Skip to Content

My Arnold School

Nominate an exceptional Arnold School faculty member for one of three Arnold School faculty awards

January 4, 2017

The Arnold School of Public Health is seeking nominations for its annual faculty awards that will be presented at the 2017 Hooding Ceremony. All three awardees will receive a $1,000 honorarium and a plaque commemorating their specific award.

Students, alumni and administrators can make faculty nominations for the James A. Keith Excellence in Teaching Award in memory of the former professor and associate dean of the Arnold School. It is designed to recognize teaching excellence at the Arnold School. Download the nomination form [pdf] for additional details.

Faculty members can nominate their peers for the Faculty Research Award. This award recognizes a faculty member with an outstanding scholarly record. Download the nomination form [pdf] for additional details.

Faculty, staff, students, alumni, and public health partners or community organizations can nominate faculty members for the Faculty Service Award. This award recognizes the faculty member who has provided exceptional outreach to the community, made significant contributions to public health practice, or provided leadership in professional organizations or university governance. Download the nomination form [pdf] for additional details.

To be eligible for these awards, the nominees must be full-time faculty members at the Arnold School for at least three years. Previous award winners must wait a minimum of five years before being considered again.

Please direct any questions about eligibility, procedures or selection criteria for the faculty awards to Jane Anderson (see contact information below).

Submit the appropriate nomination form by 5 p.m. on Monday, March 6, 2017 to:

Jane Anderson
Office of Faculty Affairs and Curriculum
Arnold School of Public Health
921 Assembly Street, PHRC 422
Columbia, SC 29208
Phone: 803-777-5030

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.