Skip to Content

African American Studies Program

  • Books covers from affiliates

Affiliates

Faculty affiliates throughout the University of South Carolina allow us to offer students diverse and multifaceted courses in art, health, criminology, education, social work and more. Affiliate faculty members make such diversity possible.

Become a faculty affiliate: If you are a University of South Carolina faculty member whose research and teaching intersect with African American Studies, please fill out our online application form [pdf].

Tia Stevens Anderson

tstevens@mailbox.sc.edu

Criminology and Criminal Justice

Lucy Annang-Ingram

lannang@mailbox.sc.edu

Public Health

Cheryl Armstead

armstead@mailbox.sc.edu 

Psychology

Monica Barra

mbarra@seoe.sc.edu

Anthropology

 Gloria Boutte

GSBoutte@mailbox.sc.edu

College of Education

 John Burrow

burrowj@mailbox.sc.edu 

Criminology and Criminal Justice

Kenneth Campbell

kencamp@mailbox.sc.edu

School of Journalism and Mass Communications

Daniella Cook

cookda2@mailbox.sc.edu 

College of Education

Susan Courtney

sccourtn@mailbox.sc.edu

English

 David Crockett

dcrockett@mailbox.sc.edu 

Darla Moore School of Business

Bobby Donaldson

donaldbj@mailbox.sc.edu

History

Myisha S. Eatmon

eatmonm@mailbox.sc.edu

History

Minuette Floyd

Mbfloyd0@mailbox.sc.edu

School of Visual Art and Design

Greg Forter

gforter1@mailbox.sc.edu

English

 Kirk Foster

kfoster@mailbox.sc.edu

College of Social Work

Kent Germany

germany@sc.edu

History

Anne Gulick

agulick@mailbox.sc.edu

English

Jennifer Gunther

gunter2@mailbox.sc.edu

HRSM

 Andrea Henderson-Platt

akhender@mailbox.sc.edu 

Sociology

Toby Jenkins-Henry

JENKI279@mailbox.sc.edu

College of Education

Diane Johnson-Feelings

Djohnso2@mailbox.sc.edu

English

Catherine Keyser

keyserc@mailbox.sc.edu

English

Val Littlefield

littlevw@mailbox.sc.edu

History

Monique Lyle

LYLEML@mailbox.sc.edu

Political Science

Nicole Maskielle

Maskiell@mailbox.sc.edu

History

 Johnnie McFadden

jmcfadde@mailbox.sc.edu

School of Medicine

Stephanie Mitchem

mitchesy@mailbox.sc.edu

Religion

Ron Pitner

pitner@mailbox.sc.edu

College of Social Work

David Simmons

dsimmons@mailbox.sc.edu

Anthropology

Pat Sullivan

Psulliv@mailbox.sc.edu

History

Scott Trafton

traftons@mailbox.sc.edu

English

 Terrance Weik

weik@mailbox.sc.edu

Anthropology

Tracey Weldon-Stewart

weldont@mailbox.sc.edu

Diversity and Inclusion

Gretchen Woertendyke

woertend@mailbox.sc.edu

English

 


Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©