Skip to Content

College of Nursing

  • Banner Image

Annual Leadership Summit held


Over 150 healthcare professionals attended the 2017 Annual Leadership Summit, held at The Columbia Conference Center and sponsored by The Center for Nursing Leadership.

Dr. Jeanette Andrews, Dean of the College of Nursing at the University of South Carolina, welcomed the attendees and introduced the 2016-2017 graduating fellows of the Amy V. Cockcroft Leadership Program. The fellows each presented their projects “How Do We Create a Healthy Work Environment Where the Healthcare Team and Patients Thrive?” It was followed
by their graduation and the introduction of the 20 new fellows for the 2017-2018 Cohort.

The keynote address was given by Dr. Sean Clarke, Associate Dean for Undergraduate Programs and Professor at William F. Connell School of Nursing, Boston College.  After lunch, attendees participated in breakout sessions and poster presentations.

Dr. Andrews received the Amy V. Cockcroft Leadership Excellence award. The award is given each year to an alumni fellow that has demonstrated outstanding leadership since graduating from the program.

The day ended with Dr. Janet Krejci, Dean and Professor College of Nursing at Marquette University, presenting “A Health Work Environment Starts with Me.”



Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.