Skip to Content

My Law School

Section I - Introduction

Mission Statement

The mission of the University of South Carolina School of Law is to provide students, through an in-depth legal education, with a foundation upon which they can build successful careers in the practice of law and public service; to contribute to the development of the law and legal theory through significant faculty scholarship on issues of state, national and international importance; and to advance the administration of justice through service to the legal profession, the state and the nation.

 
If you have a problem or question, please contact the following:

 

Academic Affairs — Susan Kuo, Interim Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, Suite 273, Telephone 777-3597. Email: kuo@law.sc.edu 

 

Academic Success and Bar Preparation— Alex Ruskell, Director of Academic Success and Bar Preparation, Room 309, Telephone 777-8115, Email: ruskell@law.sc.edu

 

Academic Technology—Gary Moore, Assistant Dean for Academic Technology, Room 202F, Telephone 777-8296, Email: gmoore@law.sc.edu; Zeke Whisonant, Room 202K, Telephone 777-8262, email: whisonaj@mailbox.sc.edu 

 

Alumni and Development- Travis Tester, Interim Senior Director of Development, Room 253, Telephone 777-6618, Email: ttester@law.sc.edu; Carol Mitchell, Associate Director of Alumni Outreach & Donor Relations, Room 253, Telephone 777-3408, Email: mitcheca@law.sc.edu; Kaydee Arthur, Assistant Director of Development, Room 253, Telephone 777-1093, Email: arthurk@law.sc.edu

 

Admissions Karen R. Britton, Assistant Dean for Admissions, Room 129, Telephone 777-6605, Email: kreaganb@law.sc.edu, Patti L. Johnson, Associate Director of Admissions, Room 129, Telephone: 777-6605, Email: pjohns1@law.sc.edu, Meghan Fields, Associate Director of Admissions Operations, Room 129, Telephone 777-6605; fieldsmb@law.sc.edu, Ann Hilldrup, Admissions Communication Coordinator, Room 129, Telephone 777-6605; hilldrup@mailbox.sc.edu

 

Building Maintenance—Eric Cassity, Building Manager, Room 111, Telephone 777-6359, Email: ecassity@mailbox.sc.edu 

 

Career Information— Susan Palmer, Associate Dean for Student Affairs and Director of Career Services, Suite 126, Telephone: 777-6843, Email: spalmer@law.sc.edu; Elisabeth Beal, Senior Associate Director of Career Services, Suite 126, Telephone: 777-6917, Email: ebeal@mailbox.sc.edu; Elizabeth Crane, Associate Director of Career Services, Suite 126, Telephone: 777-2767, Email: eccrane@mailbox.sc.edu; Erin Wilson, Career Services Operations Manager, Suite 126, Telephone: 777-8479, Email: wilsonen@law.sc.edu

 

Children’s Law Concentration— Stephanie A. Nye, Director of Externships and Special Academic Programs, Telephone 777-1451, Email: nyes@law.sc.edu

 

Clinical Courses—Professor Jaclyn Cherry, Director of the Clinical Program, Room 357, Telephone 777-3394, Email: cherryja@law.sc.edu 

 

Communications—Rob Schaller, Director of Communications, Room 256, Telephone 777-5611, Email: schallew@law.sc.edu

 

Computer Commons Area —Faculty, Staff, and Student Computer Support Specialist, Room 202K, Telephone 777-8262, Email: lawhelp@law.sc.edu.  

 

Diversity and Inclusion—Susan S. Kuo, Associate Dean, Room 332, Telephone 777-3597, Email: kuo@law.sc.edu

 

Dual Degree Programs with other Departments at USC—Romona Keith, Law Registrar/Director of Academic Services, Suite 128, Telephone 777-5221, Email: rkeith@law.sc.edu

 

Dual Degree Program in Environmental Law with the Vermont Law School –Romona Keith, Law Registrar/Director of Academic Services, Suite 128, Telephone 777-5221, Email: rkeith@law.sc.edu

 

Examplify – Romona Keith, Law Registrar/Director of Academic Services, Suite 128, Telephone 777-5221, Email: rkeith@law.sc.edu

 

Externships– Stephanie A. Nye, Director of Externships and Special Academic Programs, Room 311 Telephone 777-1451, Email: nyes@law.sc.edu

 

Financial Aid— Susan Palmer, Associate Dean for Student Affairs, Suite 127, Telephone 777-6843, Email: spalmer@law.sc.edu; or Meghan Fields, Associate Director of Admissions Operations, Room 129, Telephone 777-6605, Email: fieldsmb@mailbox.sc.edu

 

Finance Elizabeth Niehaus, Assistant Dean for Administration, Room 266, Telephone 777-6043, Email: niehause@law.sc.edu

 

Legal Writing Program—Professor Jan Baker, Co-Director, Room 213, Telephone 777-7737, Email: bakerjm3@law.sc.edu; Professor Amy Milligan, Co-Director, Room 231, Telephone 777-3386, Email: milligal@law.sc.edu

 

Library— Duncan Alford, Associate Dean and Director of the Law Library, Room 350A, Telephone 777-3368, Email: alfordd@law.sc.edu; Rebekah Maxwell, Associate Director for Library Operations, Room 348D, Telephone 777-1725, Email: rkmaxwel@law.sc.edu; Candle Wester, Associate Director for Library Administration, Room 348A, Telephone 777-7229, Email: westercm@law.sc.edu  

 

Pro Bono—Pam Robinson, Director of Law School Pro Bono Program, Room 386, Telephone 777-3405, Email: robinspd@law.sc.edu 

Registrar/Academic Services— Romona Keith, Law Registrar/Director of Academic Services, Suite 128, Telephone 777-5221, Email: rkeith@law.sc.edu; Austina Wolverton, Associate Law Registrar/Associate Director for Academic Services, Suite 128, Telephone 777-5221, email: wolvertl@law.sc.edu; Natalie McCoy, Student Services Program Coordinator, Suite 128, Telephone 777-5221, email: mccoynm@mailbox.sc.edu

 

Room Reservations— Sonya Paulk, Assistant to the Deans, Suite 264, Telephone 777-6617, Email: paulks@law.sc.edu

 

Student Affairs – Susan Palmer, Associate Dean for Student Affairs, Suite 127, Telephone 777-6843, Email: spalmer@law.sc.edu ; Heather Beatty, Director of Student Affairs, Suite 127, Telephone 777-8768, Email: pembleto@law.sc.edu; Jacob Watters, Student Affairs Coordinator, Telephone 777-2430; Email wattersj@law.sc.edu

 

Student Services and Organizations — Heather Beatty, Director of Student Affairs, Suite 127, Telephone 777-8768, Email: pembleto@law.sc.edu

 

Students with Disabilities— Heather Beatty, Director of Student Affairs, Suite 127, Telephone 777-8768, Email: pembleto@law.sc.edu

 

Supervision of overall operation of the Law School is the responsibility of Dean William Hubbard Suite 264, Telephone 777-6857, Email: whubbard@law.sc.edu 

 


Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©