette, associate director of integrated communications, at peggy@mailbox.sc.edu or 803-777-7704.


Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©