Skip to Content

Student Affairs and Academic Support

Our Leadership

Vice President Dennis Pruitt has led student affairs at UofSC since 1983. He is supported by five associate vice presidents and the dean of students.

Our leadership team sets the tone for Student Affairs and Academic Support, and our organization chart [pdf] provides an overview of the current reporting structure. 

Dennis Pruitt

Vice President for Student Affairs and Vice Provost

Dennis Pruitt leads the Division of Student Affairs and Academic Support and is responsible for the hundreds of programs, services and initiatives that facilitate students' enrollment at UofSC and support their success in and beyond college.

Stacey Bradley

Senior Associate Vice President for Student Affairs and Academic Support

Stacey Bradley leads issue resolution, operational management, fiscal management, human resources management and audit advisement for the division; and she oversees the Career Center; University 101 Programs; the National Resource Center for The First-Year Experience; the Student Success Center; University Housing; and the areas of communications, finance, human resources, information technology and ombuds services.

Scott Verzyl

Vice President for Enrollment Management and Dean of Undergraduate Admissions

Scott Verzyl oversees all areas of enrollment management – the offices, programs and services that help attract and enroll students. He is responsible for Financial Aid, Orientation, the Registrar, Student Enrollment Analytics, TRIO Programs, Undergraduate Admissions and the Visitor Center.

Pam Bowers

Associate Vice President for Planning, Assessment and Innovation

Pam Bowers leads the division-wide continuous improvement process that is documented in Blueprints for Excellence. In collaboration with the office of the provost, she leads Beyond The Classroom Matters, a university initiative to integrate records of student involvement into institutional data.

Kirsten Kennedy

Associate Vice President for Student Housing and Sustainability

Kirsten Kennedy oversees the Office of Sustainability,  University Housing and its faculty-led and associated learning communities. 

Anna Edwards

Associate Vice President for Student Life

Anna Edwards is responsible for athletics tickets for students; Campus Recreation; Fraternity and Sorority Life; Multicultural Student Affairs; Off-Campus Living and Neighborhood Relations; Parent and Family Programs; the Russell House University Union and its associated programs, including leadership and community service; and student media.

Marc Shook

Dean of Students and Deputy Title IX Coordinator, Interim University Title IX Coordinator

Marc Shook oversees the Office of Student Conduct and Academic Integrity, the Student Disability Resource Center and Substance Abuse Prevention and Education. 


Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.