Skip to Content

Women’s and Gender Studies Program

Affiliate Faculty

The Women's and Gender Studies Program is proud to have partnerships with faculty across the University of South Carolina campus. WGST affiliate faculty help contribute to the interdisciplinary nature of the Women's and Gender Studies Program.

Potential affiliate faculty members can apply for association with the UofSC Women's and Gender Studies Program by completing the WGST Affiliate Application Document [doc]. Submit the document with your CV and syllabi (if applicable) to WGST Interim Director Dr. Ed Madden (maddene@mailbox.sc.edu).

Learn more about the current affiliate faculty contributing to the Women's and Gender Studies Program:

 

Faculty Member Name Email address Home Department
Boyd, Sally Retiree English
Boyle, Kait kb49@mailbox.sc.edu Criminology and Criminal Justice
Cohen, Debra Rae cohendr@mailbox.sc.edu English
Cooper, Mark coopermg@sc.edu Film and Media Studies
Cornet, Florencia V.  cornet@mailbox.sc.edu TRIO
Courtney, Susan  sccourtn@mailbox.sc.edu English & Film and Media Studies
Crocker, Holly A.  hcrocker@mailbox.sc.edu English
Feldman, Paula R.  feldmanp@mailbox.sc.edu English
Felleman, Susan  felleman@mailbox.sc.edu Art History & Film and Media Studies
Fernandes, Pearl pefernan@mailbox.sc.edu Biology (USC-Sumter)
Forter, Greg gforter1@mailbox.sc.edu English
Friedman, Daniela B.  dbfriedman@sc.edu Health Promotion, Education, and Behavior
Garane, Jeanne  garanej@mailbox.sc.edu French & Comparative Literature
Hammond, Lisa  lhammond@mailbox.sc.edu English (USC-Lancaster) & Office of the Provost
Harrison, Carol  ceharris@mailbox.sc.edu History
Ingram, Lucy  lannang@sc.edu Arnold School of Public Health
Ivashkevich, Olga  olga@sc.edu Art Education
Ivory, Yvonne  ivory@mailbox.sc.edu German & Comparative Literature
Jenkins, J. Daniel  dannyjenkins@sc.edu Music Theory
Keyser, Catherine  catkeyser@sc.edu English
Kissel, Laura  kissel@mailbox.sc.edu Media Arts
Koons-Witt, Barbara  bakoons@mailbox.sc.edu Criminology and Criminal Justice
Linthicum, Nancy S. linthicn@mailbox.sc.edu Arabic Studies
Powell, Tara tfpowell@gmail.com English
 Augustine, Jennifer augustjm@mailbox.sc.edu Sociology
Schramm-Pate, Susan  sschramm@mailbox.sc.edu Education
Sixta-Rinehart, Christine sixta@mailbox.sc.edu Political Science (USC-Union)
Shah, Payal  pshah@mailbox.sc.edu Educational Studies
Sklaroff, Lauren sklaroff@mailbox.sc.edu History
Stauffer, Katelyn E. kstauffe@mailbox.sc.edu Political Science
Weldon, Tracey weldont@mailbox.sc.edu English & Linguistics
Wilcox, Sara  swilcox@sc.edu Exercise Science
Wong, Jaclyn  wongjs@mailbox.sc.edu Sociology
Weber, Lynn weberl@mailbox.sc.edu Psychology & WGST (Professor Emerita)
Van Fleit, Krista vanfleit@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Schoeman, F. K.  fkschoeman@sc.edu English
Martin, Lisa lvmartin@law.sc.edu School of Law
Carrico, Alexandria  acarrico@mailbox.sc.edu  Music History
Johnson, Lisa mjohnson@uscupstate.edu  Women's and Gender Studies (USC-Upstate)

 


Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©