4 UofSC students awarded critical language scholarships for summer 2022

Four UofSC students have been awarded Critical Language Scholarships for intensive language studies this summer. The awardees are undergraduates Laurel Davis, Maeve Smith and Hall West and graduate student Agnes Nzomene Kahouo Foda.

The scholarships are sponsored by the U.S. State Department for university students to learn languages essential to America’s engagement with the world.

More information on the awards can be found on the National Fellowships and Scholar Programs website.

Share this Story! Let friends in your social network know what you are reading about