Skip to Content

Office of the Provost


Academic Common Market

Eligible Programs

Declaring an Eligible Program

Incoming freshmen or transfer students should call (803)777-7700 to declare an ACM-eligible program. Current students should visit the University Advising Center for more information. 

ACM Program Advisors

Students should contact the appropriate ACM Program Advisor listed below to request a letter confirming their major, which they use as an attachment for their state ACM application (a letter on University letterhead confirming major). When emailing an ACM Program Advisor, please notify them that you are requesting a letter confirming major for purposes of applying for ACM, include your full name, state of residence, major, and start term (semester/year)

ACM-Eligible Programs

*The following list of ACM-Eligible degrees and majors are available for student reference. State ACM Eligibility is accurate as of February 17, 2017. Please visit the Southern Regional Education Board website for the most accurate list of eligible programs by state. 

State ACM Eligibility*

Degree Type Program Concentration (if applicable) ACM Program Advisor Contact 
AL, DE, GA B.A. Dance Dance Education Susan Anderson
(803) 777-5636
susanea@mailbox.sc.edu
DE, GA B.A. Dance Performance and Choreography Susan Anderson
(803) 777-5636
susanea@mailbox.sc.edu
KY B.A. Film and Media Studies   Mark Cooper
(803) 777-4203
COOPERMG@mailbox.sc.edu    
GA, KY B.A. Media Arts   Rebecca Boyd
(803) 777-8179
BOYDRR@mailbox.sc.edu 
VA B.A. Russian   Judith Kalb
kalbj@mailbox.sc.edu
GA B.S. Cardiovascular Technology   Cammie Steele
(803) 777-1464
cammie@sc.edu
GA, TN B.S. Geophysics  

Gwen Geidel
(803) 777-7171
geidel@environ.sc.edu 

Sheri Foxworth
(803) 777-6163
foxworth@sc.edu

AR, KY, MD, MS, OK, TN, VA, WV B.S. Marine Science  

Gwen Geidel
(803) 777-7171
geidel@environ.sc.edu 

Sheri Foxworth
(803) 777-6163
foxworth@sc.edu

AL, AR, GA, WV M.A. International Studies   Lee Walker
(803) 777-7389
walker23@mailbox.sc.edu
DE, VA M.A. Anthropology Archaeology Ken Kelly
(803) 777-6500
kenneth.kelly@sc.edu
AL, AR, DE, KY, LA M.A. Public History   Lauren Sklaroff
(803) 576-5817
sklaroff@mailbox.sc.edu
DE M.A./ M.L.I.S. Public History/Library and Information Science Dual Degree   Lauren Sklaroff
(803) 576-5817
sklaroff@mailbox.sc.edu
AR, GA, KY M.A.S. Applied Statistics   Don Edwards
edwards@stat.sc.edu
AR Ph.D. Political Science   Lee Walker
(803) 777-7389
walker23@mailbox.sc.edu
DE, MD, VA, WV B.S.B.A. Risk Management and Insurance   Ashlyn Baxter & Brian Shelton
(803) 777-2191
ashlyn.smith@moore.sc.edu
bkshelto@moore.sc.edu
AL, AR, DE, GA, KY, LA, MS, TX, WV I.M.B.A. International Master of Business Administration General Concentration Cynthia Stanley
(803) 777-7084
cynthia.stanley@moore.sc.edu
AR, FL, VA I.M.B.A. International Master of Business Administration Language Track Cynthia Stanley
(803) 777-7084
cynthia.stanley@moore.sc.edu
AR, FL, GA, LA, VA M.H.R. Human Resources   Sally Fulkert
(803) 777-1244
sally.fulkert@moore.sc.edu
AL, TN M.I.B. International Business   Angel Earle
angel.earle@moore.sc.edu 
DE, MD B.S. Biomedical Engineering   Melissa Moss
(803) 777-5604
mossme@cec.sc.edu
DE, WV M.S. Nuclear Engineering   Travis Knight
(803) 777-1465
twknight@sc.edu
WV Ph.D. Nuclear Engineering   Travis Knight
(803) 777-1465
twknight@sc.edu
GA, TN B.S. Hospitality Management Club Management Stephanie Richards
Smlockhart@hrsm.sc.edu
KY B.S. Integrated Information Technology   John Gerdes
Gerdes@mailbox.sc.edu
GA, VA B.S. Retailing Retail Management Stephanie Richards
Smlockhart@hrsm.sc.edu
GA B.S. Retailing Fashion Merchandising Stephanie Richards
Smlockhart@hrsm.sc.edu
GA, KY, LA, MD, OK B.S. Sport and Entertainment Management   Stephanie Richards
Smlockhart@hrsm.sc.edu
TN B.S. Tourism Management   Stephanie Richards
Smlockhart@hrsm.sc.edu
WV M.I.H.T.M. International Hospitality and Tourism Management   Vickie Smith
(803) 777-2053
Smithvl2@hrsm.sc.edu
MD M.S.E.M. Sport and Entertainment Management   Vickie Smith
(803) 777-2053
Smithvl2@hrsm.sc.edu
DE B.A.J.M.C. Advertising   Gina Polizzi
(803) 777-7048
Gina@sc.edu
GA B.A.J.M.C. Public Relations   Gina Polizzi
(803) 777-7048
Gina@sc.edu
DE, GA, KY B.A.J.M.C. Visual Communications   Gina Polizzi
(803) 777-7048
Gina@sc.edu
AR, DE, VA, WV M.L.I.S. Library and Information Science   Sarah Keeling
(803) 777-0270
skeeling@sc.edu
VA M.M.C. Mass Communications   Sandra Hughes
(803) 777-5166
hughes-sandra@sc.edu
DE, GA, LA S.L.I.S. Library and Information Science   Sarah Keeling
(803) 777-0270
skeeling@sc.edu
DE M.R.C. Rehabilitation Counseling   Kerry Lachance
(803) 434-4071
lachance@sc.edu
TN Ph.D. Music Education   Andrew Gowan
(803) 777-2838
agowan@mozart.sc.edu
DE, VA D.N.P. Nursing Practice   Stephanie Burgess
(803) 777-2219
sburgess@mailbox.sc.edu
AL, MS M.N.A. Nurse Anesthesia   Stephanie Burgess
(803) 777-2219
sburgess@mailbox.sc.edu
DE, GA, LA M.S.N. Clinical Nursing Acute Care Nursing Stephanie Burgess
(803) 777-2219
sburgess@mailbox.sc.edu
DE B.A./B.S. Public Health   Sara Corwin
(803) 777-3636
corwins@sc.edu
DE Dr.P.H. Biostatistics   Jim Hussey
(803) 777-3268
JHUSSEY@mailbox.sc.edu
MD M.P.H. Environmental Health Sciences   Virginia Shervette
shervette@sc.edu
GA M.P.H. Health Services Policy and Management   Michael Byrd
(803) 777-5320
mdbyrd01@mailbox.sc.edu
MS M.P.H. Physical Activity and Public Health Programatic Michael Beets
(803) 777-3003
beets@mailbox.sc.edu
MS M.P.H. Physical Activity and Public Health Surveillance Michael Beets
(803) 777-3003
beets@mailbox.sc.edu
TN M.S.P.H. Biostatistics   Jim Hussey
(803) 777-3268
JHUSSEY@mailbox.sc.edu
GA M.S.P.H. Epidemiology   Linda Hazlett
(803) 777-6653
LJHAZLET@mailbox.sc.edu
DE M.S.P. Speech Pathology   Hiram McDade
(803) 777-4813
HMCDADE@mailbox.sc.edu
GA Ph.D. Epidemiology   Linda Hazlett
(803) 777-6653
LJHAZLET@mailbox.sc.edu
GA Ph.D. Health Promotion, Education, and Behavior   Ken Watkins
(803) 777-7096
WATKINSK@mailbox.sc.edu
AL, GA, KY Ph.D. Health Services Policy and Management   Jan Probst
(803) 777-3332
JPROBST@mailbox.sc.edu
DE, OK, WV Ph.D. Social Work  

Frances Spann  
(803) 777-1545
frances@sc.edu

Analucia Perdomo
(803) 777-3599
analucia.perdomo@sc.edu