Skip to Content

College of Social Work

Faculty and Staff Directory


Leadership

Faculty/Staff Name Title Secondary Title Phone Email Keywords Department
Faculty Alexander, Bree, Ph.D., LISW-CP, LCSW-S Assistant Professor/Undergraduate Program Director 803-777-9265 ALEXA238@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Anderson, Brandi, LICSW, SSW, CFSW, RYT Director of the I. DeQuincey Newman Institute and Director of Innovative ACCESS (Access, Culture, Community Engagement, and Student Success) 777-2064 bbrisker@email.sc.edu
Staff Bell, Nathaniel Director of Research and Evaluation 803-576-6781 nateb@mailbox.sc.edu IFS/IHPR Institute for Families in Society
Faculty Bosio-McArdle, Jennifer , MSW Lecturer 803-777-0383 bosio@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Browne, Teri, Ph.D., MSW Dean Professor 803-777-6258 brownetm@mailbox.sc.edu professor, academic, teri, browne, associate, dean, faculty, research
Staff Carter-Moore, Felissa Assistant Dean for Finance and Administration 803-777-3349 fcarter@mailbox.sc.edu administrative, dean, finance, administration
Staff Cato, Camea, M.Ed. Graduate Academic Advisor 803-777-6492 catocam@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Cook, Lana, LMSW Director of Assessment & Compliance 803-777-9469 lanac@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Cote, Steven Director of Enrollment 803-777-3372 scote@mailbox.sc.edu steven, cote, recruiter
Staff Crawford, Kimberly Field Education Placement Manager 803-777-3599 crawfo22@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty DeHart, Dana, Ph.D. Research Professor Emerita 803-777-7867 dana.dehart@sc.edu dean, research, professor, dana, dehart
Faculty DiNovo, Rhonda, LMSW Assistant Professor / MSW Program Director Director, Graduate Certificate in Drug and Addiction Studies; and Continuing Education in Psychodiagnostics, Psychopathology and Ethics 803-777-9374 dinovo@mailbox.sc.edu Rhonda, DiNovo, Clinical, Professor, MSW Program Director
Faculty Doering-White, John, Ph.D., MSW Assistant Professor 803-777-7252 doeringj@mailbox.sc.edu Doering-White, College of Social Work, Ph.D., MSW
Staff Eggerud, Jillian, LMSW Enrollment Management Specialist 803-777-9453 eggerud@mailbox.sc.edu enrollment, jillian, eggerud
Staff Epps, Ja-Nae, MASCL Development and Alumni Relations 803-777-7185 jmepps0@mailbox.sc.edu development, alumni, events
Faculty Fairweather, Scott, LISW-CP, LCSW, MAC Lecturer 777-7753 fairweat@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Farber, Naomi, Ph.D., MSW, ACSW Associate Professor 803-777-8816 naomif@mailbox.sc.edu Naomi, Farber, MSW, Associate, Professor
Faculty Flynn, Cynthia, Ph.D. Research Coordinator Assistant Research Professor 803-777-1378 cynthiaf@mailbox.sc.edu Cynthia, Flynn, Child, Family, Studies The Center for Child and Family Studies
Faculty Fram, Maryah, Ph.D., MSW Associate Professor 803-777-5945 fram@mailbox.sc.edu Maryah, Fram, Professor
Faculty Gowdy, Ann, Ph.D, LISW-CP, MSW Lecturer 777-6993 EGOWDY@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Grace, Breanne, Ph.D. Associate Professor 803-777-9911 breanneg@mailbox.sc.edu Breanne, Grace, Associate, Professor
Faculty Hock, Robert, Ph.D., LMSW Associate Professor 803-777-5861 roberth@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Hougham, Gwendolyn Grants Administrator 803 777-5292 houghamg@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Hunter, Stephanie , DSW, LMSW Assistant Professor SGHUNTER@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Iachini, Aidyn, Ph.D., MSW, LSW Professor, Associate Dean of Research 803-777-2373 iachini@mailbox.sc.edu Aidyn, Iachini, Professor
Staff Jackson, Atavia Human Resources Coordinator 803-777-3906 jacksoal@mailbox.sc.edu Atavia Jackson, human resources
Staff Johnson, Shania, BS Assistant to the Associate Dean of Curriculum 803.777.9077 shaniamj@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Lail, Avril T., LMSW Interim Director of Field Education 803-777-3702 lail@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Levkoff, Sue, ScD, MSW, SM Professor 803-777-4521 slevkoff@mailbox.sc.edu Sue, Levkoff, Professor
Staff Lopez-De Fede, Ana, Ph.D Professor and Associate Director, Institute for Families In Society 803-777-5789 adefede@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Luke, Parthenia Bridge to Faculty Postdoctoral Fellow 777-3701 LUKEP@email.sc.edu
Staff Malloy, Tamara Assistant to the Dean 803-777-9434 tmalloy@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff May, Anna, MSW Undergraduate Academic Advisor Instructor, UNIV 150 & 151 803-777-1545 MAY8@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Montgomery, Victoria, MMC Assistant Dean for External Affairs 803-777-9462 vmontgom@mailbox.sc.edu victoria, montgomery, executive, assistant, president, AASWSW Dean's Office
Staff Moore, Nicholas Web Communications/Creative Services Manager 803-777-6245 ntm1@email.sc.edu
Faculty Morgan, Candice, Ph.D., MSW Assistant Professor Instructor 803-777-9456 morgancr@email.sc.edu Candice Morgan, Greenville, social work, instructor, MSW, coordinator
Staff Morris, Dale Administrative Assistant 803-777-5291 morris5@mailbox.sc.edu administrative
Staff Osborne, Morgan, MSW Field Education Placement Manager 803-777-9820 angelao@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Ottone, Michael, LISW-CP, CPM Senior Instructor Coordinator, Combination Degree Programs and Non-Credit Continuing Education Courses 803-777-5563 ottone@mailbox.sc.edu Michael, Ottone, Clinical, Instructor
Faculty Owens, Shaun, Ph.D., MPH Associate Professor 803-777-0384 owenso@mailbox.sc.edu Shaun, Owens, Professor
Faculty Penney, Patrice, MSW, LISW-CP-S, Approved Supervisor Assistant Professor 803-777-9461 patricep@mailbox.sc.edu Patrice, Penney, Clinical, Professor
Faculty Popa-Mabe, Melania , Ph.D. Associate Professor 803-777-3906 melania@mailbox.sc.edu Melania, Popa-Mabe, clinical, professor
Faculty Roth, Benjamin, Ph.D., MSW Associate Dean for Curriculum 803-777-9352 rothbj@sc.edu Benjamin, Roth, Professor
Faculty Seay, Kristen, Ph.D., MSW PhD Program Director 803-777-4221 kdseay@mailbox.sc.edu Kristen, Seay, Professor, associate, ph.d.
Faculty Shapiro, Cheri, Ph.D. Director, Institute for Families in Society Research Associate Professor 803-777-8760 cshapiro@mailbox.sc.edu Cheri, Shapiro, Research, Professor
Staff Singleton, Sonya Assistant Dean for Students 803-777-9436 sonya.singleton@sc.edu dean, students
Staff Steen, Isabel , LMSW Assistant Director of Development 704-608-9562 isabel.steen@sc.edu development
Staff Strickland, Mary Grace, LMSW Program Recruiter (803)777-9909 mgs8@email.sc.edu recruit, enrollment
Staff Walker, Bianca, MSP, MSFP Graduate Academic Advisor 803-777-9258 Bw96@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff White, Stephanie W. Senior Director of Development 803-777-8220 sbw5@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Williams, Brantley IT and Building Coordinator 803-777-9701 williabe@email.sc.edu
Faculty Wilson, Betty L., PhD, MSW Assistant Professor WILSO479@email.sc.edu
Faculty Wolfer, Terry, Ph.D., MSW Associate Professor 803-777-9486 terryw@mailbox.sc.edu Terry, Wolfer, Professor
Faculty Woo, Bongki , Ph.D. Assistant Professor 803-777-3511 woob@mailbox.sc.edu Bongki, Woo, professor
Faculty Wooten, Nikki, PhD, LISW-CP Associate Professor Coordinator, Social and Behavioral Health with Military Members, Veterans and Military Families Certificate program 803-777-2973 wootennr@mailbox.sc.edu Nikki, Wooten, Professor
Faculty Wright, Margriet de Zeeuw, Ph.D., MSW Associate Professor MSW Charleston Site Coordinator 803-777-7178 margriet@mailbox.sc.edu Margriet, de, Zeeuw, Wright, Clinical, Professor, MSW, Charleston, site, coordinator
Faculty Xu, Yanfeng, Ph.D., MSW Assistant Professor 803-777-2215 yanfeng@mailbox.sc.edu College of Social Work, Yanfeng, Xu, Ph.D., MSW

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©