Skip to Content

School of Medicine Greenville

Alpha Omega Alpha Medical Honor Society

Alpha Omega Alpha (AOA), founded in 1902, is the national medical honor society. Its mission statement is:

Alpha Omega Alpha — dedicated to the belief that in the profession of medicine we   will improve care for all by:

  • recognizing high educational achievement;
  • honoring gifted teaching;
  • encouraging the development of leaders in academia and the community;
  • supporting the ideals of humanism; and
  • promoting service to others.

Election to Alpha Omega Alpha is an honor signifying a lasting commitment to scholarship, leadership, professionalism, and service. A lifelong honor, membership in the society confers recognition for a physician's dedication to the profession and art of healing.

Students are chosen for election to AOA from the top quartile of the rising fourth year class. These students are picked not only for their high academic standing, but as well for leadership among their peers, professionalism and a firm sense of ethics, promise of future success in medicine, and a commitment to service in the school and community. 

Mary Blumer, MD
Renee Chosed, MD
Alison Huppmann, MD
Shanu Kothari, MD

Page Bridges, MD
Joseph Camunas, MD
Jeffrey Gerac, MD
Lewis Gilpin, MD
Roger Gower, MD
John William Kelly, MD
Jonathan Sullivan Lokey, MD
Phyllis MacGilvray, MD

April Buchanan, MD
Alfredo Carbonell
Sarah Farris, MD
Meenu Jindal, MD
Mohammad Khalil, PhD
Christy Lee, MD
Thomas Nathaniel, PhD
Sandra Weber, MD

Bob Best, PhD
Kerry Sease, MD
Amy Ramsay, Md
Saria Saccocio
Steve Trocha, MD

MacKenzie Adams
Bailey Blair
Jonathan Blalock
Madison Williams Chen
Shivali Desai
Haley Fulton
Mina Gad
Madison Hopkins
Hayn Jackson
Krista Knisely
Joey Licaj
Madison Little
Corbin Morris
James Barton-Souza
Nicholas Strat
Leslie Thelan

Alyssa Barré
Nicole Boswell
Taylor Bynarowicz
Shi Gathers
Kristin Herbert
Brooke Hisrich
Eliza Huey
Natalie Ivey
Mary Peyton Knapp
Allison Kranyak
Geoff Marston
Nic Poupore 
Alison Sansone
Kayla Schilling
Ashley Snell
Emily Sealy
JT Thomas
Rikki Williams

Julie Barton
Alex Blackwell
Connor Evins
Allison Frederick
Kelly Gross
Win Holt
Allison Johnson
Karson Mostert
Weber Pike
Zach Reynolds
Jenny Santos
Renee Stullich
Hallie Weems 

Benjamin Averkamp
John Barrera
Rachel Boone
Leanne Brechtel
Julie Coursen
Tyler Fleming
Steven Greene
Madeline Lang
Lawrence "Taylor" Lucas
John McAlhany
Jocelyn Mendes
Matthew Scalise
Benjamin Smith
Sarah Stafford
Catherine Tisdale
Hannah Van Patten
Kyle Vinson
Leah  Wormack

Andrew Lee
Ben Ramsey
Brian Fazzone
Katrina Morgan
Raquel Denis
Mike Granade
Scott Griffin
Brian Jones
Gabby Morris
Taylor Rozier
Mark Spencer
Andrew Swartz
Taylor Wapshott

Chloe Caudell
Cameron Keramati
Eleanor Petyak
Patrick Smith

Rachel Hall
Zoey Morton
Laura Wolfe
Emily-Rose Zhou

Harrison Lancaster
Tristan Mackey
Maggie Oliver
Lauren Tyler

Jon Vandenberg
John Swetenburg
Will Lorenz
Nick Colucciello

John Barerra
Steven Greene
Matthew Scalise
Leah Wormack

Michael Collelo
Wesley Gilette
Mary Katherine Montes de Oca
Kathryn Taylor


Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.