Skip to Content

Office of the Provost


Academic Common Market

Eligible Programs

Explore ACM-Eligible Programs

View the list of programs below for information on state ACM eligibility. Click on each program name for more information. *The following list of ACM-Eligible programs are available for students to reference. State ACM Eligibility is accurate as of October 2, 2017. Visit the Southern Regional Education Board website for the most accurate list of eligible programs by state. 

Declare an Eligible Program

Incoming freshmen or transfer students should call (803)777-7700 to declare an ACM-eligible program. Current students should visit the University Advising Center for more information. 

Request a Letter

Students should use the following text in bold to email the appropriate Program Contact (listed below) to request a letter confirming their major: “My name is [First/Middle/Last Name, USCID or VIP ID], from [state of residence]. I am requesting a letter confirming my major for purposes of applying for ACM in the [degree/major/concentration (if applicable)] for the [Semester and Year] term.” Students will use this letter as an attachment for their state ACM application (a letter on University letterhead confirming major). 

State ACM Eligibility*

Degree Level Degree Type Program Concentration (if applicable) Program Contact 
AL, DE, GA Undergraduate B.A. Dance Dance Education Susan Anderson
susanea@mailbox.sc.edu
DE, GA Undergraduate B.A. Dance Performance and Choreography Susan Anderson
susanea@mailbox.sc.edu
KY Undergraduate B.A. Film and Media Studies   Mark Cooper
COOPERMG@mailbox.sc.edu    
GA, KY Undergraduate B.A. Media Arts   Rebecca Boyd
BOYDRR@mailbox.sc.edu 
VA Undergraduate B.A. Russian   Judith Kalb
kalbj@mailbox.sc.edu
GA Undergraduate B.S. Cardiovascular Technology   Cammie Steele
cammie@sc.edu
GA, TN Undergraduate B.S. Geophysics  

Gwen Geidel
geidel@environ.sc.edu 
or

Sheri Foxworth
foxworth@sc.edu

AR, KY, MD, MS, OK, TN, VA, WV Undergraduate B.S. Marine Science  

Gwen Geidel 
geidel@environ.sc.edu 
or

Sheri Foxworth 
foxworth@sc.edu

AL, AR, GA, WV Graduate M.A. International Studies   Lee Walker
walker23@mailbox.sc.edu
DE, VA Graduate M.A. Anthropology Archaeology Ken Kelly
kenneth.kelly@sc.edu
AL, AR, DE, KY, LA Graduate M.A. Public History   Lauren Sklaroff
sklaroff@mailbox.sc.edu
DE Graduate M.A./ M.L.I.S. Public History/Library and Information Science Dual Degree   Lauren Sklaroff
sklaroff@mailbox.sc.edu
AR, FL, GA, KY Graduate M.A.S. Applied Statistics   Brian Habing
habing@stat.sc.edu 
AR Graduate Ph.D. Political Science   Lee Walker
walker23@mailbox.sc.edu
DE, MD, VA, WV Undergraduate B.S.B.A. Risk Management and Insurance   Ashlyn Baxter 
ashlyn.smith@moore.sc.edu
AL, AR, DE, GA, KY, LA, MS, TX, WV Graduate I.M.B.A. International Master of Business Administration General Concentration Cynthia Stanley
cynthia.stanley@moore.sc.edu
AR, FL, VA Graduate I.M.B.A. International Master of Business Administration Language Track Cynthia Stanley
cynthia.stanley@moore.sc.edu
AR, FL, GA, LA, VA Graduate M.H.R. Human Resources   Sally Fulkert
sally.fulkert@moore.sc.edu
AL, TN Graduate M.I.B. International Business   Angel Earle
angel.earle@moore.sc.edu 
DE, MD Undergraduate B.S. Biomedical Engineering   Melissa Moss
mossme@cec.sc.edu
DE, WV Graduate M.S. Nuclear Engineering   Travis Knight
twknight@sc.edu
WV Graduate Ph.D. Nuclear Engineering   Travis Knight
twknight@sc.edu
GA, TN Undergraduate B.S. Hospitality Management Club Management Stephanie Richards
Smlockhart@hrsm.sc.edu
KY Undergraduate B.S. Integrated Information Technology   John Gerdes
Gerdes@mailbox.sc.edu
GA, VA Undergraduate B.S. Retailing Retail Management Stephanie Richards
Smlockhart@hrsm.sc.edu
GA Undergraduate B.S. Retailing Fashion Merchandising Stephanie Richards
Smlockhart@hrsm.sc.edu
AR, GA, KY, LA, MD, OK Undergraduate B.S. Sport and Entertainment Management   Stephanie Richards
Smlockhart@hrsm.sc.edu
TN Undergraduate B.S. Tourism Management   Stephanie Richards
Smlockhart@hrsm.sc.edu
WV Graduate M.I.H.T.M. International Hospitality and Tourism Management   Vickie Smith
Smithvl2@hrsm.sc.edu
MD Graduate M.S.E.M. Sport and Entertainment Management   Vickie Smith
Smithvl2@hrsm.sc.edu
DE Undergraduate B.A.J.M.C. Advertising   Art Farlowe
AFARLOWE@mailbox.sc.edu
GA Undergraduate B.A.J.M.C. Public Relations   Art Farlowe
AFARLOWE@mailbox.sc.edu
DE, GA, KY Undergraduate B.A.J.M.C. Visual Communications   Art Farlowe
AFARLOWE@mailbox.sc.edu
AR, DE, VA, WV Graduate M.L.I.S. Library and Information Science   Sarah Keeling
skeeling@sc.edu
VA Graduate M.M.C. Mass Communications   Sandra Hughes
hughes-sandra@sc.edu
DE, GA, LA Graduate S.L.I.S. Library and Information Science   Sarah Keeling
skeeling@sc.edu
DE Graduate M.R.C. Rehabilitation Counseling   Kerry Lachance
lachance@sc.edu
TN Graduate Ph.D. Music Education   Andrew Gowan
agowan@mozart.sc.edu
DE, VA Graduate D.N.P. Nursing Practice   Stephanie Burgess
sburgess@mailbox.sc.edu
AL, MS Graduate M.N.A. Nurse Anesthesia   Stephanie Burgess
sburgess@mailbox.sc.edu
DE, GA, LA Graduate M.S.N. Clinical Nursing Acute Care Nursing Stephanie Burgess
sburgess@mailbox.sc.edu
DE Undergraduate B.A./B.S. Public Health   Sara Corwin
corwins@sc.edu
DE Graduate Dr.P.H. Biostatistics   Jim Hussey
JHUSSEY@mailbox.sc.edu
MD Graduate M.P.H. Environmental Health Sciences   Virginia Shervette
shervette@sc.edu
GA Graduate M.P.H. Health Services Policy and Management   Michael Byrd
mdbyrd01@mailbox.sc.edu
MS Graduate M.P.H. Physical Activity and Public Health Programatic Michael Beets
beets@mailbox.sc.edu
MS Graduate M.P.H. Physical Activity and Public Health Surveillance Michael Beets
beets@mailbox.sc.edu
TN Graduate M.S.P.H. Biostatistics   Jim Hussey
JHUSSEY@mailbox.sc.edu
GA Graduate M.S.P.H. Epidemiology   Linda Hazlett
LJHAZLET@mailbox.sc.edu
DE Graduate M.S.P. Speech Pathology   Hiram McDade
HMCDADE@mailbox.sc.edu
GA Graduate Ph.D. Epidemiology   Linda Hazlett
LJHAZLET@mailbox.sc.edu
GA Graduate Ph.D. Health Promotion, Education, and Behavior   Ken Watkins
WATKINSK@mailbox.sc.edu
AL, GA, KY Graduate Ph.D. Health Services Policy and Management   Jan Probst
JPROBST@mailbox.sc.edu
DE, OK, WV Graduate Ph.D. Social Work  

Frances Spann  
frances@sc.edu
or

Analucia Perdomo
analucia.perdomo@sc.edu