Skip to Content

My Arnold School

Nominate an exceptional Arnold School faculty member for one of three 2021 Arnold School faculty awards

The Arnold School of Public Health is seeking nominations for its annual faculty awards, which will be presented at the 2021 Hooding Ceremony. All three awardees will receive a $1,000 honorarium and a plaque commemorating their specific award.

Students, faculty, alumni, and administrators can make faculty nominations for the James A. Keith Excellence in Teaching Award in memory of the former professor and associate dean of the Arnold School. It is designed to recognize teaching excellence at the Arnold School. Download the nomination form [pdf] for additional details.

Faculty members can nominate their peers for the Faculty Research Award. This award recognizes a faculty member with an outstanding scholarly record. Download the nomination form [pdf] for additional details.

Faculty, staff, students, alumni, and public health partners or community organizations can nominate faculty members for the Faculty Service Award. This award recognizes the faculty member who has provided exceptional outreach to the community, made significant contributions to public health practice, or provided leadership in professional organizations or university governance. Download the nomination form [pdf] for additional details.

All full-time faculty members who have been at the Arnold School for at least three years are eligible for these awards. Previous award winners must wait a minimum of five years before being considered again.

The completed nomination form should be by 5 p.m. on Monday, March 1, 2021 submitted to the Office of Research, Discovery I, room 503A, or 

If you have questions concerning eligibility, procedures, or criteria for selection, please contact Kim Crowe at 803-777-0998 or 

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.