Skip to Content

Department of Philosophy

2024 Undergraduate and Graduate Philosophy Awards

The Josiah Morse Award is given every year to a senior who has demonstrated superb academic achievement in the study of philosophy. This year’s winner is Grace English.

The James W. Oliver Award in Logic is awarded each year to a graduate student in philosophy or to an undergraduate student majoring, minoring or doing cognate work in philosophy who best exemplifies excellence in symbolic logic and the application of symbolic logic to other areas of philosophy. This year’s winners are Gray Barber and Tori Hui. 

The Tait Scholarship is awarded annually to a student majoring in philosophy in his or her last semesters of study who shows excellence in achievement in philosophy. This year’s winner is Keren Karmiel.

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.