Skip to Content

Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry

ACS POLY/PMSE Officers Chosen

The student chapter goal is to promote the opportunities available for material science students. Typically, they arrange invited speaker seminars and industrial networking events/poster sessions to promote interactions between students and scientists from government, academia, and industry. They currently have over 25 student members and welcome new members from undergraduate and graduate communities through the chemistry and chemical engineering departments at USC.

The following students were selected:

President – Megan Lamm of Professor Chuanbing Tang's group
Vice President – Kayla Lantz of Professor Morgan Stefik's group
Treasurer – Tianyu Zhu of Professor Chuanbing Tang's group
Secretary – Laura Murdock of Brian Benicewicz's group

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.