Skip to Content

All University of South Carolina system institutions will be closed through the end of the spring semester. Columbia campus virtual instruction will continue through the conclusion of final exams in May. Details can be found on the coronavirus landing page.

College of Social Work

Faculty and Staff Directory


Administration

Faculty/Staff Name Title Secondary Title Phone Email Keywords Department
Staff Aanderud, Lee Information Technology Manager II 803-777-1306 aanderud@mailbox.sc.edu information technology, IT, lee, aanderud
Staff Allen, John IT / Multimedia Web Admin 803-777-6028 johnallen@sc.edu Dean's Office
Faculty Andrews, Christina, Ph.D, MSW Associate Professor 803-777-3290 candrews@mailbox.sc.edu professor, MSW, academic, christina, andrews
Staff Baxter, Jill, M.Ed. Executive Manager 803-777-9820 baxterjf@mailbox.sc.edu field, jill, baxter
Faculty Bell, Bethany, Ph.D, MPH Associate Professor 803-777-2801 bellb@mailbox.sc.edu professor, bethany, bell
Staff Bosio-McArdle, Jennifer, MSW Assistant Director of Field Education 803-777-0383 bosio@mailbox.sc.edu field, placement, jennifer, bosio, mcardle
Staff Bove, Nancy, CRA Grants Manager 803-777-0555 bove@mailbox.sc.edu Grants, nancy, bove
Staff Brown, Analucia Admissions Coordinator, Graduate Admissions 803-777-3599 analucia@mailbox.sc.edu MSW, Ph.D., admissions, analucia, brown
Faculty Browne, Teri, Ph.D., MSW, NSW-C Associate Dean for Faculty and Research Associate Professor 803-777-6258 brownetm@mailbox.sc.edu professor, academic, teri, browne
Faculty Cagle, Brent, Ph.D., LISW-CP, LCSW Clinical Associate Professor BSW Program Coordinator 803-777-4309 caglebe@mailbox.sc.edu Brent, Cagle, clinical, professor
Staff Carter-Moore, Felissa Assistant Dean for Finance and Administration 803-777-3349 fcarter@mailbox.sc.edu administrative, dean, finance, administration
Faculty Chou, Rita, Ph.D., MSSW Associate Professor 803-777-9265 ritajc@mailbox.sc.edu professor, chou, rita
Staff Christopher, Rebecca , LMSW Field Education Coordinator 803-777-7753 christor@mailbox.sc.edu rebecca, christopher, field, education, coordinator
Staff Cook, Lana, MSW Clinical Lecturer 803-777-9469 lanac@mailbox.sc.edu lana cook, clinical lecturer, college of social work
Staff Cote, Steven Recruitment Coordinator 803-777-3372 scote@mailbox.sc.edu steven, cote, recruiter
Faculty DeHart, Dana, Ph.D. Assistant Dean for Research Research Professor 803-777-7867 danad@mailbox.sc.edu dean, research, professor, dana, dehart
Faculty DiNovo, Rhonda, LMSW Clinical Assistant Professor / MSW Program Coordinator Coordinator, Graduate Certificate in Drug and Addiction Studies; and Continuing Education in Psychodiagnostics, Psychopathology and Ethics 803-777-9374 dinovo@mailbox.sc.edu Rhonda, DiNovo, Clinical, Professor, MSW Program Coordinator
Faculty Doering-White, John, Ph.D., MSW Assistant Professor 803-777-7252 doeringj@mailbox.sc.edu Doering-White, College of Social Work, Ph.D., MSW
Staff Eggerud, Jillian, LMSW Enrollment Management Specialist 803-777-9453 eggerud@mailbox.sc.edu enrollment, jillian, eggerud
Staff Epps, Ja-Nae Development and Alumni Relations 803-777-7185 jmepps0@mailbox.sc.edu development, alumni, events
Faculty Farber, Naomi, Ph.D., MSW, ACSW Associate Professor 803-777-8816 naomif@mailbox.sc.edu Naomi, Farber, MSW, Program Coordinator
Faculty Flynn, Cynthia, Ph.D. Interim Director, The Center for Child and Family Studies Assistant Research Professor 803-777-1378 cynthiaf@mailbox.sc.edu Cynthia, Flynn, Child, Family, Studies
Faculty Foster, Kirk, Ph.D., MSW, MDiv Associate Dean for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Associate Professor 803-777-2377 kfoster@mailbox.sc.edu Kirk, Foster, Professor
Faculty Fram, Maryah, Ph.D., MSW Associate Professor Ph.D. Program Coordinator 803-777-5945 fram@mailbox.sc.edu Maryah, Fram, Professor
Staff Freedman, Melissa, MSW Assistant Dean of Curriculum and Assessment 803-777-8220 melfree@mailbox.sc.edu curriculum, accountability, courses, classes
Faculty Gehlert, Sarah, MA, MSW, Ph.D. Dean, College of Social Work President, American Academy of Social Work and Social Welfare 803-777-4886 sgehlert@mailbox.sc.edu Sarah Gehlert, Dean, Professor, President, Academy, Social, Work, Welfare
Faculty Grace, Breanne, Ph.D. Assistant Professor 803-777-9911 breanneg@mailbox.sc.edu Breanne, Grace, Professor
Staff Grant, Andre BSW Student Services Program Coordinator 803-777-9258 grant32@mailbox.sc.edu BSW, student, services, program
Staff Greenwood, DeOnna Assistant to the Associate Dean for Curriculum 803-777-5292 greenwdl@mailbox.sc.edu DeOnna, Greenwood, Curriculum, Assistant, Associate
Faculty Hock, Robert, Ph.D., LMSW Associate Professor 803-777-5861 roberth@mailbox.sc.edu Robert, Hock, Professor
Faculty Iachini, Aidyn, Ph.D., MSW, LSW Associate Professor 803-777-2373 iachini@mailbox.sc.edu Aidyn, Iachini, Professor
Staff Jackson, Atavia Human Resources Coordinator 803-777-3906 jacksoal@mailbox.sc.edu Atavia Jackson, human resources
Faculty Kim, Jaeseung, Ph.D. Assistant Professor 803-777-3701 jaeseung@mailbox.sc.edu JaeSeung, Kim, assistant, professor
Staff King, Lauren Bailey Project Manager LBKING@mailbox.sc.edu Lauren, Bailey, King, Project, Manager
Staff Knottek, Lauren, LMSW Recruitment Coordinator 803-777-3702 knottek@mailbox.sc.edu student, recruiter, admissions
Faculty Levkoff, Sue, ScD, MSW, SM Professor 803-777-4521 slevkoff@mailbox.sc.edu Sue, Levkoff, Professor
Staff Montgomery, Victoria Assistant Dean for External Affairs 803-777-9462 vmontgom@mailbox.sc.edu victoria, montgomery, executive, assistant, president, AASWSW Dean's Office
Staff Morris, Dale Administrative Assistant 803-777-5291 morris5@mailbox.sc.edu administrative
Faculty Nallo, Sudie, MSW Clinical Assistant Professor 803-777-9909 nallo@mailbox.sc.edu Sudie, Nallo, Clinical, Professor
Faculty Ottone, Michael, LISW-CP, CPM Senior Clinical Instructor Coordinator, Dual Degree Programs and Non-Credit Continuing Education Courses 803-777-5563 ottone@mailbox.sc.edu Michael, Ottone, Clinical, Instructor
Faculty Owens, Shaun, Ph.D., MPH Assistant Professor 803-777-0384 owenso@mailbox.sc.edu Shaun, Owens, Professor
Faculty Penney, Patrice, MSW, LCSW Clinical Assistant Professor 803-777-9461 patricep@mailbox.sc.edu Patrice, Penney, Clinical, Professor
Faculty Pitner, Ronald, Ph.D., ACSW Associate Dean for Curriculum Associate Professor 803-777-6797 pitner@mailbox.sc.edu Ronald, Pitner, Curriculum, Dean, Professor
Faculty Popa-Mabe, Melania , Ph.D. Clinical Assistant Professor 803-777-3906 melania@mailbox.sc.edu Melania, Popa-Mabe, clinical, professor
Staff Ragin, Mosetta Student Services Program Coordinator 803-777-6492 raginmj@mailbox.sc.edu Student, Services, Program
Faculty Reitmeier, Melissa, Ph.D., LMSW Director of Field Education / Clinical Associate Professor 803-777-5293 mcreitme@mailbox.sc.edu Melissa, Reitmeier, Clinical, Professor, Field, Education
Staff Rodriguez, David MLIS Network and Systems Administrator 803-777-5912 davidrod@mailbox.sc.edu IT, information, technology, MLIS, network, systems
Faculty Roth, Benjamin, Ph.D., MSW Associate Professor 803-777-9352 rothbj@sc.edu Benjamin, Roth, Professor
Staff Scott, Michelle, LISW-CP Instructor Greenville Site Coordinator 864-314-8586 mscott@mailbox.sc.edu michelle, scott, greenville, msw
Faculty Seay, Kristen, Ph.D., MSW Assistant Professor 803-777-4221 kdseay@mailbox.sc.edu Kristen, Seay, Professor
Faculty Shapiro, Cheri, Ph.D. Director, Institute for Families in Society Research Associate Professor 803-777-8760 cshapiro@mailbox.sc.edu Cheri, Shapiro, Research, Professor
Staff Singleton, Sonya Assistant Dean for Students 803-777-9436 sonya.singleton@sc.edu dean, students
Faculty Sutphin, Suzanne, Ph.D., MA Research Assistant Professor 803-777-8494 sutphist@mailbox.sc.edu Suzanne, Sutphin, Research, Professor
Faculty Webber, Kristina, Ph.D., MSW Clinical Assistant Professor 803-777-9901 kcwebber@mailbox.sc.edu Kristina, Webber, Professor
Faculty Wolfer, Terry, Ph.D., MSW Professor 803-777-9486 terryw@mailbox.sc.edu Terry, Wolfer, Professor
Faculty Woo, Bongki , Ph.D. Assistant Professor 803-777-3511 woob@mailbox.sc.edu Bongki, Woo, professor
Staff Wood, Chris, Ph.D. Director of Development 803-777-3902 woodcs@mailbox.sc.edu chris, wood, development
Staff Woodley, Chris Communications Manager 803-777-9434 cwoodley@mailbox.sc.edu communications, public relations
Faculty Wooten, Nikki, Ph.D., LCSW-C Associate Professor Coordinator, Social and Behavioral Health with Military Members, Veterans and Military Families Certificate program 803-777-2973 wootennr@mailbox.sc.edu Nikki, Wooten, Professor
Faculty Wright, Margriet de Zeeuw, Ph.D., MSW Clinical Associate Professor Charleston Site Coordinator 803-777-7178 margriet@mailbox.sc.edu Margriet, de, Zeeuw, Wright, Clinical, Professor
Faculty Xu, Yanfeng, Ph.D., MSW Assistant Professor 803-777-2215 yanfeng@mailbox.sc.edu College of Social Work, Yanfeng, Xu, Ph.D., MSW

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©