Skip to Content


Live Chat Now

Housing Scholarships

Every year, three scholarships are offered to students by University Housing. The James R. “Red” Smith Memorial Scholarship and The Melinda Quiring and Lawrence Nettina Scholarship are given to students who are active leaders in their residence halls. The third scholarship is the Allen B. Harman, Jr. Memorial Scholarship, which is given to children or grandchildren of current or retired University Housing employees (as well as employees of the College of Hospitality, Retail, and Sport Management). Each of these scholarships have different requirements and application questions.

DEADLINE TO APPLY: March 14, 2023

Allen B Harman Jr. Memorial Scholarship

James R. "Red" Smith University Housing Scholarship

Lawrence Nettina & Melinda Quiring Memorial University Housing Scholarship

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.