Skip to Content

Department of Philosophy


Faculty/Staff Name Title Secondary Title Phone Email Keywords Department
Faculty Bezuidenhout, Anne Professor Philosophy & Linguistics
Faculty Bolinska, Agnes Assistant Professor Agnes, Bolinska, philosophy, science, biology Philosophy
Faculty Brissey, Patrick Instructor Philosophy
Faculty Burke, F. Thomas Professor Philosophy
Faculty Ceballes, John Senior Instructor Philosophy
Faculty Dickson, Michael Professor Philosophy
Faculty Donougho, Martin Professor Emeritus Philosophy
Faculty Hackett, Jeremiah Professor Emeritus Philosophy
Staff Hibshman, Jessica Office Manager (803) 777-3729 Office Manager, administrative staff Philosophy and Religious Studies
Faculty Khushf, George Professor Director, Center for Bioethics Philosophy
Faculty Kisner, Matthew Professor Department Chair Philosophy
Faculty Lindeman, Kathryn Assistant Professor Director, Law and Philosophy initiative philosophy,law Philosophy
Faculty McClimans, Leah Professor Director of Undergraduate Studies, Women's and Gender Studies Philosophy
Staff Nordmann, Alfred Adjunct Professor of Philosophy Professor Emeritus, Technische Universität Darmstadt Philosophy
Faculty Nunez, Tyke Assistant Professor Philosophy
Staff Reeder, Tilda Program Coordinator 803-777-5351 Philosophy
Faculty Sefrin-Weis, Heike Professor Emeritus of Philosophy & Classics Philosophy; Language, Literature and Cultures
Faculty Sherman, Brett Associate Professor Director of Graduate Studies Philosophy
Faculty Skrupskelis, Ignas Kęstutis Professor Emeritus iksas@PBTCOMM.NET Philosophy
Faculty Stoeltzner, Michael Professor Chair of the Faculty Appellate Panel Philosophy
Faculty Tollefsen, Christopher Professor Philosophy
Faculty Turner, Jeffrey Senior Instructor Undergraduate Advisor Philosophy
Faculty Wallulis, Jerry Professor Emeritus Philosophy
Faculty Weinberg, Justin Associate Professor Philosophy

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.