Skip to Content

Department of Anthropology

External Colleagues

 

Name Title Email
Andrew Agha**a Field Director                                                                            New South Associates agha@email.sc.edu 
Jessica Barnes Associate Professor
Geography; Earth, Ocean and Environment
jebarnes@mailbox.sc.edu 
Chester DePratter Research Professor
SC Institute of Archaeology and Anthropology
cbdeprat@mailbox.sc.edu
Kenneth Erickson Clinical Assistant Professor
Darla Moore School of Business
ken.erickson@moore.sc.edu
Kevin Fogle**a Former Instructor                                                                          Anthropology foglekr@mailbox.sc.edu
David Hudgens Regional Director for Asia; Clinical Assistant Professor
Darla Moore School of Business
dhudgens@moore.sc.edu
Adam King Director
SC Institute or Archaeology and Anthropology
aking000@mailbox.sc.edu
David Kneas Assistant Professor
Geography; Earth, Ocean and Environment
kneas@mailbox.sc.edu
Jonathan Leader State Archaeologist
SC Institute of Archaeology and Anthropology
leaderj@mailbox.sc.edu
Kathryn Luchok Senior Instructor                                                                            Women's and Gender Studies luchok@mailbox.sc.edu 
Kenneth Kelly* Distinguished Professor Emeritus                                      Anthropology kenneth.kelly@sc.edu
Mark Macauda Research Assistant Professor
Arnold School of Public Health
macauda@mailbox.sc.edu 
Payal Shah Associate Professor
Educational Studies
pshah@mailbox.sc.edu
Steven Smitha Research Professor
SC Institute of  Archaeology and Anthropology
smiths@mailbox.sc.edu
James Spirek State Underwater Archaeologist
SC Institute of  Archaeology and Anthropology
spireltj@mailbox.sc.edu
William  Stevensa Forensic Anthropologist                                                              Richland County's Coroner Officer (South Carolina) stevens.william@richlandcountysc.gov
Christopher Toumey Research Associate Professor
Arnold School of Public Health
toumey@sc.edu
Gail Wagner** Professor Emerita                                                                  Anthropology gail.wagner@sc.edu
Parrish Wright Assistant Professor                                                                       Languages, Literatures and Cultures pw14@mailbox.sc.edu

 * = Academic Affiliate

** = Research Affiliate

a = Alumni 


Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©