Skip to Content

Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry

Students, Researchers and Emeritus

Learn more about the students, researchers and emeriti who are part of the Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry or contact us. Or, search the faculty and staff of the department.

Faculty/Staff Name Title Secondary Title Phone Email Keywords Department
Staff Abdus-salam, Nuran-nahaar (Nuri) Graduate Student / Shimizu, L. Group abdussan@email.sc.edu
Staff Abiodun, Alimi Graduate Student / Tang Group 803-599-9276 aabiodun@email.sc.edu
Staff Abiskaroon, Brendan Graduate Student / Chruszcz Group abiskarb@email.sc.edu
Staff Adhikari, Bishal Graduate Student / Greytak Group bishal@email.sc.edu
Staff Albetel, Angela-Nadia Research Associate / Research Staff / Outten, C. Group 803-777-4736 albetel@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Angel, S. Michael Carolina Trustee Emeritus / Fred M. Weissman Palmetto Chair in Chemical Ecology Analytical / Physical and Planetary Spectroscopy smangel0@mailbox.sc.edu Environmental,Materials,Nano,Physical and Theoretical,Spectroscopy Chemistry and Biochemistry
Staff Ariwoola, Matthew Graduate Student / Adams Group 803-777-6128 ariwoola@email.sc.edu
Staff Baer, Adam Graduate Student / Walters Group ajbaer@email.sc.edu
Staff Barber, Jack Graduate Student / Sutton Group JB276@email.sc.edu
Staff Beavers, Coley Graduate Student / Richardson Group cbeavers@email.sc.edu
Faculty Benicewicz, Brian C. USC Educational Foundation Distinguished Professor Emeritus / Polymer Materials / Nano / Organic 803-777-0778 benice@sc.edu Materials, Nano, Polymer, Organic Chemistry and Biochemistry
Staff Beniwal, Sumit Postdoctoral Fellow / Chen Group 803-777-1050 sbeniwal@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Bension, Yishayah Graduate Student / Tang Group 803-777-2949 ybension@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Berseneva, Anna Graduate Student/ zur Loye's Group BERSENEA@email.sc.edu
Staff Bhatia, Mehak Graduate Student / Chen Group mehak@email.sc.edu
Staff Boyt, James Graduate Student / Lavigne Group jboyt@email.sc.edu
Staff Bryson, Thomas A. Distinguished Professor Emeritus 803-777-2816 bryson@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Burrell, Jennii Graduate Student / Greytak Group jennii@email.sc.edu
Staff Chen, Kexun Graduate Student / Wang, H. Group 803-576-5693 kexun@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Clay, Olivia Graduate Student / Simoska Group oclay@email.sc.edu
Staff Collins, Coby Graduate Student / Stefik Group cobysc@email.sc.edu
Staff Crandell, Cassidy Graduate Student / Shaw Group 803-777-6736 crandelc@email.sc.edu
Staff Dawson, John H. Carolina Distinguished Professor Emeritus Biochemistry and Molecular Biology / Bioinorganic / Bioorganic / Biophysical / Catalysis / Inorganic / Spectroscopy 803-777-7234 jdawson@mailbox.sc.edu Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Bioinorganic,Bioorganic,Biophysical,Catalysis,Inorganic,Spectroscopy
Staff Deason, Travis Graduate Student / zur Loye Group deasont@email.sc.edu
Staff Dhar, Mainak Graduate Student / Berg Group 803-777-1926 mdhar@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Dissanayake Mudiyanselage, Sachini Graduate Student / Vannucci Group dissanas@email.sc.edu
Staff Dissawe Mudiyanselage, Nuwandi Kaushalya Jayasekara Graduate Student / Greytak Group dissawen@email.sc.edu
Staff Dixon, Emma Graduate Student / Lu Group dixonec@email.sc.edu
Staff Dunlap, R. Bruce Distinguished Professor Emeritus 786-973-6955 dunlap@fiu.edu
Staff Eap, David Graduate Student / Outten, C. Group 803-777-4736 david.eap@uscmed.sc.edu
Staff Egbedeyi, Samuel Graduate Student / Wang, H. Group egbedeyi@email.sc.edu
Staff Elwell, Devin Graduate Student/ Peryshkov Group delwell@email.sc.edu
Staff English, Caitlyn Graduate Student / Myrick Group 803-576-5911 englisc2@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Ezenwafor, Oluebube Graduate Student / Shimizu, K. Group oluebube@email.sc.edu
Staff Ezeorah, Chigozie Graduate Student / Vannucci Group cezeorah@email.sc.edu
Staff Fan, Jingyu Graduate Student / Wang, Q. Group 803-777-8436 jingyu@email.sc.edu graduate student
Faculty Ferry, John L. Carolina Distinguished Professor Emeritus Analytical / Bioanalytical / Catalysis / Nano / Physical and Theoretical / Spectroscopy 803-777-2646 ferry@mailbox.sc.edu Analytical, Bioanalytical, Catalysis, Environmental, Nano, Physical and Theoretical, Spectroscopy Chemistry and Biochemistry
Staff Fisher, Claire Graduate Student / Outten, W. Group 803-777-4736 cr32@email.sc.edu
Staff Forster, Alexandria Graduate Student / Richardson Group 803-576-5911 aforster@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Gbadamosi, Fahidat Graduate Student / Shimizu, L. Group fahidat@email.sc.edu
Staff Gbadamosi, Musbau Graduate Student / Chen Group musbau@email.sc.edu
Staff Gong, Ziyuan Graduate Student / Wiskur Group 803-576-5694 zgong@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Goode, Scott R. Distinguished Professor Emeritus srgoode@mailbox.sc.edu Environmental, Forensics, Spectroscopy
Staff Halsteter, Nathan Graduate Student/ Wiskur Group nathanjh@email.sc.edu
Staff Harrison, Christian Graduate Student/ Wiskur Group cjh13@email.sc.edu
Staff Hati, Debolina Graduate Student / Outten, C. Group 803-777-4736 dhati@email.sc.edu
Staff Hernandez, Ricardo Graduate Student / Chruszcz Group RH35@email.sc.edu
Staff Hill, Austin Graduate Student / Garashchuk Group arh16@email.sc.edu
Staff Hines, Adrian Graduate Student / zur Loye Group 803-777-9277 hinesat@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Hipp, Susan B. Administrative Coordinator / Research Staff / Benicewicz Group 803-777-6804 sbhipp@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Hopper, Gwendolyn Graduate Student / Benitez-Nelson Group 803-777-3353 gmhopper@email.sc.edu
Staff Horst, Benjamin A. Graduate Student / Karthikeyan Group 803-777-6323 horst@email.sc.edu
Staff Hosen, Mohammad Mozammal Graduate Student / Wang, H. Group 803-576-5693 mhosen@email.sc.edu
Staff Hossain, Md Waliullah Graduate Student / Tang Group 803-201-4722 mh130@email.sc.edu
Staff Hu, Shan Graduate Student / Wang, Q. Group shanh@email.sc.edu
Staff Huang, Xiaolong Graduate Student / Shimizu, K. Group hxlong@sc.edu
Staff Humphries, Amanda Graduate Student / Peryshkov Group alh7@email.sc.edu
Staff Islam, Md Moinul Graduate Student / Greytak Group mdmoinul@email.sc.edu
Staff Jayawardana, Chanikya Graduate Student / Rassolov Group chanikya@email.sc.edu
Staff Jaynes, Erin Katie Graduate Student / Richardson Group ejaynes@email.sc.edu
Staff Jongkhumkrong, Jinnawat Graduate Student / Wang, Q. Group jinnawat@email.sc.edu
Staff Jowers, Cash Graduate Student / Peryshkov Group cjowers@email.sc.edu
Staff Justen, Patrick Graduate Student / Richardson Group pjusten@email.sc.edu
Staff Kashem, Habiba Binte Graduate Student / zur Loye Group hkashem@email.sc.edu
Staff Keerthisinghe, Deegala Graduate Student / zur Loye Group 803-777-6128 keerthid@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Khatri, Kriti Graduate Student / Chruszcz Group 803-777-0669 kritik@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff King, Ashley Graduate Student/ Truex Group ak57uscmed.sc.edu
Staff Kistler, Malathi Distinguished Research Professor Emeritus 803-777-5264 mkkistle@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Kistler, W. Stephen Distinguished Professor Emeritus 803-777-4799 wkistler@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Kittikhunnatham, Preecha Postdoctoral Fellow / Shustova Group 803-777-0205 preecha@email.sc.edu
Staff Kitzhaber, Zechariah Graduate Student / Myrick Group 803-777-6736 kitzhabz@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Kjerfve, Clara Graduate Student / Truex Group ckjerfve@email.sc.edu
Staff Kothalawala, Rajeen Graduate Student 803-777-7443 rajeen@email.sc.edu
Staff Kuchta III, Joseph Graduate Student / Vannucci Group
Staff Kurnaz, Leman Graduate Student / Tang Group 803-777-3480 lkurnaz@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Kwao, Joanna Koryo Graduate Student / Truex Group jkwao@email.sc.edu
Staff Lebioda, Lukasz Guy F. Lipscomb, Sr. Chair Emeritus in Biochemistry 803-777-2140 lebioda@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Lee, Lim A. Research Assistant Professor (Volunteer) / Research Staff / Wang, Q. Group 803-777-2680 leela@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Li, Xiaomeng Graduate Student / Tang Group 234-706-8140 xiaomeng@email.sc.edu
Staff Lian, Xiaoying Graduate Student / Li Group xl27@email.sc.edu
Staff Lin, Binzhou Graduate Student / Shimizu, K. Group 803-777-8436 binzhou@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Lin, Huina Postdoctoral Fellow / Tang Group 803-777-5694 huiana@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Liu, Hao Graduate Student / Shimizu, K. Group lh48@email.sc.edu
Staff Madden, Michael Graduate Student/ Jie Li Group maddenmd@email.sc.edu
Staff Maldeni Kankanamalage, Buddhima Graduate Student / Shustova Group maldenib@email.sc.edu
Staff Manna, Biswajit Postdoctoral Fellow/ Berg Group 803-777-1926 bmanna@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff McCracken, Cailin Graduate Student / Outten, C. Group cailinm@email.sc.edu
Staff Meethong, Thongpon Graduate Student / Wang, Q. Group meethong@email.sc.edu
Staff Miller, Kennedy Graduate Student / Outten, W. Group kem50@email.sc.edu
Staff Mitu, Farjana Haque Graduate Student / Greytak Group fmitu@email.sc.edu
Staff Muhit, Md. Abdullah Al Graduate Student / zur Loye Group mmuhit@email.sc.edu
Staff Naik, Mamata Graduate Student / Shustova Group mnaik@email.sc.edu
Staff Nussbaum, Bryce Graduate Student / Peryshkov Group brycecn@email.sc.edu
Staff Odom, Jerome D. Distinguished Professor Emeritus and Provost Emeritus 803-777-5264 odom@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Older, Ethan Graduate Student / Li Group eolder@email.sc.edu
Staff Park, Kyoungchul Graduate Student / Shustova Group 803-777-4241 kp33@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Parris, Adam Graduate Student / Tang Group adambp@email.sc.edu
Staff Pazder, Kristen Graduate Student / Hosseini Group kpazder@email.sc.edu
Staff Perkins, Chloe G. Laboratory Assistant / Taylor-Perry Group 803-777-2926 perkincg@mailbox.sc.edu Laboratory Assistant, Taylor-Perry
Staff Pokhrel, Pradeep Graduate Student / Garashchuk Group ppokhrel@email.sc.edu
Staff Ponder, Hannah Graduate Student / Truex Group hhwolfe@email.sc.edu
Staff Prakash, Rahul Graduate Student / Shimizu, L. Group 803-777-7348 rprakash@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Qiao, Mengxiong Graduate Student / Chen Group mqiao@email.sc.edu
Staff Quetel, Molly Graduate Student / Shustova Group mquetel@email.sc.edu
Staff Ramos, Luis Graduate Student / Tang Group 864-787-9442 ldramos@email.sc.edu
Staff Reasons, Dexter Graduate Student / Outten, W. Group dreasons@email.sc.edu
Faculty Reger, Daniel L. Carolina Distinguished Professor Emeritus Inorganic / Organometallic / Supramolecular 803-777-2587 reger@mailbox.sc.edu Inorganic, Organometallic, Supramolecular
Staff Reidell, Alexander Graduate Student / Hosseini Group areidell@email.sc.edu
Staff Riffle, Jared Graduate Student / Peryshkov Group 803-777-6414 jriffle@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Roby, James Graduate Student / Lavigne Group jroby@email.sc.edu
Staff Safo, Michael Graduate Student / Garashchuk Group msafo@email.sc.edu
Staff Samant, Vaibhavi Graduate Student / Shimizu, L. Group vsamant@email.sc.edu
Staff Schuler, Whitney Graduate Student / Myrick Group schulere@email.sc.edu
Staff Shaker, Abdulla E. Graduate Student / Greytak Group ashaker@email.sc.edu
Staff Smith, Jose Alberto Graduate Student / Wiskur Group jas67@email.sc.edu
Staff Sodetz, James M. Carolina Distinguished Professor Emeritus Biochemistry and Molecular Biology 803-777-6625 jsodetz@mailbox.sc.edu Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Staff Song, Yunee Laboratory Assistant / Research Staff / Wang, Q. Group 803-777-2680 song5@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Sono, Masanori Distinguished Research Professor Emeritus 803-576-5773 msono@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Steinbeck, Olivia Graduate Student / Walters Group steinbeo@email.sc.edu
Staff Stetzler, Julian Graduate Student / Rassolov Group/ Garashcuk Group julianps@email.sc.edu
Staff Sturgill, C.J. Graduate Student / Stefik Group sturgic@email.sc.edu
Staff Suriel, J. David First Year Graduate Student jdavid.suriel@email.sc.edu
Staff Tahir, Muhammad Hassan Graduate Student / Greytak Group mtahir@email.sc.edu
Staff Tan, Lin Graduate Student / Wang, H. Group lt22@email.sc.edu
Staff Tan-arsuwongkul, Sasimonthakan Graduate Student / Wang, Q. Group tanarsus@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Tellier, Gabrielle Graduate Student / Peryshkov Group gtellier@email.sc.edu
Staff Thaggard, Grace Graduate Student / Shustova Group thaggarg@email.sc.edu
Staff Thorpe, Suzanne R. Distinguished Research Professor Emeritus 803-777-5264 thorpegreen@gmail.com
Staff Tillou, Jacob Graduate Student / Vannucci Group 803-576-6060 seebauej@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Tisdale, Hunter Graduate Student / zur Loye Group htisdale@email.sc.edu
Staff Vasdev, Ria Graduate Student / Chen Group rvasdev@email.sc.edu
Staff Wahiduzzaman, Md. Graduate Student / Stefik Group wahiduzm@email.sc.edu
Staff Warahena Liyanage Dona, Shashini Maleesha Graduate Student/ Caryn Outten's Group shashini@email.sc.edu
Staff Weatherly, Meghan Graduate Student / Walters Group mw204@email.sc.edu
Staff Weber, Courtney Graduate Student / Simoska Group webercj@email.sc.edu
Staff Wechsler, Sean Graduate Student / Stefik Group wechsles@email.sc.edu
Staff Weragoda Masachchi, Lakshani Bhagya Lahiruni Graduate Student / zur Loye Group weragodl@email.sc.edu
Staff Whisonant, Megan Graduate Student / Simoska Group whisonm@email.sc.edu
Staff Wickramasinghe, M. Sachith Graduate Student / Garashchuk Group 803-777-9792 sachith@email.sc.edu
Staff Wijesekera, Andrew Graduate Student / Ge Group wijeseka@email.sc.edu
Staff Wijesekera, Gamage Isuri Graduate Student / Shimizu, L. Group isuri@email.sc.edu
Staff Wijesooriya, Akshani Graduate Student / Wang, Q. Group wijesooa@email.sc.edu
Staff Williams, Paige Graduate Student / Myrick Group pkw2@email.sc.edu
Staff Wilson, Gina Graduate Student / Shustova Group gw21@email.sc.edu
Staff Witt, Corbin Graduate Student / Simoska Group cwitt@email.sc.edu
Staff Womer, Ashley Graduate Student / Ferry Group 803-777-2588 awomer@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Xue, Dan Postdoctoral Fellow / Jie Li Group 803-777-5010 xue5@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Yan, Diqi Graduate Student / Wang, Q. Group dyan@email.sc.edu
Staff Yatiwella, Yatiwelle K Graduate Student / Sutton Group 803-777-9792 yatiwely@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Zhang, Mengxue Graduate Student / Stefik Group 803-777-2588 mengxue@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Zhang, Siteng Graduate Student / Ge Group siteng@email.sc.edu
Staff Zhao, Hai Graduate Student / Tang Group haiz@email.sc.edu
Staff Zhou, Jinyunping Graduate Student / zur Loye Group jz18@email.sc.edu

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©