Skip to Content

Department of Biological Sciences

Congratulations to our new ASPIRE Award winners

The ASPIRE-I: Innovation Award supports faculty and post-docs seeking to develop individual innovative research projects leading to the pursuit of external funding or to the promotion of scholarly activities. Congratulations to our new ASPIRE-I faculty awardees, who obtain $15,000 in funding to support their research projects:

  • Dr. Sofia Lizarraga, for her project on "The ASH1L/FOXP1 functional node in the pathogenesis of autism spectrum disorders".
  • Dr. Kristy Welshhans, for her project on "Regulating axon guidance through local translation at adhesions"
  • Dr. Tad Dallas, for his project on "Establishing a pigmented yeast microcosm system to understand ecological communities".
  • Dr. Alan Waldman, for his project on "The Impact of Progerin on DNA End-Joining".

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.