Skip to Content

Department of Women’s and Gender Studies

Fall 2023 Award Recipients

Josephine Abney Faculty Award:

Dr. Sarah Waheed

“The Warrior Queen Who Died Thrice: Gender, Islam, and Sovereignty in Early Modern India”

Arney Robinson Childs Award:

Lanie Berrigan

Harriet Hampton Faucette Award:

Jessica Pomerantz

“Intimate Partner Violence Victims’ Lived Experiences with Civil Legal Intervention”


Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.