Skip to Content

College of Nursing

  • aan fellows 2022

Celebrating outstanding accomplishments

The University of South Carolina College of Nursing congratulates Robin Dawson, Associate Professor and Crystal Murillo, Assistant Dean, Center for Simulation and Experiential Learning and Assistant Professor on their induction into the American Academy of Nursing 2022 Class of Fellows.

Distinguished Alumni - Class of 2022

Stephanie Davis, PhD, APRN, FNP-BC
Betsy McDowell, PhD, RN, CNE, ANEF

They join our faculty and faculty emeriti as Fellows of the American Academy of Nursing

Jeannette O. Andrews, PhD, RN, FAAN
Stephanie Burgess, PhD, APRN, FNP-BC, FAAN
Cynthia Corbett, PhD, RN, FAAN
Joan Culley, PhD, MPH, RN, CWOCN, FAAN
Robin Dail, PhD, RN, FAAN
Jean Davis, PhD, RN, FAAN
Joy Deupree, PhD, RN, WHNP-BC
Liam Hein, PhD, RN, FAAN
Sue Heiney, PhD, RN, FAAN
Peggy Hewlett, PhD, RN, FAAN
Coretta Jenerette, PhD, RN, AOCN, CNE, FAAN
Renatta Loquist, MN, RN, FAAN
Marlene Mackey, PhD, RN, FAAN
Gayenell Magwood, PhD, RN, FAHA, FAAN
DeAnne Messias, PhD, RN, FAAN
Mary Ann Parsons, PhD, RN, ANP, FAAN
Kathleen Scharer, PhD, RN, PMHCNS-BC, FAAN

We celebrate their outstanding accomplishments and a commitment to the profession of nursing.

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.