Skip to Content

Department of Philosophy

2021 to 2022 Annual Graduate Philosophy Awards


The Richard T. Greener Award is awarded to a philosophy graduate student for exhibiting outstanding overall achievement in their academic pursuits. This year’s award goes to Dustin Sigsbee -- Congratulations Dustin!

The James W. Oliver Award in logic is awarded each year to a graduate student in philosophy or to an undergraduate student majoring, minoring or doing cognate work in philosophy who best exemplifies excellence in symbolic logic and the application of symbolic logic to other areas of philosophy. This year’s winner is John Boland -- Congratulations John!

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.