Skip to Content

Voluntary masking in all areas of our campuses is encouraged and supported, especially in any confined areas such as break rooms, restrooms, conference rooms, lobbies, and hallways. Frequently check the COVID-19 links below to stay up-to-date with the latest news and updates.

Faculty and Staff Directory

Faculty/Staff Name Title Secondary Title Phone Email Keywords Department
Faculty Acharyya, Soumyadip (Dip) Assistant Professor of Mathematics 803-938-3714 ACHARYYA@mailbox.sc.edu Division of Science, Mathematics and Engineering
Faculty Aunspach, Chase Instructor of Speech Communications Call or Text 803-757-0414 AUNSPACH@mailbox.sc.edu speech, chase, aunspach Division of Arts & Letters
Faculty Baribeau, Erin Instructor of Political Science 803-938-3907 baribeae@uscsumter.edu Division of Humanities, Social Sciences and Education
Faculty Barnett, Dalana Adjunct Faculty - Biology 803-938-3722 BARNETT1@uscsumter.edu biology, dalana barnett Division of Science, Mathematics and Engineering
Staff Bartelmo, Andrew Head Coach Men’s and Women’s Tennis 803-938-3878 bartelma@mailbox.sc.edu men's tennis, women's tennis Athletics
Faculty Bellanca, Mary Ellen Professor of English R. J. "Chic" Mathis Professor of Arts and Letters 803-938-3739 bellanca@uscsumter.edu Divisions of Arts & Letters
Staff Boyd, Ricky Director of Shaw AFB Programs 803-666-9020 boydrl@uscsumter.edu Shaw Air Force Base Office
Staff Brewer, Frenche Program Coordinator for Student Support Services
Staff Britton, Keith Director of Admissions Services Call or Text 803-753-4965 kbritton@uscsumter.edu Student Affairs
Staff Britton, Suzette Administrative Assistant for OSP 803-938-3803 suzetteb@uscsumter.edu Opportunity Scholars Program
Staff Brown, Windy F. Fire Ant Cafe Manager 803-938-3770 brownwe@uscsumter.edu Business Office
Faculty Bucker, Park Professor of English 803-938-3752 psbucke@uscsumter.edu Division of Arts and Letters
Staff Bultman, Eric Adjunct Faculty - Theatre 803-938-3802 BULTMAN@uscsumter.edu
Staff Canty, Erika Administrative Assistant 803-938-3723 ecanty@uscsumter.edu Opportunity Scholars Program
Staff Cataldo, Adrienne Director of Athletics 803-938-3906 cataldo@uscsumter.edu Athletics
Staff Chapman, Sharon Head Librarian 803-938-3810 hamptons@uscsumter.edu Anderson Library
Faculty Chhetri, Sher Assistant Professor of Mathematics 803.938.3856 SCHHETRI@mailbox.sc.edu math, mathematics Division of Science, Mathematics, Science, and Engineering
Faculty Choi, Gowoon Physics Instructor 803-938-3823 GCHOI@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Cocklin, Renee Admissions Processor 803-938-3993 cocklinr@uscsumter.edu Admissions Services
Faculty Costello, Liz Senior Instructor of Mathematics 803-938-3865 lizc@uscsumter.edu Division of Science, Mathematics and Engineering
Faculty Cruz, Carolina Senior Instructor of Spanish 803-938-3747 cruzc@uscsumter.edu Division of Arts and Letters
Staff Curtis, Laura Accounting Technician 803-938-3783 curtisll@uscsumter.edu Business Office
Faculty DaSilva, Blane Assistant Professor of Sociology 803-938-3894 bdasilva@uscsumter.edu Division of Humanities, Social Sciences and Education
Staff Dailey, James 803-506-2034 daileyja@uscsumter.edu
Faculty Decker, David Associate Professor of History 803-938-3773 ddecker@uscsumter.edu Division of Humanities, Social Sciences and Education
Staff Decker, Kelsey iCarolina Lab Coordinator 803-938-3808 KD70@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Dempsey, Sunshine J. English Instructor, Dual Enrollment DEMPSES@mailbox.sc.edu dual enrollment, English Division of Arts and Letters
Faculty Evans, Michael Adjunct Faculty – Criminal Justice 803-968-4241 evansmp@uscsumter.edu Michael evans, criminal justice Division of Arts and Letters USC Sumter
Staff Evans, Steve Upward Bound Outreach Specialist 803-938-3927 evanssc3@uscsumter.edu
Faculty Fenimore, Wanda Little Assistant Professor of Speech Communications 803-938-3844 fenimorw@uscsumter.edu Division of Arts and Letters
Faculty Fernandes, Pearl R. Professor of Biology 803-938-3725 pefernan@uscsumter.edu Division of Science, Mathematics and Engineering
Faculty Ferrell, Robert W. Special Faculty (History) 803-938-3762 bobf@uscsumter.edu History
Staff Floyd, J. Alex Admissions Counselor & Recruiter 803-938-3877 jafloyd@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Freyermuth, Jessie Instructor of Music 803-938-3701 freyermj@mailbox.sc.edu music Division of Arts & Letters
Staff Friday, Harry Advisor for OSP 803-938-3864 fridayh@uscsumter.edu Opportunity Scholars Program
Faculty Frontero, Vincent Instructor of English 561-452-2761 FRONTERO@mailbox.sc.edu English Division of Arts and Letters
Faculty Ghoshroy, Kajal Professor of Biology Chair, Division of Science, Mathematics, and Engineering, and Division of Business Administration and Economics 803-938-3899 ghoshrok@mailbox.sc.edu Division of Science, Mathematics and Engineering
Faculty Gonzalez, Jessica Instructor of Anatomy & Physiology hollanjt@email.sc.edu Anatomy, Physiology
Staff Gould, Brett W. Men's Soccer Coach 803-938-3866 bg34@mailbox.sc.edu soccer, mens soccer, coach Athletics
Staff Greene, Leanne S. Licensed Professional Counselor (803) 938-3719 greenels@mailbox.sc.edu counselor, mental health Campus Counselor
Staff Griffin, Heath Head Coach, Women's Volleyball 803-938-3684 Chg4@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Griffin, Jessica Administrative Assistant for the Aiken at Sumter Programs 803-938-3994 jrg2@email.sc.edu education, nursing, administrative assistant Business, Education, and Nursing
Faculty Grob, Kristina Assistant Professor of Philosophy 803-938-3862 grobkris@uscsumter.edu Division of Humanities, Social Sciences and Education
Staff Gudgeon, Calvin Facilities Coordinator 803-938-3805 cgudgeon@mailbox.sc.edu maintenance, facilities Maintenance
Faculty Hall, Suzanna Instructor of Chemistry 803-938-3713 HALLS2@uscsumter.edu chemistry Division of Science, Mathematics and Engineering

Faculty Hampton, Hayes Coordinator of Advisement Professor of English Call or Text 803-216-1039 hhampton@uscsumter.edu Arts and Letters
Staff Hawkins, Elizabeth Program Coordinator of Teacher Education Office- 803-938-3786 Cell- 864-915-3288 Hawkineb@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty High, Kim Lab Specialist Administrative Assistant, Chemical Hygiene Officer 803-938-3720 joneskl2@uscsumter.edu Division of Math Science & Engineering / Division of Business Economics & Administration
Faculty Hillman, Rebecca Professor of Mathematics 803-938-3885 hillmanr@uscsumter.edu Division of Science, Mathematics and Engineering
Faculty Hindi, Mohamad Subhi Instructor of English HINDI@mailbox.sc.edu English
Staff Hogan, Maritza 803-938-3917 hoganm@uscsumter.edu
Staff Howell, Anne Marie Counselor for OSP 803-938-3868 howelam@uscsumter.edu Opportunity Scholars Program
Staff Huelsing, Leah Head Coach, Women's Soccer 803-938-3869 huelsing@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Hughes, Laura Instructor of Art 803-938-3750 hughesml@uscsumter.edu Division of Arts and Letters
Staff Hummel, Alethia Director Marketing and Public Relations 803-938-3728 alethiah@mailbox.sc.edu marketing, public relations Public Relations
Faculty Jenkins, Austin Senior Instructor of Biology 803-938-3848 jenkinra@uscsumter.edu Division of Science, Mathematics and Engineering
Staff Jordan, Theresa Financial Aid Counselor 803-938-3845 TJ32@mailbox.sc.edu financial aid Financial Aid
Staff June, Carolyn Admissions Processor 803-938-3993 junecs@uscsumter.edu Admissions Services
Faculty Kiernan, Daniel Senior Instructor of Biology 803-938-3788 kiernand@uscsumter.edu Division of Science, Mathematics and Engineering
Faculty Kilk , Kathleen Assistant Professor of Psychology 803-938-3852 KKLIK@mailbox.sc.edu Psychology Division of Humanities, Social Sciences, and Education
Faculty Kunka, Andrew J. Professor of English 803-938-3718 ajkunka@uscsumter.edu Division of Arts and Letters
Faculty Magrone, Joseph Adjunct Instructor of Management 803-938-3764 JMAGRONE@email.sc.edu
Staff McCause, Monique Administrative Assistant 803-938-3813 mmccause@uscsumter.edu Opportunity Scholars Program
Staff McCoy, Julie Bookstore Manager 803-938-3753 mccoyjn2@uscsumter.edu Administrative and Financial Services
Staff McDaniel, Sarah Instructor of Nursing sarahhm@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff McFarling, Bruce Instructor of Economics
Faculty McManus, Ray Chair of the Division of Arts and Letters and the Division of Humanities, Social Sciences and Education Director of Faculty, Curricula, and Courses for Dual Enrollment Programs and Professor of English 803-938-3817 drmcman@uscsumter.edu English, dual enrollment, oral narrative Division of Arts and Letters
Staff Medlin, Tim Head Baseball Coach Assistant Director of Athletics 803-938-3904 medlintd@uscsumter.edu
Faculty Melo, Luisa F. Assistant Professor of Management (803) 938-3710 LMelo@mailbox.sc.edu business, management Division of Business Administration and Economics
Staff Morant-Wilson, Nada Director of Financial Aid and Veteran Affairs 803-938-3893 morantna@uscsumter.edu
Staff Morrison, James Head Coach Men's Golf Office: 803-938-3892 Cell: 803-463-7891 jrm42@mailbox.sc.edu men's golf Athletics
Faculty Myers, J.T. Emeritus Professor of Anthropology and Sociological / Special Faculty 803-938-3911 jtmyers@uscsumter.edu Sociology / Anthropology
Staff Nance, Christine Administrative Assistant 803-938-3730 nancec@email.sc.edu
Staff Nance, Stacy Executive Assistant to the Dean 803-938-3777 nancesr@mailbox.sc.edu Office of the Dean
Staff Novotny, Amber Assistant Dean of Student Success and Enrollment 803-938-3731 ANOVOTNY@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Nunez-Magula, Nadia Instructor of Speech Communications nunezmn@uscsumter.edu Division of Arts and Letters
Staff Oliver, Kent Groundskeeper 803-938-3784 oliverdk@uscsumter.edu Maintenance Services
Staff Painter, Lara K. Director of Educational Partnerships 803-938-3890 painterl@uscsumter.edu Enrollment Management
Staff Pender, Constance Library Manager 803-938-3797 penderc@uscsumter.edu Anderson Library
Faculty Picariello, Damien Assistant Professor of Political Science 803-938-3812 picaried@uscsumter.edu Division of Humanities, Social Sciences and Education
Staff Prescott, Wendell D. Business Office Manager 803-938-3765 wdpresco@uscsumter.edu Administrative & Financial Services
Staff Ray, Emily Division Assistant 803-938-3757 er13@email.sc.edu
Faculty Reese, Michele Professor of English 803-938-3755 mnreese@uscsumter.edu Division of Arts and Letters
Staff Reisenauer, Eric Executive Associate Dean for Academic and Student Affairs Professor of History 803-938-3749 ericr@uscsumter.edu Humanities, Social Sciences and Education
Staff Robbins, Jodi Administrative Assistant 803-938-3929 robbinjo@uscsumter.edu upward bound Upward Bound
Faculty Roberts, Mark Senior Instructor of Biology 803-938-3880 robertm2@email.sc.edu Division of Science, Mathematics and Engineering
Staff Rogers, Bradley Helpdesk Technician 803-938-3850 rogersbl@uscsumter.edu Computer Services
Staff Rogers, Maya Financial Aid Assistant 803-938-3840 mayaar@email.sc.edu
Faculty Rood, Jason Instructor of Computer Science roodjg@uscsumter.edu computer science Division of Science, Mathematics and Engineering
Staff Rosdail, Lisa Director for Opportunity Scholars Program and Upward Bound 803-938-3794 llrosdai@uscsumter.edu Opportunity Scholars Program and Upward Bound
Faculty Rowlett, Bianca Associate Professor of History 803-938-3738 rowlettb@uscsumter.edu Division of Humanities, Social Sciences and Education
Faculty Simenson, RN, MSN, Tina Nurse Administrator (803) 938-3712 tinaes@mailbox.sc.edu nursing USC Aiken at Sumter Nursing
Staff Smith, Brian Director of Information Technology 803-938-3707 bcsmith2@uscsumter.edu Computer Services
Staff Smith, Fletcher Business Consultant 803-938-3833 FLS@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Smith, Teresa L. Julian T. Buxton Professor of Business Administration 803-938-3710 tlsmith0@uscsumter.edu Management
Staff Sonntag, Michael Palmetto College Campus Dean Professor of Psychology 803-938-3826 sonntagm@uscsumter.edu USC Sumter
Staff Sorrells, Julia M. Assistant Head Coach Men's and Women's Tennis Sport Information Director 803-406-9973 SORRELLM@uscsumter.edu tennis, coach, athletics Athletics
Staff Stanforth, Daniel Instructor of Spanish
Staff Thompson, Will Assistant Baseball Coach 864-590-1912 THOMP759@email.sc.edu
Staff Tomlin, Aretha Admissions Processor 803-938-3993 cooke2@uscsumter.edu Admissions
Faculty Varjosaari, Sami Assistant Professor of Chemistry +1 803-938-3713 SAMIV@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Wallace, Paige Instructor of English 803-938-3897 WALLACBP@mailbox.sc.edu English Division of Arts and Letter
Staff Washington, James Bernard Regional Palmetto College Representative 803-938-3771 JBW15@mailbox.sc.edu Palmetto College Palmetto College
Staff Webb, Rachel Administrative Specialist 803-938-3757 moorer3@uscsumter.edu Division of Arts and Letters
Staff Weissmann, Kris Director of Student Life & eSports Call or Text 803-500-4831 weissmak@uscsumter.edu Student Life
Staff White, Cynthia Building & Grounds Specialist 803-938-3805 whitecy@uscsumter.edu Maintenance Services
Staff White, Karika Nursing Lab Assistant 803-938-3787 karikaw@sc.edu nursing Nursing
Staff Williams, Marchetta L. Human Resources Officer 803-938-3721 mlwillia@uscsumter.edu Office of the Dean
Staff Williams, MBA, MHA, Savannah Coordinator of Veterans Affairs and Disability Services Assistant to Records and Advisement 803-938-3800 willsava@uscsumter.edu Records and Registration
Staff Winge, Kendal Head Softball Coach 803-938-3883 kwinge@uscsumter.edu Athletics Department
Staff Witt, Darren Admissions Counselor & Recruiter 803-938-3857 wittdj@uscsumter.edu Admissions Services
Staff Wright, Chuck Institutional Research Analyst 803-938-3867 wrightcw@uscsumter.edu Institutional Research
Faculty van Bulck, Hendrikus E.J.M.L Interim Assistant Dean for Business & Administrative Management 803-938-3838 vanbulck@uscsumter.edu Division of Business Administration and Economics

©